Silicone Tools, Set of 4

Made of soft, durable silicone, these indispensable tools can easily withstand temperatures up to 600deg.F without absorbing flavors or odors - and they won't scratch your nonstick cookware. Silicone heads are heat resistant to 600deg.F. Lightweight brushed-stainless-steel handles ensure a secure and comfortable grip. Dishwasher safe. Set includes one of each tool. 12" to 12 1/2" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
Review 1 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niuvis
,Miami
,FL
April 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love them
April 4, 2014
I have had this set for well over a year and they are still like new and I used them daily. I wash them in the dishwasher for the most part. I have no complains.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scottiedog
,Spring
,TX
March 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I don't like these tools
March 26, 2014
I've used these tools for about a month and they are just too thick. When I slide the flat spatula under a fried egg, it breaks the yolk. They are fine to stir with, but not to slide under something. I have waited too long to return them. They are very durable, but the handles get hot if close to the heat source, so I have to use a pot holder on the handle. I ordered them from the website, but in retrospect, I should have examined them in a store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: too fat
Review 3 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amchef
,Atlanta
,GA
February 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returned them yesterday
February 10, 2014
The silicone of these tools retain the taste and smell of whatever you cook, regardless of soaking and cleaning. I cook a lot of sauces with onions, celery and spices and the silicone absorbs the taste making them unusable for mixing desserts or sweets.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The indispensable utensils!
February 4, 2014
I have owned this set of utensils for several years and use them daily and they look as good as new. I have also gifted them to my parents and brother. I just had to share the love!
Probably my least used utensil out this set is the spatula. It is thicker than my OXO heat resistant spatulas, so I don't use it on delicate foods like eggs.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gansumama
,Dayton
,OH
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "Go To" Utensils
January 29, 2014
My oh-so-thoughtful daughter gave me these for Christmas this year, and I could not be more pleased! They are very sturdy and comfortable in the hand and the silicone cleans up easily and looks brand new. I reach for them first and use them every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookladygrammy
,Granbury
,TX
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lucky impulse buy
January 27, 2014
I bought these several months ago and I doubt if I have run my dishwasher without at least one of these utensils in it since. These quickly became the"go-to" cooking utensils for both my husband and me. The flat end on the slotted spoon is perfect for retrieving the food at the bottom of a sauce pan. These are light weight and don't stain; in fact our set still looks brand new.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJ3167
,Redford
Michigan
December 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much Better Than I Expected...
December 23, 2013
I have various All Clad Stainless Steel Utensils for my All Clad Stainless Steel Cookware. However, I cannot use these in any of my All Clad or Calphalon Nonstick Cook/Bakeware so I decided to try this set of Silicone Tools since I already owned a couple of pieces. Well, needless to say, they out performed my expectation during my first use preparing breakfast for my husband and I. I love the durable stainless steel handles that are just the right length and size, the silicone withstands a surmountable amount of heat. I only wish more were in the set, but these are universal and can be utilized for many tasks! They also clean up with ease and scents do not transfer or linger on the tools which I love and I am happy that my nonstick cook/bakeware is now protected against scratches. Although I've only owned them a short time, I know they will get a lot of use and will last me a lifetime! Thank you Williams-Sonoma for offering quality tools and such an affordable price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBlady
,Tawas
,MI
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked our so much we bought for our girls
November 18, 2013
Silicone Tools, set of 4. We have liked our silicone kitchen tools so much that we have just bought 2 sets of the 4 tools, plus 5 or 6 other silicone tools for our two adult daughters. In particular, I feel that they are safer health-wise for our food prep and better for our cookware. Furthermore, I have moved our old tools from our kitchen drawers to goodwill (as suggested by another reviewer).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanasCottage
,Orem
,UT
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy Tools
November 12, 2013
I like these study and strong Silicone set. Clean up easy, handles are tough and sturdy, feel like they'll last forever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momcareful
,doha, qatar
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect tools
November 12, 2013
i love these tools for the kitchen. look nice, sturdy and especially so helpful for every use.
just use it everyday and so easy to clean. recommend it!
will get one set for my mother, and one for my sister. just love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thepye
,Sacramento
,CA
Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tools but would like a little larger
October 14, 2013
I got these tools to use with my fabulous new Williams-Sonoma pan about 6 months ago, and they are just the thing for that special nonstick surface. As a bonus, they are very attractive to display. I would like to see this set upsized a little, though. Larger spoon and angled spatula in particular, with longer handles, would have made this fine set even more versatile for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, attractive
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julieanng
,Vermilion
,oh
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE these tools
October 13, 2013
I had the turner before and used it everyday. Now I have all of these and use them all............. They clean with no residue. No oily feel. Now I barely use anything else.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cvan
,Phoenix
,AZ
October 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome tools!
October 9, 2013
These are great tools. Very durable. I wish they had more colors available.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 14 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go to" set!
September 27, 2013
I just recently got these and I love them. They're very handy and versatile and I actually took some of my older plastic spoons and spatualas to our local thrift store because I much prefer these. Plus they're red which is the accent color in my kitchen! Just another great product from Williams-Sonoma, which is why I LOVE shopping with them!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmgirl
April 20, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great utensils
April 20, 2013
These cooking utensils are amazing. They are really good quality and are my go-to tools. I would definitely recommend these!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna03
,Ventura County
,CA
Califoria
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Cooking Utensils
April 15, 2013
The silicone is prefect for nonstick pans. Wish I had discovered these years ago probably could have not had to buy a new nonstick pan. I got 3 and we use them daily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJardine
,Hawaii Kai
,HI
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tools
April 15, 2013
I believe that you need to right tools to get the job done. The Ici Silicone Utensils are durable, easy to gripe, keeps my pans happy and a breeze to clean. I highly recommend and already purchased another set for my daughter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, nice colors
Review 18 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legal1
,Bensalem
,PA
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use these tools every day and they are great.
March 20, 2013
I have used so many other cooking tools and this is the first time I have been so pleased with cooking tools. Nothing sticks to them like other tools. I am not a bit concerned that when I wash them they will be clean and germ free.My husband calls me a germaphob (his word for me), but I do not care. Now I tell my husband every day how happy I am that I purchased these Silicone Tools and I wish I had been aware of them sooner. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: handle could be a little longer
Review 19 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTrags
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very sturdy and good size
March 6, 2013
Round handle fits nicely, looking forward to having these tools a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Silicone Tools, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AviatrixN
,Salem
,OR
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ICI Kitchen Tools Are My Favorites!
February 7, 2013
The ICI kitchen tools are the sturdiest and most versatile tools in my kitchen. I am especially enamored with the spatula. I use it instead of wooden spoons and soft spatulas most of the time. It is great for stirring and saute applications. It is also great for stirring stiff doughs, such as stirring oatmeal into cookie dough. Fortunately, I read other reviews that complained about the handle getting hot if it is rested against a hot pan. Since I knew that issue, I have avoided that situation. I use these tools constantly and would highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next