Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil

From the Lucero family, producers of olive oil for three generations, this unfiltered extra-virgin olive oil is made from 100% California-grown late-harvest arbequina olives. We chose it as our house oil for its extraordinary quality and taste - smooth and buttery, with a light peppery finish. An excellent unfiltered extra-virgin olive oil with a warm green color and smooth, subtle taste. Certified by the California Olive Oil Council, it has earned the highest honors nationwide. Use it to make salad dressings, drizzle it over grilled meats and vegetables, or mix it with aged balsamic vinegar as a dip for crusty bread. 25.4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NSB53
,Robbinsville
,Nj
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try a real good olive oil
June 22, 2014
If you like motor oil, then this is the one for you.
Try another oil from California . Buy Olio Santo , but put this one back
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieP
,Bridgewater
,NJ
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT TASTE AND QUALITY
October 26, 2013
This was my 3rd time purchase of this olive oil. I love it's versatility - quality good enough to use as finishing oil, or in dressings. The taste is robust but not overbearing. The olive essence is just right. I have used more expensive brands, which I also love, but this one is my favorite as it is very versatile. You can also use for cooking when recipes call for EVOO, but I prefer to use it directly on finished foods to capture the flavor best. It's also good as a gift with good balsamic vinegar for appreciative foodies.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chococat
,Weirton
,WV
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Olive oil for dipping!
October 22, 2013
This is the best olive oil for dipping or for drizzling on artisan bread! I received my first bottle as a gift and have just had to order another one as soon as I finished one bottle. Have been reordering ever since.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwh
,Appleton
,Wi
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
house olive oil - my favorite
October 14, 2013
I use this when the flavor of olive oil is essential to the recipe I am cooking.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: doesn't have a con
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Goose Creek
,SC
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE VERY BEST
April 16, 2013
This is without a doubt the very best olive oil I have ever used. I would much rather use it over butter anytime. Will certainly buy it again and again.Thanks, Casandra
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellabug
,Wa
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always olive oil!
February 21, 2013
Not all oils are created equal, and this is so apparent when you first use this great olive oil. I now use olive oil in all my cooking, even baking. Being a product of the USA, Northern California to be exact, makes it even better!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Monterey
,CA
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Olive Oil
February 20, 2013
Love it. I've cooked with olive oil for numerous years before it became a healthier choice. Not only did this olive oil enhance the flavor of my main dishes, but worked well with my salads and for dipping bread. It's robust flavor, and aroma is delicious.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoonbill
,Oakland
,CA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stimulate Your Tastebuds! WOW!!
January 30, 2013
This is the BEST Olive Oil I have ever tasted! Actually, I have been spoiled completely by this product. It is the great for dipping... but beware.....you can easily make a meal of it. Once you start, it's hard to stop. It is also terrific on salads. It's the only olive oil I buy now and I use it for everything.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimjim58
,Palmer
,Ak
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ambrosia does happen sometimes
December 26, 2012
We received this oil as a gift. We are now addicted to it after a week. I never thought olive oil could actually taste any way but oily. The full body, the fruity, peppery overtones and the beautiful light peridot color of this concoction are delightful to 3 out of 5 senses. I am ordering another bottle for my "stash." The end.
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift