Hurom Slow Juicer

Extracting the most beneficial nutrients from fresh fruit and vegetables, this compact slow masticating electric juicer has a unique low-speed mechanism to process foods extremely efficiently. Two-stage low-speed system first crushes the food, then presses it to produce the highest juice yield. By extracting the juice instead of grinding the juice (like other juicers) it provides 35% more juice and maintains up to 60% more vitamins when juicing certain fruits and vegetables. Works with fruit, vegetables, wheatgrass, greens, nuts and soybeans to make everything from juice and soups to tofu. Efficient system is low on waste and electrical draw. Won't aerate juice. Automatically extrudes pulp into an internal strainer. Quiet motor works efficiently without heat buildup. Compact design. Simple to assemble and convenient handle for effortless operation. The auger and single strainer are made of extremely durable ULTEM plastic, eight times stronger than other plastics. Includes pulp extraction plugs, self-cleaning screen holder, two 32 oz. juicing cups, tamper, brush, and instruction manual.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
62 of 68(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hurom Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Hurom Slow Juicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CupcakeLuv
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overpriced
February 21, 2014
This juicer creates a lot of foam and it clogs easily when you're juicing leafy things. So I found the BEST way to make it work is to juice the softest things first and then work your way to the tougher/leafy-er things. So from cucumbers - apples - celery - wheat grass - parsley - and finish with kale, broccoli stalks, beets. The manual tells you to alternate between stringy things and harder produce but that doesn't necessarily work...softer debris cannot force the tougher debris out of the machine and it will clog every time. I do think it's overpriced for being so temperamental in its ability to juice greens. If you're really into green juice like me then I think a commercial, twin gear would be a better investment if you can swing it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeggieB123
,Parkersburg
,WV
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Juice
June 20, 2013
Love this juicer & it has helped me broaden my diet with endless amounts of fresh juice! Only things I would change is make the mouth a little bigger and cleanup faster. You have to take it completely apart to clean, so making & cleaning up takes about 20-25 mintues. However, I think you have to do this with all juicers and it's just part of the deal.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Hurom Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
abee
,Los Gatos
,Ca
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective & Hurom Customer Service is Awful
June 14, 2013
My 1st Hurom made excellent juice but was defective & leaked juice all over. I exchanged it, & my 2nd juicer didn't leak, but made such thick juice it was like a smoothie. I follow their directions perfectly-cut the pieces up small & feed them through the machine so slowly that it takes me 45 minutes to make 1-2 cups of juice from veg/fruit prep to cleaning the 1/2 dozen juicer parts.
I felt bad taking another defective machine back to WS, so I tried to resolve it directly with the manufacturer and they were awful - after a month of not getting back to me & then another month of back & forth, they admitted I'm getting way too much pulp (photo attached) but finally just told me they won't do anything to resolve this & that I need to cut the pieces even smaller & feed them more slowly, which is ridiculous. Based on getting two defective machines, how long it takes to make juice & how hard it is to clean, I can't recommend this juicer.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, defective takes too much time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRadMd
,Lutherville
,MD
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never thought I would be a Juicer
April 29, 2013
We have been using our new juicer for a few weeks and having a blast coming up with new combinations - the entire family is enjoying. It is a bit heavy and large but worth the counter space. Once you clean it a few times, it goes back together easier. I would highly recommend if you drink a lot of juice or shakes and makes wonderful mixers for adult beverages. Well worth the price tag to have juice free of preservatives and added sugar.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Hurom Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bonniv
,CA
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It has a learning curve.
April 15, 2013
I wanted this juicer because it was a masticating type and I had read how it was better than a centrifugal type. While I do like it better, now...it did have a learning curve. You can't just put big leafy greens in there whole. It'll clog up like crazy. It's best to cut them up as if you were putting them in a salad or a soup, pretty small. The strings from celery especially. This does make a juice with a bit more pulp than I was used to as well. If I want a smoother juice I put it through a strainer when I'm finished. There are some nice videos on youtube that helped. Overall I'm glad it got it even though it was a little frustrating at first. Oh, and if it doesn't turn on make sure the red and white dots line up with each other but the arrow on the top black part lines up with the open/closed print.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Design
Review 6 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmenick
,Pittsburgh
,Pa
Bethel Park, PA
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A m a z i n g !!!!
