Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer

For the true juicing aficionado, the HG Elite offers peak performance in pure juice extraction. The slow-masticating juicer is the most efficient Hurom yet, delivering even more juice and less waste while working at only 43 RPM. It also features a simplified design that makes cleanup easier than ever. Second-generation slow-masticating electric juicer features a unique low-speed mechanism to cold-press every drop of juice from foods. New Slow Squeezing Technology uses a double-winged, double-grooved auger to first crush food and then press it to ensure the maximum possible juice yield with minimal oxidation. Works with fruits (even ripe bananas and soft, delicate berries), vegetables, leafy greens, nuts and soybeans to create nutritious juices, nut milks, tofu, and more. Auto-Pulp feature ejects pulp automatically when no more juice can be extracted and opens fully for easy cleanup at the sink. Fine strainer is designed for harder and more fibrous foods; coarse strainer works with softer foods. System reduces waste and energy usage, using only 150 watts of power. Advanced self-cleaning feature and simplified internal components with fewer moving parts make the machine easier to clean. Ultra-quiet motor works efficiently without heat buildup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wintergreen123
,Buffalo
,NY
Buffalo, NY
May 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hurom HG Elite slow juicer
May 21, 2015
I have had for about two weeks and so far I like it. It seems to make more juice before clogging when compared to my old juicer. I don't mind cutting up my fruits and veggies to fit the opening at all. It produces good juice, the pulp is relatively dry. This juicer is a nice size for the limited counter space also. Seems like a good product so far. It is slightly more difficult to clean but I am more concerned with the juice and the durability than the extra min. or two cleaning the juicer.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: Assembly
Review 2 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momosmom
,Irvine
,CA
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Juicer
February 26, 2015
I used Hurom HU-100 but this new generation of Elite Juicer juices much better. The debris comes out much dryer than older model. The new screen takes off unwanted foam or extra pulps out from fresh squeeze juice. I only wish that there is a handle in the back of the unit like the older model. It's harder to grip whey you are moving it around in the kitchen. But I highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamisongee
,Columbus
,Oh
February 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Awesome!
February 5, 2015
My sister-in-law got this juicer for Christmas and after reading about it, my wife and I decided to get one too. It handles everything we've put in it so far. The juice is great, the pulp comes out almost dry, and it is really easy to clean. We use it almost daily and couldn't be happier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 4 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ThatsItalian
December 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Impressed
December 19, 2014
I 've used a Breville Juice Fountain Elite for a year and a half now, then decided to "upgrade" to this slow juicer. I used carrots and cucumber, and with the carrots, inserted as directed without pushing, I had to use the reverse mode quite a few times. Not with the cucumbers, however. The yield was not any greater with the same amount of produce as with my Breville, the pulp was not much drier if any (though coarser), and there was a lot of sediment in the bottom of my drinking glass. The juice also didn't taste any better. The only nice thing about the Hurom juicer is that it was much easier to clean, hence a 2 star rating. Despite that, going back to my Breville!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: not appreciably better than some high speed juicer
Review 5 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToddF
,Los Angeles
,Ca
November 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very efficient, easy to clean
November 2, 2014
I purchase the Hurom Elite HG 8 days ago and absolutely love this juicer. I did a lot of research before buying it and it exceeds my high expectations. I was shocked by the extraction efficiency (pulp debris is completely dry) and pleasantly surprised how easy it is to clean (which was my primary concern).
Only criticism is the feeder shoot (it's too small). Other than that, great counter footprint.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Cons: shoot size
Review 6 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bloke
,Chicago
,Il
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Item got into backorder list
July 12, 2014
Hi all, I have ordered a HH series and found that the item is not avilable anymroe and my order went into backorder. I know that there are 36 such orders awaiting their product. Since I want to make use of this short summer, I ordered HG series but obviously had to pay more. I am wondering if any of you 36 members find that W-S owner your purchase by giving HG series instead of unavailable HH, Please let me know. Thanks.
Review 7 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deji
,Granada Hills
,Ca
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Improved model from Premium Edition
June 20, 2014
Hurom definitely listened to the feedback they received for the Premium Slow Juicer and they fixed and enhanced features in the new Hurom HG Elite!
One of the things they improved is the auger, it has a new design that gets less congested with pulp. One thing I found with the premium slow juicer is that over prolonged use (more than 30 mins) the auger, when I would open the juicer to clean, had a bunch of wasted pulp.
I prefer to keep the pulp in my juice, I find it healthier and less wasteful but pulp-free juice is just as good.
I love juicing veggies and some fruit. If you are looking for a healthier lifestyle, definitely consider the slow juicer over the high speed Breville juicer.
Lastly, this juicer is extremely easy to clean. The only con is, the self clean is useless, just de-assemble the juicer and brush down the grime yourself. It's pretty easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Speed, time-consuming
Review 8 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATLguy
,Atlanta
,Ge
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great upgrade!
June 17, 2014
I originally had the basic hurom from a few years back (My original didnt even have a juice cap on its model). I recently went to the Hurom site and saw the HH and HG elite and decided to make the upgrade. After using it, I have noticed LESS froth when juicing kale and greens, and alot less pulp leftover on the screw - virtually none. My only compaint is that there seems to be some pulp getting caught under the screw. It isnt getting in the way, but just annoying. Also the pulp seems to be a TAD BIT wetter than the pulp from my first generation Hurom. All in all, I am very excited about the upgrade and wouldnt change a thing. Lastly, when you go to the store, make sure to specify the HG ELITE. I went to 2 WS stores and both unintentionally had normal HG premiums for show, and told me they were the elites. Accidentally of course, but going home with a premium when the elite is available is dumb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Store, Quiet, Assembly
Review 9 for Hurom HG Elite Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuicerDude
,Boston
,Ma
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer!
June 16, 2014
Overall a great juicer. I slice the veggies and fruits up very small and the juicer has no problem with it. I have had it jam once, I suspect it was because i didn't cut the produce small enough. Since i started cutting the juicer the problem hasn't reappeared. The pulp is very dry.
Juicer's manual DOESN'T describe how to reassemble. One the bottom of the screen you will notice 4 tabs that need to match up exactly with the tabs of the plastic vessel the screen and screen wiper sit in.
The motor gets hot when being used for about 50 min straight.
One thing this juicer doesn't seem to be able to handle well is avocados. I think this isn't a problem with the juicer maybe avocados are hard to juice. MUST slice wheatgrass in small pieces. it WILL get stuck in the juicer! Clean up is about as easy as a centrifugal honestly. It is SUPER quiet!
It can't do more than 64 fl. oz. of juicing without the motor getting hot
Motor has a 10 year warranty but other parts only have a 2 year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: motor can get hot, wheatgrass is hard to juice