Hotel Tablecloth

Like those used in fine hotels, our white cotton tablecloth complements any table service and is made to last. It holds up beautifully even after many machine washings. Use the tablecloth on its own or accent with a runner or patterned linen. Each is finished with mitered corners and a generous hem. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
68 of 84(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hotel Tablecloth
Review 1 for Hotel Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJJNB5
,Phil Campbell
,AL
February 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish there was a zero star!!
February 28, 2014
Ordered this table cloth because it was the only place I could find a white oval the size I needed. Took out of the package and it was wrinkled so I washed and dried it. Unlike previous table cloths this one had to be ironed. I ironed it over and over and could not get the wrinkles out. I put it on the table thinking they would eventually come out. Never did!! I have an expensive wrinkled tablecloth on my table now!! Do not buy!!
Cons: High-Maintenance, has to be ironed. wrinkles still will not go away
Review 2 for Hotel Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TamKurt
,Hollywood
,Fl
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
square tablecloth
December 2, 2013
I feel that the quaility is fair, I was a bit disappointed knowing it came from William Sonama! I did purcharse two more tablecloths from you but another brand! It is very difficult to find square table cloths , so I hope these are better!
Pros: Balance, Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Color
Review 3 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhbranch
,Kennesaw
,GA
November 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extra long tablecloths!!
November 20, 2013
This is the only place that I have found where I can find extra long tablecloths to fit my dining room table. I have had a white one for years and it washes beautifully and presses great. I ordered an ivory one this year just to mix it up. The price point is excellent especially for the quality. I only wish they came in more patterns!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance
Review 4 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Atherton
,Memphis
,TN
April 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It fits for real
April 27, 2013
I needed an oval table cloth for my table when it had all three extensions placed. It is hard locally to find oval table cloths, especially in this size.
Pros: it washed really well
Cons: i do hate ironing cotton but loathe polyester!
Review 5 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thisnthat
,Brandon
,MS
February 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tablecloth!!!
February 17, 2013
Superior product and super fast delivery! Very pleased!!!
Review 6 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uleeta
,Oak Harbor
,WA
January 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hotel Tablecloth and Napkins
January 24, 2013
I recently purchased the 90 inch round tablecloth and napkins from Williams and Sonoma. I've already used them and sent them through the wash. They are of high quality, tightly women cotton. I'm going to use them again for a dinner party next Monday on lmy birthday. They will be the focal point of the dining room. I know our friends are going to be impressed.
Pros: machine washable, good quality
Review 7 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MICA
,NEW YORK
,NY
NEW YORK CITY
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT QUALITY
January 16, 2013
AND AN EXCELLENT PRICE. LAUNDERS BEAUTIFULLY; BARELY NEEDS IRONING.
RECOMMEND.
Review 8 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heyou
,St Paul
,MN
Dellwood, MN
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality WS Products
December 31, 2012
The Hotel Tablecloth and matching 12 napkins are made of beautiful material with excellent hems. The washing instructions were followed exactly and the results were beautiful.
WS always has the highest quality product, shipping and catalogs.
Thank you
Pros: Quality
Review 9 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brouigu1
,Boulder
,Co
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Restaurant Quality
November 26, 2012
Very nice tablecloth... Great quality, heavy and wear nicely! True to size.
Review 10 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PickyAriel
,Atlanta
,GA
November 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just OK, Not Sure I'd Buy It Again
November 24, 2012
I purchased this tablecloth and 12 dinner napkins because that was the only tablecloth I found large enough to fit my dining table. It looked great the first time we used it, but after washing it once, the crisp corners are unattainable to me even after ironing and a mushroom gravy stain did not come off in the wash with Tide. I was hoping to be able to use the tablecloth and the napkins every day, but with as much time as it requires to make the tablecloth and the napkins look presentable again after washing, these will remain "special occasion" items only.
Pros: large size, stark white color
Cons: expensive, not stain resistant, requires considerable maintenance, no crisp sides/corners after wash
Review 11 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsayAV
,Dallas
,tx
November 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Solid Tablecloth
November 2, 2012
Beautiful yet casual tablecloth. Can be dressed up, and very simple. Good price.
Looking forward to eventually purchasing the linen WS tablecloth for holiday dinners.
Review 12 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UltimateEpicurean
,Pinehurst
,NC
Pinehurst, NC
September 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Everyday
September 12, 2012
I have another Hotel tablecloth and 12 napkins I use frequently and bought a round one for my deck table. Looks great - crisp, clean, bright look, adding elegance tor outdoor dining. Easy to change the look and mood as the neutral color lends itself to multiple themese and colorful placemants and runners. Easy care too.
