Ice Pops Cookbook

Filled with lush photography, Ice Pops includes 40 recipes for favorite summertime treats, from fruit- or chocolate-based flavors to creamy concoctions and delicious new twists. You'll learn how to make beautiful desserts showcasing the season's most vibrant colors and freshest fruits. Softcover, 96 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ice Pops Cookbook
Review 1 for Ice Pops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaptRon
Brick,NJ
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice pops review
August 2, 2011
Interesting book! Create your own ice pops with new and different flavor choices.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueZQ123
Coronado, CA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer fun!
August 1, 2011
My daughter loves this cookbook. Perfect for making summer treats.
Review 3 for Ice Pops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aluth
August 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cookbook
August 1, 2011
We have tried making several of the recipes in this cookbook and we have not been disappointed. Most are easy to make and ready in just a few hours.
Review 4 for Ice Pops Cookbook
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momofpastrychef
Charleston, SC
July 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ideas to build from
July 1, 2011
Many great ice pop recipes that inspire my own creations. I appreciate the notes for use with the Zoku ice pop maker.
Review 5 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
El Segundo, California
June 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very enjoyable book
June 27, 2011
This book is great - I read it from cover to cover and have made three different flavors so far - once you start, you can't stop - and it makes you come up with ideas for fruits you have. So glad I bought it...and you are eating fresh instead of fat.
Review 6 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bartmas
San Diego
June 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool recipe book...
June 20, 2011
If you like popsicles in the summertime or all year round... pick this book up. First of all , it's hard to find many books out there on ice Pops so I was glad to find this one. Great photos, easy directions, and lots of ideas for making summer even more fun for both adults and kids alike.
Pros: easy to make recipes
Review 7 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MusicLexy
Comstock Park, MI
June 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome! :)
June 8, 2011
I LOVE this cookbook! :) There is a great variety of ice pop recipes to choose from! They are easy to make and such a healthful food choice! What a super deal! :)
Review 8 for Ice Pops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurainFL
Florida
May 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for the family
May 31, 2011
The price was just right (6.99) and the book is filled with great looking recipes. We plan to try them all this summer. Already made cantaloupe, mango ginger, strawberries and cream, and pineapple. The kids loved them all. I found some more of an interesting novelty, but I do like interesting novelties, at least once in a lifetime. All the recipes are easy to make and 99% of the ingredients are easy to find. I recommend you stock up on several sets of ice pop molds when you get the book.
Pros: Easy, kid friendly, available ingredients
Review 9 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymom4
DFW Texas
May 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great book at a great price!
May 27, 2011
Snagging this little book on sale is a bargain! I'm excited to try many of the recipes provided in the book this summer. I can tell you the pink lemonade pops are great...very refreshing for the hot days ahead!
Review 10 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyMae
Colesville, MD
May 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Ideas!
May 6, 2011
There are some great ideas in this book. Can't wait to try them out on my grandsons.
Review 11 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chile
Texas
April 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ways to enjoy a popcycle!
April 20, 2011
The book arrived soon after I made the order. Having the Zoku Quick Pop Maker
already, I wanted to have unique ways to prepare these with fruits and shapes! I love the book!!!
Review 12 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allnaturalRN
Denver
April 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent turnout!
April 5, 2011
made a few of the ice pops so far, all taste great! My family and friends love them, i love it because i know they are healthy and very quick to make!
Review 13 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Selinsgrove, PA
March 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookbook
March 30, 2011
Fabulous and unique recipes for children and adults. Easy to make. I am glad I decided to buy it. Everyone who tried them loved them.
Pros: great find, easy to make, unusual recipes, great price
Cons: none
Review 14 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooktolove
Queens, NY
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the many ways to make ice pops
March 11, 2011
I'm pleased with the many ways to make ice pops listed in the book. The recipes seem very creative (I haven't tried any yet). Since I purchased the book on sale, the price was right, too.
Review 15 for Ice Pops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElPaso
El Paso, TX
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good ideas for pops
March 1, 2011
Tasty recipes and good ideas. Makes a great gift with an ice cream maker.
Review 16 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sactown
Sacramento, CA
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer Fun
February 6, 2011
Looks good, Going to wait until summer to make some of these..
Review 17 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HealthConsciousMomof3
Ann Arbor, MI
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Healthy Treats at Home
January 19, 2011
We love this cookbook! I was prompted to look into making our own frozen treats when the Ice Cream truck began to circle our neighborhood several times a week this past summer, with a truck full of ice cream full of high fructose corn syrup and other unhealthy treats at budget breaking prices. Now my kids help me choose our recipes each week and we are still going strong into the winter, enjoying pops with fresh creams, fruits, etc. which are much healthier and less expensive than traditional store bought treats. The book is divided into sections with fruity pops, cream pops, and chocolate pops, so you can choose the type of pop you are in the mood to make. So far, I have found the recipes fairly quick and simple to make (a must for a busy mom) . The recipes work in regular popsicle molds, but Williams and Sonoma also sells a pops maker. Enjoy!
Review 18 for Ice Pops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbdianne
Michigan
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Pops Cookbook
January 14, 2011
I have been wanting to find a cook book for some creative and sucessful popcicle recipies. I paged through this one and am looking forward to summer, as the recipies look diverse and tasty.
I should be a hit with my visiting grandkids!
Review 19 for Ice Pops Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookinginKC
Kansas City, MO
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tasting recipe, didn't release from Zoku
January 12, 2011
I bought this to use with my Zoku pop maker, as they are marketed together by W-S. I've made one recipe, the Orange Cream bars and could not get them to release from the mold. My family and I dug them out with the popcicle sticks and they were delicious, but the recipe didn't work well with the Zoku. I'm disappointed with that, but will certainly try other recipes and trust I will have better luck. BTW, other pops I've made using fruit juices and coffee drinks have released fine, so I don't think it is the pop maker.
Review 20 for Ice Pops Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimonO
Los Gatos, CA
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In Defense of the Cookbook
December 26, 2010
I've made many a cream-based recipe from this cookbook, along with other types, all of which worked perfectly with my Zoku maker. The ice pops will jam in the maker if the machine is not perfectly dry prior to freezing or pouring. The Orange Creamsicle recipe was one of the best I've tried.
page1 2 next