Illy Espresso, Ground

In 1933, Francesco Illy of Trieste, Italy, first perfected the espresso-making process by combining advanced science with Italian tradition. Here, the finest 100% Arabica beans are carefully roasted to ensure a smooth, balanced and consistent taste. Medium-roast pure Arabica coffee beans in a medium grind. Ideal for drip coffeemakers. Packaged in an air-pressurized tin, the coffee maintains its rich aroma and fresh flavor until the moment it's prepared. 8.8 oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Illy Espresso, Ground
Review 1 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best. Hands Down.
July 11, 2013
This coffee is perfectly roasted, ground and packaged. Freshness is never a question. Even when brewed in a cheapo coffee maker at our favorite vacation destination, it is perfect every time.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sinjasmom
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Italian Coffee to Die For!
May 30, 2011
I first had Illy Coffee @ an Italian Restaurant in Paris, France & I fell in love. Upon returning to USA, I was so delighted to find that I could continue my love affair with Illy through William Sonomas. Thank you for always offering the finest of culinary items.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MareM
Seaside Park, NJ
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite coffee
July 17, 2010
Blows Starbucks away! Especially with the Moccamaster cofee maker.
Review 4 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariatini
Albany, NY
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Consistently Delicious
April 7, 2010
We have been enjoying this offering from WS for a few years now. Consistently fresh and delicious. We have used regular as well as decaff, fine ground, and other grinds. All are great.
Review 5 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASM
Queensbury, NY
May 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best yet
May 11, 2009
Tried quite a few types of espresso..this is still the best.
Review 6 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaSpice
Houston, TX
February 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Espresso
February 12, 2009
I was first introduced to this product last summer when a friend brought it as a gift (her daughter and her had just returned from a cruise which included going to Italy). Anyway, whether I use it in my espresso machine or regular coffee maker, I thoroughly enjoy this coffee. I like it better than most other espresso blends.
Review 7 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelo
Daytona Beach Fl
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best
February 4, 2009
Very good robust coffee,. I use it all the time and I would not buy any other. The container it is in keeps it very fresh. It is just a joy to make a cup of coffee in the morning. and at night after supper, thank for a great coffee.
Review 8 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracker
Marshall, AR
January 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee Heaven
January 16, 2009
This coffee is the best. Take it from a coffee addict. Couldn't make a day without it.
Review 9 for Illy Espresso, Ground
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gram
Pittsburgh,Pa.
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expresso
September 4, 2008
You have to really love Expresso to use this product. For my taste it is a little too strong. My friends loved it.
Review 10 for Illy Espresso, Ground
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kara
Texas
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No need for Starbuck
September 3, 2008
THis is great coffee!!! You will save so much $$ by not going to Starbucks! Tastes even better!