Silicone Batter Whisk

Similar to a wire whisk, yet much gentler on delicate batters, this tool distributes dry and liquid ingredients thoroughly without over-activating the gluten - the secret to fluffy pancakes and tender muffins. Gently mixes batters to promote tender, fluffy pancakes, muffins, cupcakes, waffles and more. Silicone head is heat resistant to 600deg.F. Won't absorb flavors or odors. Lightweight brushed-stainless-steel handle ensures a secure and comfortable grip. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Batter Whisk
Review 1 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hometowne
,Zionsville
,In
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love new Silicone Batter Whisk
October 31, 2013
I love the Silicone Batter Whisk, it is so easy to use and the long handle is great!
It makes mixing batter much easier than a wire whisk and I feel the batter is lighter in weight. Less time mixing batter with the Silicone Batter Whisk.
I fully recommend the Silicone Batter Whisk and will be buying as a gift for family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Silicone Batter Whisk
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Campbell
,North East
North East
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not all I had hoped it would be...
December 29, 2012
I loved the concept of this whisk. I thought it would be great to have a spatula and a whisk all in one. The execution of that dream left a bit to be desired unfortunately. I didn't find that this whisk actually scraped the sides of the bowl much at all. Not the way my spoonula does, which means I have to use two utensils, one to mix and one to scrape into the pan. I also found that a ton of batter collected on this utensil and it was not easily scraped off. It does mix well and in a shorter amount of time, which means less chance of over mixing. I just wish that it actually scraped the bowl as opposed to squishing batter against the sides. I'm sure I will use it but it won't be as indispensable as I had hoped it would be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: does not perform as advertised
Review 3 for Silicone Batter Whisk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JellybeanQueen
,Charleston
,WV
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a wonderful whisk
December 1, 2012
I was amazed that this whisk was all it was cracked up to be. It worked wonders!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 4 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CappucinoFanatic
,Marengo
,IL
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lighter muffins
October 23, 2012
I used this whisk for the first time to mix muffins. First, to blend the dry ingredients, second, the wet and third, the wet into the dry. Handled smoothly and lightly. The muffins baked up quite tender and I think it's because the whisk helped me to not overmix. Glad I purchased it. Cleaned like a dream, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nico123
,West Orange
,NJ
U.S.
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rubber top whisk
December 15, 2011
I like the whisk . I use it for pancakes and sauces.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 6 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aksailorette
,Ketchikan
,AK
Ketchikan, AK
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite whisk!
September 13, 2011
Just as described, scrapes the bowl as you're whisking and makes a great fluffly batter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Silicone Batter Whisk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Non Stick
April 6, 2011
Loved using this in my nonstick cookware. This mixed well and I didn't have any problems from wet to dry or dry to wet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Silicone Batter Whisk
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KitchenQueen
Hampton Roads
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Dry Ingredients
January 25, 2011
I was really impressed with this whisk's ability to thoroughly and quickly combine dry ingredients while making waffles. I was less impressed with its ability to combine dry ingredients with the wet ingredients in my recipe. I think a regular whisk does a better job than this.
Review 9 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breadgal68
Westminster, CO
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great whisk
January 21, 2011
I love this whisk. I used it to make chocolate pudding and it not only kept the pudding very smooth, but it helped keep the sides of the pan clean
Review 10 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thefamilychef
Rocky Hill, CT
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great whisk!
January 4, 2011
Works as advertised. I bought it recently and have used it for pancakes, cornbread, and muffins, all of which came out very fluffy and YUMMY! Wonderful product!
Review 11 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathleenskitchen
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite whisk to use in heavy batters
December 28, 2010
The Ici Batter Whisk is a great product. The quality of this whisk is 5 star. It works well in heavy batters. I recommend the Ici Batter Whisk to all W/S customers.
Review 12 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wifeshelper
Island Lake, IL
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
how did we live without it?
December 12, 2010
This works great for batter that is thick, but shouldn't be mixed by my kitchen aid. I am getting one for all of my children
Review 13 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffinCA
California
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to Combine Ingredients w/o Over-mixing
October 18, 2010
The batter whisk is a great tool that bridges the gap between a silicone spoon and a traditional whisk. It is splendid for combining batters and doughs without over-mixing and generating too much gluten.
It is a good addition to my kitchen tools. I find I often reach for it when mixing something like a brownie mix.
Review 14 for Silicone Batter Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awhwang10
Southern CA
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite whisk!
August 27, 2010
Works great! Better than any wire whisk I've used. Blended a wet mix of melted butter, sugar, eggs, and milk with 2 cups of flour with ease in less than a minute.