March 13, 2013
I have always thought juicing was lacking because of the amount of waste! I am a Dietitian and strongly endorse whole food consumption. However, I have changed my opinion slightly after using the Hurom. It truly is an amazing juicer. The waste is minimal, it handles everything including celery and kale and seeds and tough skin. The Hurom is quiet, quick, and efficient. It is easy to assemble and tear down and CLEAN. I have now purchased a total of 3 to give to my adult kids. One thing important to do is rinse the machine immediately after use. I am thrilled with this purchase and highly recommend without hesitation!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisa44
,Seattle
,WA
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quiet, easy to use and clean, very efficient
March 9, 2013
This juicer is quiet, easy to clean, and extracts a very high amount from the produce. The first time I used it I measured the weight of the produce before, and the finished juice. I juiced 4-5 large kale leaves, half a large cucumber, 4 stalks of celery, 2 large carrots, a small piece of ginger, half of a peeled lemon, and one granny smith apple . This was exactly 800 grams, and from it I got 526 grams or about 20 ounces of juice, which is approximately 66% of what I started with. That is a very high yield in comparison to other juicers I have used. The Hurom has the easy nature of an upright juicer, with the benefit of a slower juicer by yielding more juice of highest quality. You save money in the long run using less to get the same amount of high quality juice. It is easy to lug around with the handle and the containers neatly stack together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissTone
,Dallas
,TX
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product, highly recommend
January 23, 2013
Super quiet, easy to use, easy to clean. Only con is that produce has to be cut rather small (mostly carrots) or they stall it. Easy to clean but I have a little difficulty getting it back together right every time, but that is typical of me. I'd highly recommend to everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: a little difficult to assemble after cleaning
Review 9 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnClifford
,Orlando
,FL
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality slow juicer
January 9, 2013
I waited a year to make the purchase of a slow masticating juicer. Everything I read lead me to believe I should by the Omega VRT, vertical, gravity fed juicers.
Then Williams-Sonoma put this juicer on sale. It is the same design, quality, parts (?) and operation as the Omega, but I got it for nearly $100 less.
So far I am very pleased with the ease of use, efficiency, and the ease of cleanup. Cleanup was my biggest concern, but it is not bad at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 10 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godoit
,Santa Clara
,Ca
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Juicer
January 6, 2013
This did everything I wanted but my husband was lobbying for a blender so I returned it and bought a VitaMix. We are very pleased and both of us are happy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mareika
,Toronto
,On
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best thing ever!!!
January 4, 2013
I absolutely love this Juicer - would highly recommend!!!!
Review 12 for Hurom Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tedsan
,New Hope
,PA
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and quiet but jams easily
January 2, 2013
The Hurom is quiet as advertised. It just munches away on whatever I put down the chute, and pours out the juice. However, on being easy to clean? I think not! The centrifugal juicer is a pleasure in comparison.
The problems with the Hurom are two-fold. First, the small juice chute easily fills with fibers. Even when I've chopped veggies into pieces no longer than 1cm, the material clogs the chute. It's really annoying, forcing me to constantly clean out the tiny opening.
Second, the main container is difficult to clean because of its odd shape. The centrifugal juicer is round and easy to clean. With the Hurom, the parts are oddly shaped, so crud gets stuck in corners, making it difficult to clean.
In spite of these shortcomings, I got the Hurom on sale, and I feel it was worth buying for the added versatility. I'll probably stick with the centrifugal unit for some items, like apples and pears, but when I want to add leafy veggies or need to extract every drop, out will come the Hurom.
Pros: Quiet, juice extraction
Cons: hard to clean, clogs easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
melissasue
Posted February 26, 2013
Tips and Tricks
When I chop my fibrous produce (ginger, celery, beets, the stems of kale, chard etc) I take care to chop against the grain. If I do this, I can get nearly pulp free juice every time. I also juice the least fibrous stuff (apples, carrots, the leafy parts of greens) first. This might sound like a lot of work, but it only takes me 20 minutes from the moment I open the fridge until the parts are in my drying rack. I really love this machine! I've lent it to my nursing sister to help her get extra nutrients and I miss it dearly!
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Hurom Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rajesh
,Boston
,MA
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Efficient and Love it
January 2, 2013
Love the juicer. It performs well. The juice which comes out is not just plain juice, it has a little bit of pulp which I was expecting so the juice contains some fiber which is very good. Its is thicker than plain juice and dilute than smoothie.
