Imperia Pasta Machine

Homemade pasta is easy to prepare with this old-fashioned Italian-made machine, the same kind used in home kitchens throughout Italy. The optional attachment rolls, stuffs and crimps dough to make pillow-like ravioli. Includes two pasta rollers: one for solid sheets and the other for fettuccine or linguine. Extension plate helps guide the dough. Clamps firmly to your countertop. Nickel-plated steel rollers. Rubber feet hold machine in place on countertop. Optional attachment rolls, stuffs and crimps two sheets of dough into ravioli. Pasta machine: 7 1/2" x 8" x 6" high. Ravioli attachment: 4 1/2" x 6 1/2" x 5 1/4" high. Red: Enameled and chromed-steel construction. Silver: Chromed-steel construction. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Imperia Pasta Machine
Review 1 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitkat923
,Austin
,TX
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Happy
July 9, 2013
I am very glad I choose this pasta maker. It's worked great! It took me some time to learn how to make the pasta and properly use the maker, but it works very well. Good quality, held up to lots of use so far. Only things that seem to have issues with is turning the knob with my floury fingers, it's not super smooth all the time and there were no directions to actually using the machine, but what I found online (videos) was much better anyway. Would highly recommend to anyone, just have patience when learning how to make pasta! It's worth the work!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leonette
,Brighton
,MI
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Imperia Pasta Machine
June 2, 2013
I'm making great tasting homemade pasta in no time at all. I love this machine. What a difference between homemade pasta and store bought. The Imperia Pasta Machine is a no nonsense machine and easy to use.
Review 3 for Imperia Pasta Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tnoe
,Boise
,ID
May 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
5of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so great
May 19, 2013
I had a difficult time finding a pasta machine so I decided I would buy this one from my go to store Williams-Sonoma. I made pasta for my gourmet dinner group and it was a disaster. The handle fell out of the machine, it hit the clamp almost every time it was cranked and it wouldn't stay put on the counter. It took three people to hold everything together. I splurged and purchased this and it is going back. At total waste of money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, expensive
Review 4 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeoItalian
,Lower Lake
,ca
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best tools for my kitchen
April 11, 2013
I am a foodie with over 20 yeras of cooking experience. I have bought numerous machines, toys, gadgets and cookware for my kitchen over the years. Up until recently, I never thought of buying pasta maker. I do not regret my purchase and I never will, it is a fantastic tool for any kitchen as it allows you to make fresh pasta which is far superior to the storebought kind. This device will get years of service and use in my kitchen as I now expand my cooking repetoire to include delectable and nutritious pasta recipies.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamela63
,Canton
,Oh
April 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this Past Machine!
April 3, 2013
This is a great little machine. I recommend watching the videos if you have never used one before. The tips in the videos were helpful and time saving when it came to using it the first time. So far I have made manicotto, lasagna, ravioli and linguine
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastagalore
February 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+26points
27of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cleaning tip
February 16, 2013
Here is what we do in Italy. We clean the machine after use with a brush and a damp cloth. BUT, next time we want to use the machine, we feed a bit of dough through to remove any impurities in the rollers. That piece of dough is discarded.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RmTech
,Drexel Hill
,PA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
December 29, 2012
I've had this pasta machine for a few years and like it very much. Bought the same for my daughter. It is sturdy and durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Imperia Pasta Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1985Chef
,Portland
,Or
November 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+28points
29of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT product with room for improvement
November 3, 2012
I love this product & use it several times a week, you can save so much money... or should I say dough, get it ?!?! dough, by making your own pasta & not buying store bought. plus its better for you.
Some things to know...
This product does not come apart which can make it harder to clean. You will have better luck if you let the dough dry & then brush it out.
The handle does not click into place since it is made to be removed from the body housing & placed in the cutter attachment. This causes the handle to come out unexpectedly, just lightly push in while your turning & you'll be OK.
It takes both hands to change the thickness setting, which is metal & can be frustrating to try & do with flour all over your hands
If they fix these two issues I will gladly buy a new one & give it 5 stars, in the mean time I still love this product & will never buy store bought again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 9 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvpasta
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pasta
September 18, 2012
The roller is awesome, you can make it thin enough for spring rolls or dumplings. Easy enough for kids to operatej, they love how it cuts the pasta sheet into spaghetti. This was with dough without eggs, just enough water to make it pliable like playdoh and you get perfect pasta.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Imperia Pasta Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CactusC
,Morgan Hill
,CA
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid Product
September 3, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised when my pasta machine arrived. It is a strong and heavy duty machine! Although making pasta isn't as easy as I thought it would be, this is not a flimsy piece of metal that you have to worry about buckling under the pressure. Cleaning it is a challenge (doesn't come apart) so be sure to use a LOT of flour! It was a little smaller than I expected it to be, but I don't think it's smaller than any competition out there, just my expectations!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Imperia Pasta Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anny
,Keflavík
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best ever!
June 5, 2012
This is my third pasta machine. I bought 2 other brand before, but they all difficult to make spaghetti. But this one is the best ever! Easy to use and made beautiful spaghetti. I also love its color - red! Of course, it has a little defect: there are some small scratches. I think it happened during the shipping from the UK to Iceland. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Imperia Pasta Machine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
orlandopasta
,orlando
,fl
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Imperia Pasta Maker
March 13, 2012
I got this pasta roller and the ravioli attatchment a few years ago for a present. The roller works ok. It rolls one side faster, so the pasta always comes out in curls, and I have to keep adjusting the pasta to keep it in the center when I am rolling it. The thinnest setting sometimes tears the pasta, especially if it is whole wheat, or has spinach added to it. It is very easy to use, however, and my 9 year old niece has made pasta with it. It is easy to take apart and clean, and is very durable too.
When using the cutting side, you have to make sure you use a very dry dough, or the pasta will get stuck in the cutters, especially the thin ones. Drying the pasta slightly before cutting it is no good, because the ends will dry and crack before the middle is a suitable dryness for cutting.
Do not bother with the ravioli attatchment. It wont fit
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 13 for Imperia Pasta Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynnh11
,Lincoln
,ne
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pasta machine
March 12, 2012
Great machine, easy to use. I followed the recipe for the pasta dough and it come out great. I've never done homemade pasta before and this a easy and the family loved it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: hard to secure to the counter