Silicone Batter Whisk

Similar to a wire whisk, yet much gentler on delicate batters, this tool distributes dry and liquid ingredients thoroughly without over-activating the gluten - the secret to fluffy pancakes and tender muffins. Gently mixes batters to promote tender, fluffy pancakes, muffins, cupcakes, waffles and more. Silicone head is heat resistant to 600deg.F. Won't absorb flavors or odors. Lightweight brushed-stainless-steel handle ensures a secure and comfortable grip. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Batter Whisk
Review 1 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, no lumps in the batter!
June 3, 2014
No, this is not a spatula that cleans the sides of the bowl. No, it is not particularly easy remove every bit of batter. That said, however, who hasn't tried to figure out how to mix those little clods of dry ingredients that inevitably end up in the batter without "over-mixing?" Voila! The blades of this handy tool smoosh them against the side of the bowl with each stroke and, within those 40-50 strokes that recipes are always talking about, none of those little lumps of dry stuff are left to sometimes "find" in the finished product. So, get the last of the finished batter out of the bowl with a spatula and pre-rinse it before putting it in the dishwasher, but this handy "whisk" does just what it was designed for. To date, the only way I had always gotten all of those dry clods mixed in was by smashing them one-by-one against the side of the bowl with the back of a spoon, inevitably resulting in over-mixing and using up enough time to have the leavening agent already visibly working.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, accomplishes a difficult job
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hometowne
,Zionsville
,In
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love new Silicone Batter Whisk
October 31, 2013
I love the Silicone Batter Whisk, it is so easy to use and the long handle is great!
It makes mixing batter much easier than a wire whisk and I feel the batter is lighter in weight. Less time mixing batter with the Silicone Batter Whisk.
I fully recommend the Silicone Batter Whisk and will be buying as a gift for family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Silicone Batter Whisk
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Campbell
,North East
North East
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not all I had hoped it would be...
December 29, 2012
I loved the concept of this whisk. I thought it would be great to have a spatula and a whisk all in one. The execution of that dream left a bit to be desired unfortunately. I didn't find that this whisk actually scraped the sides of the bowl much at all. Not the way my spoonula does, which means I have to use two utensils, one to mix and one to scrape into the pan. I also found that a ton of batter collected on this utensil and it was not easily scraped off. It does mix well and in a shorter amount of time, which means less chance of over mixing. I just wish that it actually scraped the bowl as opposed to squishing batter against the sides. I'm sure I will use it but it won't be as indispensable as I had hoped it would be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: does not perform as advertised
Review 4 for Silicone Batter Whisk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JellybeanQueen
,Charleston
,WV
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a wonderful whisk
December 1, 2012
I was amazed that this whisk was all it was cracked up to be. It worked wonders!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CappucinoFanatic
,Marengo
,IL
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lighter muffins
October 23, 2012
I used this whisk for the first time to mix muffins. First, to blend the dry ingredients, second, the wet and third, the wet into the dry. Handled smoothly and lightly. The muffins baked up quite tender and I think it's because the whisk helped me to not overmix. Glad I purchased it. Cleaned like a dream, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design