Pros: versatile easy care
Review 13 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THICK BUT SMALL INITIAL FOR SIZING
August 28, 2012
CONS ---
SINGAL INITIAL ----TOO SMALL
UNRETURNABLE - I'M FORGING ON TO GET BIGGER INITIAL.
BEIGE ON BEIGE TONAL DOESN'T SHOW AT ALL- HOPED BEIGE WOULD BE LIGHTER/DARKER.
WS NEED TO SHOW HEIGHT INITIALS.
WRINKE EVEN WITH SOFTNER.
IRONING REQUIRED.
STAINED BUT 2 WASHINGS WITH STAIN PRODUCT REMOVED.
YELLOW CAST NOT TRUE BEIGE
OR CREAM.
PROS
THEY REALLY LOOK GREAT AFTER WASHING & IRONING.
GREAT ORRDEING - INITIALED FREE
WHITE- CAN BLEACH.
BEIGE STAINS DO COME OUT.
LOOK GREAT - IRONED!
GREAT EVERYDAY- INFORMAL/FORMAL
TOUCH OF ELEGANCE.
LARGE
SUGGESTIONS:
ORDER TABLECLOTHE/ MATS FOR MATCH.
Pros: thick, iniitial inexpensive, day to day great
Cons: small initial, need ironing, non versatile
Review 14 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melinda0412
,Dundalk
,Md
Dundalk, Maryland
July 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great white table cloths
July 23, 2012
I needed white table cloths, had all colors but white. They wash and iron very nice!
Review 15 for Hotel Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
geesskay
,FL
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Table cloth
March 5, 2012
The hotel table cloth is great. It exactly matches the hotel napkins I bought earlier and is a good fit on the table. It would be a great fit if it were 120" but 90" works and looks good.
It cleans easily and received lots of compliments.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Design
Cons: Size, length could be longer
Review 16 for Hotel Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hogie
,Charleston
,SC
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice tablecoth
January 5, 2012
I am pleased with this tablecloth. It looks nice is easy to iron and could go without ironing-I air dried it. However, I didn't see the washing tag (I have the largest size) and it never occurred to me that bleach could not be used on 100% cotton. I spot cleaned some stains with bleach which resulted in very pale yellowish stains. I retreated them with oxyclean and now they are barely noticable. If I had known this I wouldn't have purchased the tablecloth.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: can't use bleach
Review 17 for Hotel Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ServeWithWine
,CT
Southbury, CT
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality and workmanship
December 31, 2011
I purchased a tablecloth and set of napkins in October - finally put them on the table for Christmas only to discover flubs and imperfections throughout the cloth. This should have been sold as a 'second' in my opinion. The napkins were worse than the tablecloth - not even remotely 'square' - they were sewn at angles that made it impossible to hide the mismatched edges - embarassing. I could hide the tablecloth under dishes and food - but the overall poor quality came through when guests put napkins on their lap. Previously - I had this same set from WS that lasted beautifully for 12 years and was thick and well made.
Cons: Texture, Quality, fabric flaws
Review 18 for Hotel Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
littledar
,Syracuse
,NY
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hotel tablecloth
December 26, 2011
I have ordered and used many products from William-Sonoma, I have to say I was
very disappointed with this product. I will be sending it back. I washed it before using
it for Christmas Eve and it was a wrinkled
mess! Needless to say I was not about to
iron this and the napkins after spending alot of time with food preparation. I put it in
the packaging and pulled out another less
expensive and wrinkle-free tablecloth!
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 19 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan55
,Birmingham
,MI
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best quality & price!
December 16, 2011
I've owned this tablecloth in white for a few years now & it's still as bright & beautiful as when I purchased it. It's in use almost everyday, has had many spills (red wine, gravy, meat juices, dressings, etc.) and always comes out of the wash looking like new. It's not difficult to touch up with an iron. It wears like iron! This is a great value for the cost.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kat19702
Delaware
Posted January 29, 2012
Buying because of THIS review
After reading so many conflicting reviews about this table cloth I have finally decided to purchase it because of THIS review...
I am just sure that the negative reviews have come from people who did not understand what a quality hotel table cloth is...
I expect a high quality cloth and along with that I am prepared for "high maintenance" Anything of exceptional quality is worth special care.
I can't wait to get my new table cloth! Thank you Susan for your informative review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsaparty
,Manchester
,Wa
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guests were very impressed
December 6, 2011
I've only used the cloths once but they looked lovely at my extended Thanksgiving table and washed and ironed very nicely. The ivory color was perfect for my china setting. I expect to get years of use.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color
page1 2 3 4 5 next