Ice Bottle Chiller Mold

Instead of chilling wine in an ice bucket, create a work of art made entirely of ice. Just pour water into the double-walled mold, and freeze for 24 hours. Unmold the resulting hollow column of ice, and place in its stainless steel stand. Molded ice "wine coaster" keeps wine cold at the table. Stainless-steel stand contains condensation and keeps table surface dry. Decorative elements such as flowers, leaves or citrus slices can be added for freezing in place. Can also freeze a pillar candle in the mold for a diffused, glimmering light. The ice form will last for about 6 hours for chilling wine, or 4 hours as a candle holder.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
Review 1 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WWLC
,Washington
,DC
November 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Girls Night or Dinner Party
November 14, 2014
My husband and I received this as a wedding gift and I LOVE it! I have received a number of compliments on it, and friends are now purchasing their own and gifting them to others. I have not had issues with the ice cracking, I just take the mold out of the freezer when I'm starting to prep for having people over, and put it on the holder before they come so have no issues with the slight melting and getting it out of the mold.
I would definitely recommend this product and love using it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foncheez
,CA
February 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique and pretty
February 5, 2014
I really like this product. The only drawback is having to be prepared - must make the ice at least a day ahead of time in order to give it enough time to throughly freeze. I've never had a problem releasing the ice from the mold like others have mentioned in their review. I always get lots of compliments on it's uniqueness when I use it. Easy to store in the box when not in use. I would recommend.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 3 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GE0Reubs
,Tomball
,TX
Houston, TX
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Well With a Unique "Look"
December 2, 2013
Unlike experiences described by others, mine works well. My ice has NEVER cracked 'cause I use cool water to release it from the mold (per instructions). Hot water will cause the ice to crack, warm water is risky. If cracking happens, just re-freeze for 1 hr & try again.
As for functionality, I used a single mold to maintain the chill of several pre-chilled wines (1 at a time) over the course of a 4-hr meal, & there was still lots of ice left. If I needed more, I could have created (ahead of time) additional ice casts to keep on standby.
I've always used plain ice made from tap water. Bubbles form, but that has it's own interesting "look." Next time, maybe I'll try distilled water for the "crystal ice look."
This is my favorite chiller. It looks like nothing else out there, & when used properly, it works well. Yes, I'd recommend it to a friend, and I'd gladly buy another or give one as a gift.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 4 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NannyKay
,Bella Vista
,Ar
June 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Idea But....
June 29, 2013
I gave this as a hostess gift. The couple was eager to give it a try. They immediately filled the mold with water and froze it. The next day the unmolding resulted in a large Crack in the ice - producing two pieces of ice.
Tried again, same result. Trie again and this time when we heard the crack - we added additional water and refroze it.
This time a whole unit was unmolded.
We tried unmolding with a small amount of running water to losen the mold, a warm cloth, just letting it sit by itself. and a quick dip in cold water.
The couple does not want to return the item because it is so unique. They will continue to work with it.
I was considering these for additional gifts but after seeing the difficulty in obtaining one mold, I will look for something else.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gelii
,Topeka
,ks
June 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea, but......
June 21, 2013
Similar to another reviewer I've tried 3 times to make the ice mold and each time the plastic has a "dent' in the mold that keeps it from releasing (even after considerable melting). I suspect it is a manufacturing flaw and will return the item in hopes of an exchange. I still think it's a great idea, if it works.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJMCharlotte
,Charlotte
,NC
March 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work
March 10, 2013
Received this as a gift. Loved the idea of it, and was very happy with it the first time we used it. Problem is--the ice mold doesn't work after the first time!
The premise of this product is a ring-shaped mold that you freeze water in, and it un-molds into a bottle chiller.
My mold creates a bump in it (defective plastic, I assume), and won't dislodge whole. This product is not up to the quality standards of Williams-Sonoma. Very disappointed.
Pros: worked the first time
Cons: doesn't work after that
Review 7 for Ice Bottle Chiller Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Asimina
,Thomasville
,Ga
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought it as a wedding gift
January 30, 2013
This is something we bought as a wedding gift for a couple. It was something they selected for their wedding registry. I can't speak about the mold itself, since we didn't actually use it, but I can say that this is something that appealed greatly to a young couple that plans to entertain!