Tried fruits and Veggies ( swiss chard, kale, spinach) the juice came out excellent. Pulp is very dry.
Cleaning is easy.
Gave four stars because of Warranty. This juicer has ONLY ONE Year warranty on Parts (Motor has 10 year) unlike Omega juicer gives 10 years on both motor and parts.
Warranty Support and Replacement Parts for Hurom are supported by Roland Products Inc. No info about the price of replacements cost and its details. Its not listed in Hurom's website.
Pros: efficient, Easy to Clean
Cons: 1year warranty on parts
Review 14 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ree
,Cambridge
,MA
Cambridge, MA
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this juicer
January 2, 2013
I am a raw-food vegan and have been juicing almost daily for the past three years. This is the fourth juicer I bought and i LOVE it!
I initially used a high-end masticating juicer - excellent but slow.
Then I bought a high-end centrifugal force juicer, which was fast and fabulous and easier to clean. It managed greens but I didn't get as much juice from them as I did my masticating juicer, and it didn't do wheatgrass.
I also bought a smaller version of this juicer that I could carry on road trips.
I wanted to leave a juicer at our ski house - a weak justification for buying a new one for our collection! I tried this and LOVE it. It is QUIET and relatively fast, does greens and has so little waste. I am juicing SO MUCH now, just to use it. I love it and HIGHLY recommend it.
Pros: juices greens and wheatgrass, Quiet, Easy to Clean, fast
Review 15 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alibs
,FLORHAM PARK
,NJ
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Juicer!!!
January 2, 2013
I had been reviewing slow-juicers for awhile and did my research and pricing before the holidays. We got an AMAZING deal on your website before the holidays and could not be happier!! We have had an old high-spped juicer for about 6-7 yrs and it had run its course. Plus, I wanted to take juicing to the 'next level' in the New Year with having it as meals 2x/day. Juiced with my youngest daughter and we had a blast... soooo easy to use, take apart and clean.! We even made the poewr bars with it, so good! I never write reviews but couldn't wait to with our Hurom purchase. We are incredibly happy and well worth it!! You will NOT be disappointed, but only pleased with the Hurom juicer!!
Pros: efficient, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, made alot of juice!!, simple!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Hurom Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ET75
January 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Juicer for family
January 1, 2013
After changing my mind after ordering the low model Breville juicer, I then ordered the Hurom Slow juicer because it wasn't supposed to froth and was supposed to get more juice. The first thing I noticed is this is heavy which I translated to less plastic. The manual is really a wire bound manual with various recipes including some for the pulp . The low model Breville that I looked at did not have that at all. Both ends of the brush are useful for cleaning it (brush on one end too for digging pulp out on other). I handwash our juicer; it reminds of the plastic from the food processors that eventually gets brittle from high heat. The motor is not loud; I didn't want something that my kids would fear. My kids love the fruit juice that we have made thus far. I've made orange and apple-orange and the apple-orange did froth quite a bit. So far I am happy with the juicer.
Pros: fairly quiet, nice manual, holds a lot of juice/pulp
Cons: takes time to clean, takes time to assemble
Review 17 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splatland
,Chebeague island
,Me
January 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful juice!
January 1, 2013
Makes delicious juice. Easy to use and easy to clean. Really glad I got it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayliv
,NY
January 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Satisfying
January 1, 2013
I've only had it a few weeks, but I love everything I've made with it so far. I grind/juice veggies with fruit, always a different combination, refrigerate then drink over the next few days. Delicious and invigorating. The machine is quiet, efficient and well made.
Review 19 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4miss
January 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased with purchase
January 1, 2013
I was in question about buying a juicer are they more trouble than they are worth?
Will it sit in the closet and never get used because, its a pain to use? When this one went on sale I did a bit of research and decided to give it a try. I'm so happy I did, its much quieter than expected. And the juice is so tasty. down side...It doesnt clean with just running water threw as the demonstration shows, it has to be pulled apart to be cleaned, but this process is so simple and it rinses clean when apart with just water in most cases. Would i recommend this product? Yes without a doubt.
Review 20 for Hurom Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyColorado
,Castle Rock
,Co
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Juicer
December 31, 2012
I can really see the difference between this juicer and my old juicer which was not a slow juicer. I get a lot more juice and the pulp is coming out very dry. I love it and use it everyday, once or more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
page1 2 3 4 next