Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer

For the true juicing aficionado, the HG Elite offers peak performance in pure juice extraction. The slow-masticating juicer is the most efficient Hurom yet, delivering even more juice and less waste while working at only 43 RPM. It also features a simplified design that makes cleanup easier than ever. Second-generation slow-masticating electric juicer features a unique low-speed mechanism to cold-press every drop of juice from foods. New Slow Squeezing Technology uses a double-winged, double-grooved auger to first crush food and then press it to ensure the maximum possible juice yield with minimal oxidation. Works with fruits (even ripe bananas and soft, delicate berries), vegetables, leafy greens, nuts and soybeans to create nutritious juices, nut milks, tofu, and more. Auto-Pulp feature ejects pulp automatically when no more juice can be extracted and opens fully for easy cleanup at the sink. Fine strainer is designed for harder and more fibrous foods; coarse strainer works with softer foods. System reduces waste and energy usage, using only 150 watts of power. Advanced self-cleaning feature and simplified internal components with fewer moving parts make the machine easier to clean. Ultra-quiet motor works efficiently without heat buildup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bloke
,Chicago
,Il
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Item got into backorder list
July 12, 2014
Hi all, I have ordered a HH series and found that the item is not avilable anymroe and my order went into backorder. I know that there are 36 such orders awaiting their product. Since I want to make use of this short summer, I ordered HG series but obviously had to pay more. I am wondering if any of you 36 members find that W-S owner your purchase by giving HG series instead of unavailable HH, Please let me know. Thanks.
Review 2 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deji
,Granada Hills
,Ca
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Improved model from Premium Edition
June 20, 2014
Hurom definitely listened to the feedback they received for the Premium Slow Juicer and they fixed and enhanced features in the new Hurom HG Elite!
One of the things they improved is the auger, it has a new design that gets less congested with pulp. One thing I found with the premium slow juicer is that over prolonged use (more than 30 mins) the auger, when I would open the juicer to clean, had a bunch of wasted pulp.
I prefer to keep the pulp in my juice, I find it healthier and less wasteful but pulp-free juice is just as good.
I love juicing veggies and some fruit. If you are looking for a healthier lifestyle, definitely consider the slow juicer over the high speed Breville juicer.
Lastly, this juicer is extremely easy to clean. The only con is, the self clean is useless, just de-assemble the juicer and brush down the grime yourself. It's pretty easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Speed, time-consuming
Review 3 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATLguy
,Atlanta
,Ge
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great upgrade!
June 17, 2014
I originally had the basic hurom from a few years back (My original didnt even have a juice cap on its model). I recently went to the Hurom site and saw the HH and HG elite and decided to make the upgrade. After using it, I have noticed LESS froth when juicing kale and greens, and alot less pulp leftover on the screw - virtually none. My only compaint is that there seems to be some pulp getting caught under the screw. It isnt getting in the way, but just annoying. Also the pulp seems to be a TAD BIT wetter than the pulp from my first generation Hurom. All in all, I am very excited about the upgrade and wouldnt change a thing. Lastly, when you go to the store, make sure to specify the HG ELITE. I went to 2 WS stores and both unintentionally had normal HG premiums for show, and told me they were the elites. Accidentally of course, but going home with a premium when the elite is available is dumb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Store, Quiet, Assembly
Review 4 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuicerDude
,Boston
,Ma
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer!
June 16, 2014
Overall a great juicer. I slice the veggies and fruits up very small and the juicer has no problem with it. I have had it jam once, I suspect it was because i didn't cut the produce small enough. Since i started cutting the juicer the problem hasn't reappeared. The pulp is very dry.
Juicer's manual DOESN'T describe how to reassemble. One the bottom of the screen you will notice 4 tabs that need to match up exactly with the tabs of the plastic vessel the screen and screen wiper sit in.
The motor gets hot when being used for about 50 min straight.
One thing this juicer doesn't seem to be able to handle well is avocados. I think this isn't a problem with the juicer maybe avocados are hard to juice. MUST slice wheatgrass in small pieces. it WILL get stuck in the juicer! Clean up is about as easy as a centrifugal honestly. It is SUPER quiet!
It can't do more than 64 fl. oz. of juicing without the motor getting hot
Motor has a 10 year warranty but other parts only have a 2 year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: motor can get hot, wheatgrass is hard to juice