Illy Espresso, Whole Bean

In 1933, Francesco Illy of Trieste, Italy, first perfected the espresso-making process by combining advanced science with Italian tradition. Here, the finest 100% Arabica beans are carefully roasted to ensure a smooth, balanced and consistent taste. Medium-roast pure Arabica coffee in whole beans. Carefully roasted and air cooled for the best flavor. Packaged in air-pressurized tins, the coffee maintains its rich aroma and fresh flavor until the moment it's prepared. 8.8 oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
Review 1 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Duffysmom
,frederick
,md
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasteless coffee
March 20, 2012
I have had other coffee from Iffy that wasn't bad, but this whole bean espresso was utterly tasteless.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FDaniell
,Eastman
,Ga
Eastman, Ga
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maybe alright
March 12, 2012
I bought this with my new Breville BurrGrinder coffee maker. It was bitter, but every other brand is bitter in this pot too. I'll keep trying but I don't think it is just the coffee.
Pros: Authentic, Quality
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kathyobf
,Evergreen
,Co
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
illy coffee
December 31, 2011
Excellant. All my guests raved about it. Will definately keep on hand not just for company.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongIslandDebbie
Long Island, NY
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Ever!
June 2, 2011
We prefer the whole bean dark roast and it makes the best tasting espresso, lattes and even coffee! So glad that WS carries this product!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
100act
Edmond, OK
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not great
June 25, 2010
This coffee was a decent coffee that most people would like. It wasn't too strong, or too weak, but we felt it lacked any real flavors to it. Sort of bland, but definately not icky. We were experimenting with different coffees with our new espresso machine and will probably stick with our favorite, Caribou Coffee Espresso Beans instead.
Review 6 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunkie77345
California
April 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST OF THE BEST.....
April 15, 2010
This coffee deserves more than 5 stars.... The best, creamiest flavors and makes perfect espresso. A little expensive, but well worth it!
Review 7 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dske
Cedar City, Ut
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Coffee on the Market
March 11, 2009
If you like good tasting coffee this is the only why to go.
Review 8 for Illy Espresso, Whole Bean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
js08
Texas
October 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee flavor
October 22, 2008
Fabulous coffee flavor, love it, even when brewed in my cheap coffee maker. Rich, full flavor, but not bitter.