Ice Cream Cone Brittle

Our nutty, golden brittle gets its decadent character from crispy bits of organic ice cream cone, roasted Georgia peanuts and a dash of pure vanilla. Handmade in the Napa Valley, it's crafted in small batches by master candymakers, then cooled on a marble confectionery table to create a light, delicate crunch. An irresistible gift, the brittle is great on its own-or use it as the crowning glory for an ice cream sundae. 1 lb. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ice Cream Cone Brittle
Review 1 for Ice Cream Cone Brittle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MEEZER
,Mexico
,MO
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sounded good but was not!
January 9, 2015
Ordered this item on sale in early December after reading really good reviews about how tasty it was. I received the Brittle promptly but did not open it until 01/072015. With the first bite I could tell something was not right with the freshness. There was no crunch and it was hard to break. The peanuts tasted a little stale too. I then looked at the Best By Date on the back of the tin and it said "Best by Dec 2014". I have not know Williams-Sonoma to sell items that were at the very end of their expiration date. I am unable to return it because I had just thrown away the packing info the day before. Beware of such items!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 2 for Ice Cream Cone Brittle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Genni
December 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard as a rock!! This is def. not the brittle I wa
December 17, 2014
This brittle tastes like it's been sitting on the counter forever..
I was really excited to open this cute box expecting a gourmet quality brittle,
It's better to just buy cheap candies at the grocery store,
This isn't edible, I took a small bite and thought it would ruin my teeth,
Not only I had to wait for almost 1 month to receive this terrible brittle, my other 'out of stock' product's refund hasn't been processed yet... Too much of a hassle and wait just to get one product at a time.
Really not happy with my shopping experience here!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, terrible taste/ hard as a rock
Review 3 for Ice Cream Cone Brittle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
September 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy but not brittle
September 28, 2014
I'm not sure if I got a batch that was soon to go off, or if this is the normal texture, but my brittle was more chewy than the strong 'break your teeth' crunchy texture I'm used to with brittle. Regardless, I didn't get ill and the taste itself was DIVINE. It tastes more caramel/toffee-like than normal peanut brittle.
I'd actually would order more in a heartbeat, even with the chewier texture, if I lived in the US, as it tastes so good. I hope they keep it in stock for when I'm back in there in December.
Pros: Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 4 for Ice Cream Cone Brittle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xscary
North Hollywood, Ca
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Scream for Ice Cream
August 17, 2014
I love peanut brittle and this product looked unique with the cone pieces added. It is very good as a snack but even better broken up and put on top of ice cream. I put it on French Vanilla ice cream to savor the flavor of the brittle.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, sweet and salty
Review 5 for Ice Cream Cone Brittle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crannie
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
July 27, 2014
I have no idea why these are not sold out.
I am ordering more. The brittle is delicious, and its perfect for an ice cream topping!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor