Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil

From the Lucero family, producers of olive oil for three generations, this unfiltered extra-virgin olive oil is made from 100% California-grown late-harvest arbequina olives. We chose it as our house oil for its extraordinary quality and taste - smooth and buttery, with a light peppery finish. An excellent unfiltered extra-virgin olive oil with a warm green color and smooth, subtle taste. Certified by the California Olive Oil Council, it has earned the highest honors nationwide. Use it to make salad dressings, drizzle it over grilled meats and vegetables, or mix it with aged balsamic vinegar as a dip for crusty bread. 25.4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieP
,Bridgewater
,NJ
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT TASTE AND QUALITY
October 26, 2013
This was my 3rd time purchase of this olive oil. I love it's versatility - quality good enough to use as finishing oil, or in dressings. The taste is robust but not overbearing. The olive essence is just right. I have used more expensive brands, which I also love, but this one is my favorite as it is very versatile. You can also use for cooking when recipes call for EVOO, but I prefer to use it directly on finished foods to capture the flavor best. It's also good as a gift with good balsamic vinegar for appreciative foodies.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chococat
,Weirton
,WV
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Olive oil for dipping!
October 22, 2013
This is the best olive oil for dipping or for drizzling on artisan bread! I received my first bottle as a gift and have just had to order another one as soon as I finished one bottle. Have been reordering ever since.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwh
,Appleton
,Wi
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
house olive oil - my favorite
October 14, 2013
I use this when the flavor of olive oil is essential to the recipe I am cooking.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: doesn't have a con
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Goose Creek
,SC
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE VERY BEST
April 16, 2013
This is without a doubt the very best olive oil I have ever used. I would much rather use it over butter anytime. Will certainly buy it again and again.Thanks, Casandra
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellabug
,Wa
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always olive oil!
February 21, 2013
Not all oils are created equal, and this is so apparent when you first use this great olive oil. I now use olive oil in all my cooking, even baking. Being a product of the USA, Northern California to be exact, makes it even better!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Monterey
,CA
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Olive Oil
February 20, 2013
Love it. I've cooked with olive oil for numerous years before it became a healthier choice. Not only did this olive oil enhance the flavor of my main dishes, but worked well with my salads and for dipping bread. It's robust flavor, and aroma is delicious.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoonbill
,Oakland
,CA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stimulate Your Tastebuds! WOW!!
January 30, 2013
This is the BEST Olive Oil I have ever tasted! Actually, I have been spoiled completely by this product. It is the great for dipping... but beware.....you can easily make a meal of it. Once you start, it's hard to stop. It is also terrific on salads. It's the only olive oil I buy now and I use it for everything.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimjim58
,Palmer
,Ak
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ambrosia does happen sometimes
December 26, 2012
We received this oil as a gift. We are now addicted to it after a week. I never thought olive oil could actually taste any way but oily. The full body, the fruity, peppery overtones and the beautiful light peridot color of this concoction are delightful to 3 out of 5 senses. I am ordering another bottle for my "stash." The end.
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bingbail
,San Diego
,Ca
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
October 21, 2011
I ordered the Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil hoping that it would taste like olives and then I would use it as a dipping sauce for breads or as a flavorful oil on pasta etc. Unfortunately, it had very little taste at all!
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlambkin
Port Townsend, WA
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious Olive Oil
January 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Smooth and buttery with overtones of melon. Great for dipping and Caprese salads.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracious
OFallon MO
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tasting Olive Oil
October 18, 2010
Williams Sonoma has come up with a real winner on this one. We love this California Oil. We use it for dipping with breads, cooking eggs, drizzling on cooked vegetables and noodles. We are hooked.....thanks Williams Sonoma!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzieT
Oakland, CA
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, fresh and local
October 12, 2010
A very well balanced arbequina! Good fruit aroma and buttery smooth finish. Super fresh. I love that it is grown and milled in California. We give it as gifts to friends instead of wine.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toothandnail56
Mundelein, IL
August 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great olive oil
August 22, 2010
Just tried this olive oil this year....good thing I bought two bottles...just opened up the second one. I use it in my summer bruchetta made with home grown tomatoes and my homemade crustini....so good!!!!!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
healthquest
SC
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect daily use olive oil
July 28, 2010
Love this beautiful and delicious oil for daily use. A big step above most of the grocery store brands in a generously sized bottle that goes a long way.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DPappas
Tampa, FL
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes like nothing
May 3, 2010
I was surprised to find that this olive oil has almost no taste to it. I don't know if I just got bad batch or not. It's as if the olives weren't ripe enough when they were pressed. The oil has a mild plant like taste (as if you bit into a blade of grass); Not the great aromatic fruity flavors I associate with cold press olive oils. I wouldn't use this for dipping oil, salad dressing, or making dishes like Greek potatoes where the oil plays a big part in the flavor profile.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CChurchwell
San Diego, CA
March 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product from CA
March 12, 2010
I live in California, and it is important to me to find an olive oil from California - it just doesn't make sense to me to use an oil in my everyday cooking from Europe. I chose this oil because of that despite the price point.
I have been very, very happy with this oil since I first picked it out, and I've returned to W-S three times now just to purchase it again. The flavor is excellent.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teti
Aliquippa, PA
February 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome
February 6, 2010
This olive oil is wonderful. I really did not want to spend the money on it but sampled it at the store and was sold on it immediately.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turituri
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best
February 5, 2010
This is the best oil I have ever used, and I have tried them all. Don't miss out on this one!!
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tessaray312
Los Angeles, CA
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly delicious and so worth it!!!!!
January 13, 2010
I received this olive oil along with the house balsamic vinegar as a gift and oh my god- it completely changed my entire experience of olive oil. It is profoundly flavorful, buttery and slightly peppery in the finish and it makes just dipping bread in oil an otherworldly gastronomic event. It also makes an excellent salad dressing when mixed with red wine vinegar and some fresh cracked pepper. I'm not usually one to spend $30 on a bottle of olive oil, but boy is it worth it! I will be buying another bottle soon.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma House Olive Oil
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daine
Indianapolis, IN
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes great!
December 26, 2009
This is great to use in any dish! Highly recommend.
page1 2 next