Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker

Savor the best of healthy, whole-food juicing with a state-of-the-art machine that has an extra "smoothie" basket for creating purees and juice blends-plus a special feature for customizing the amount of pulp in your juice. Designed for top efficiency, this compact slow-masticating juicer delivers 35% more juice and maintains up to 60% more vitamins from certain fruits and vegetables. Extracting the most beneficial nutrients from fresh fruit and vegetables, this slow-masticating electric juicer has a unique low-speed mechanism to process foods with maximum efficiency. Two-stage low-speed system first crushes the food, then presses it to ensure the highest juice yield-without aerating the juice. Works with fruits (even ripe bananas and soft, delicate berries), vegetables, wheatgrass, greens, nuts and soybeans to make everything from juices and soups to nut milks and tofu. A lever lets you customize the amount of pulp in your juice-the machine automatically extrudes excess pulp into an internal strainer. Use the extra juicing basket for whole-food juicing and smoothies. Gentle puree action mixes juices together, so you can create your own custom blends. Efficient system is low on waste and electrical draw. Quiet motor works efficiently without heat buildup. Includes pulp extraction plugs, self-cleaning screen holder, two 32-oz. juicing cups, tamper, brush, and instruction manual.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
Review 1 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthymomof2
,AL
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beginner juicer review
February 16, 2014
Im not an expert juicer nor had I juiced before, so this is a candid review from a beginner. I choose this juicer because of smoothies for my kids and vegetable/green juice for my husband and I. After 2 weeks of daily use I'm getting really fast at assembling, cleaning and making. The juicer has lots of parts, 5 specifically that will need to be rinsed and cleaned because residue remains. The juice is very clear, even wheat grass juice, kale, etc. it is extremely quiet machine. Also, I think it's incredibly fast.. I've made lots of smoothies for kids, they love helping and creating their own types. This machine has allowed me to remove all "kid bottled juices" and my children are drinking veggies and fruits without sugar. From a novice...buy a juicer and use it. Don't give up. You will make mistakes at times and have water all over the counter but with practice this is a great juicer and seems it will last.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetterGardenAndHome
,Maplewood
,NJ
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully versatile
February 15, 2014
It does more for me than the average juicer. I juice things like soy beans, ginger, pandan leaves, lemongrass, so this is a great culinary tool for me.
I wondered about oranges, so I just peeled and cut, as I would the watermelon, and it worked great. So much juice.
Considering there are several pieces to assemble, it's well designed, so relatively easy to clean - as juicers go. Quality parts, sturdy, powerful motor - which makes it kind of heavy. It has an ergonomic handle, so it's not difficult to lift and put away.
It's much quieter than a regular juicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhb108
,Greenwich
,CT
February 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST! Efficient & Quiet, Endless Possibilities
February 13, 2014
I absolutely love this juicer. I love how you can control the pulp level. What an amazing feature! You can make super smooth green juices or a delicious tropical smoothie. Alternatively, you can make soup, sauces, dressings, the list goes on! You can even make your own nut milk. This juicer is so great looking, and it's compact enough that you can keep it on your kitchen counter 24/7 without it getting in the way. It's so quiet that someone can be using it while someone is directly behind them, on the phone, not bothered one bit by the juicer. The juice cap prevents juice from ever leaking onto your counter. The self-clean feature is great, I just pour in water & watch it clean itself! Detailed cleaning, while necessary, is easy & any spots that appear on the exterior of the machine can be wiped off with a towel & water. You will not be disappointed, this is seriously worth every penny. I have not had any problems with it yet, and it has certainly received some serious use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kmgdjs
,Atlanta
,GA
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
decent juicer, but needs improvement
January 13, 2014
I only give this juicer 3 stars. It does produce a fair amount of juice over the other centrifugal juicers, and you will get far more juice out of spinach and greens. But I found it to be quite messy as juice would seep through an onto the base. Cleanup is not fun. And it also would get jammed if you load to many carrots in at one time. I don't particularly care for much pulp in my juice, and this one definitely had too much for my liking. After a week, I took it back and exchanged it for the Breville juice Fountain Elite. I love it! Overall, I think it just depends on what is important to you. Pulp? More juice from greens? Ease of cleanup? Again, it was my preference to switch to a fast juicer.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Assembly, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hellokitty00
,New York
,NY
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than a fast juicer! Extracts more juice!
October 24, 2013
I am so glad I finally got this!!! I now juice everyday!! This extracts way more juice than the other juicers that are faster and cost the same. You will have to cut your fruits and veggies into smaller pieces but it extracts more juice and you get your moneys worth!! I have yet to make smoothies with it, I can't wait! Making apple juice tastes sweeter and better than store bough apple juice!! You can mix your fruits with veggies if you don't like veggies and adding more fruits masks the nasty taste of leafy greens. I'm so happy I have this juicer. This will also improve your health! The juice is also nice and slim and has a stainless base, perfect for a small kitchen and it doesn't take up much space. It's also easy to clean to, just wash with water. You can also make a lot of other foods besides juices and smoothies. You can make sauces, desserts and etc! The best juicer ever!!! I am so happy with this purchase! The quality is awesome and it's very durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
hellokitty00
Posted November 12, 2013
Yes it's 50rpm. I've done some research and the hurom that william sonoma carries is the lastest here in the USA. They seem to be the only one carrying the latest model. They have a new Hurom juicer at 40rpm that released in Korea but it won't be available here in the USA till a year later. I'm still happy with my purchase! =D
0points
Customer avatar
brubru
Los Angeles, CA
Posted November 11, 2013
Hi nice to see you are so excited about this juicer. Do you happen to know what speed it operates on? The product description states 50rpm but I'd like to know if it mentions this in the packaging or in the user manual. I appreciate any help on this. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDaxxman
,New York
,NY
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pay the price.. it really IS worth it!!
September 22, 2013
We recently retired our other centrifugal juicer after five years of dedicated service. Best choice I ever made: The device is quiet, easy to clean, produces very dry pulp and is versatile. My schedule is such that high-wattage or loud device use is bothersome. Sometimes I want meal replacement; yes, other days I want a juice cleanse. This unit lets me choose. I recently started a vegetable-based diet (still consume meat and eggs) and wanted to make nut milks, soy milk and soups whose dishes were unadulterated and homemade. As a physician who also took specific and bundled courses in nutrition as part of his medical school core curriculum, I understand the value of this device. With the right ingredients, choices and balance things like multivitamins, supplements and processed foods could become a thing of your past.
I recommend it. It's fun. It is healthy when used properly. It's made for YOU. Enjoy like I do, and spread the word.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Dayton
,OH
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shockingly impressive juicer!
September 8, 2013
After researching centrifugal and slow/masticating juicers, I came away with determining that each had their strengths.
I'd read that centrifugal juicers were generally more efficient at separating pulp, so was skeptical as to whether the Hurom would waste precious juice/moisture.
Since I was interested in juicing greens, I decided that I would sacrifice the higher efficiency that the centrifugal juicer (supposedly) had.
I bought this at WS today, stocked up on kale, spinach, basil, blueberries, apples, etc and went to town on my first juicing experience.
I was shocked by how good a job it did - the waste-pulp extruded during juicing had nearly no perceptible moisture whatsoever. It is literally marvelous how efficiently it extracts from veggies and fruits.
I emphatically recommend it to anyone in the market - you won't be disappointed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: Assembly, parts not dishwasher safe
Review 8 for Hurom Premium Slow Juicer & Smoothie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolamonkey
,Portland
,OR
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Both juices and smoothies - yay!!
May 29, 2013
I LOVE the fact that this machine makes both juices AND smoothies!! I love fresh, clear juices; my husband likes pulpy juices or smoothies. I was afraid we were going to have to buy two separate machines ($700+!!) but we got this and it does it all for almost half the price. I'm starting to do green smoothies myself. LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet