Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods

Filled with a medium-roast grind, these premeasured pods help you prepare a cafe-worthy espresso in seconds. The finest 100% Arabica coffee beans are carefully roasted to ensure a smooth, balanced and consistent taste. The fine-ground medium-roast coffee is portioned into individual servings called Easy Serve Espresso (ESE) pods, which are packaged in an air-free pressurized environment to lock in aromas and flavors. These pods may be used with any ESE-compatible machine to quickly prepare a perfect cup of espresso. 18 pods (4.4 oz.) Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
Review 1 for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for non-morning people
April 10, 2013
When my favorite brand of ESE pods was discontinued, I tried these in dark roast in my Breville epresso machine. They make coffee in a fraction of the time it would take me to grind, fill and tamp (assuming I were coordinated to do those things before having a cup of coffee in the first place). The flavor isn't quite as delicious as my old brand, but it's still very good. Two reasons for subtracting a star: they are pricey and about one pod out of each box has had an incomplete seal, leaving grounds to fall everywhere.
Review 2 for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanajoyce
,Sun City Center
,FL
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
January 1, 2012
The best espresso ever, love the pods; works great in my Francis Francis Espresso machine
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: smell, Flavor
Review 3 for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
helenjallen
Boise, Idaho
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
0of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ease of use!
September 6, 2011
Thought these single serve pods for my expresso machine would be fabulous for conserving time.....they are useless.
Followed the instructions on the pack, all I managed to get was slightly colored water, certainly nothing like the expresso I get when using regular coffee grounds.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Review 4 for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichardC
Pennsylvania
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Cup of Espresso
June 25, 2010
I have been using this product for many years. Have tried others but keep going back to Illy Espresso. This is how I start my morning.
Review 5 for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jeanot
new jersey
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality pods
February 20, 2010
very poorly packed and not suited for pods machine i am very surprised that this is an illy brand very disappointed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
alicetoo
Dallas, TX
Posted December 27, 2010
Perfect cup of espresso
These are the best pods I've found. The other reviewer who said they don't fit the machine is not using the right machine for these pods. I have a Francis! Francis! and they are the exact type you have to use...Much better than Starbucks pods...Love them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Illy Espresso Single-Serve Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneO
San Francisco, CA
May 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must for Handpresso Wild Owners
May 18, 2009
Primo, Illy Cafe is a consistently satisfying espresso: be it the Tostatura Media (medium roast), Tostatura Scura (dark roast), or decaf. Secundo, the beauty of these individually-wrapped pods vs. the cans they also come in is 1. each packet assures the pod's freshness (with expiration date on the packet) and 2. these babies can be carried individually and packed anywhere. I'm heading off on a trip in a couple of days and will have a couple in pocket for the trip (Virgin can provide the water in-flight) and the others will be tossed in the suitcase to fill all the "holes"between clothes etc. So far I have not found these individually-wrapped Illy pods elsewhere in the usual kitchen-stores so Williams-Sonoma will have my repeat business so long as they carry them.