Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Hotel Tablecloth

Like those used for in elegant hotel dining rooms, our fabric tablecloth complements any dinnerware and is made to last. The luxurious cotton is machine washable, and the material holds up beautifully even after frequent laundering. Use the tablecloth on its own or accent with a runner or patterned linen. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES Crisp, thick-woven 100% cotton tablecloth provides a neutral backdrop for dining. Generous hem on tablecloth ensures elegant draping. Available in round, oval and rectangular sizes to cover a variety of dining tables. Mitered corners lay flat. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Available in true white or off-white tones to match your tableware. Pair with matching monogrammed Hotel Dinner Napkins for a refined, personalized dining table. Available in rectangular, round and oval shapes and a range of sizes to suit your table.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hotel Tablecloth
Review 1 for Hotel Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the greatest quality
November 17, 2016
I thought the quality of this tablecloth was quite poor. Very flimsy and see-through. The seam edging was cheap. I would not recommend.
Pros: Color
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Nisa
,MO
July 29, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very average product
July 29, 2016
Fabric much lighter weight than expected. The creases in my Williams-Sonoma table pad show through quite visably. Does not wash up well; needs ironing. Nothing exceptional about this product.
Cons: High-Maintenance, Weight
Review 3 for Hotel Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Black Mountain
,NC
June 7, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good price
June 7, 2016
Substantial weight cloth, but needs to be ironed after washing. Good that the price was reasonable, as I'll have to have it professionally laundered to look good for a formal dinner.
Pros: Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilton
,CT
January 7, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for My Table
January 7, 2016
I have a very large table and it is difficult to find a tablecloth that fits. This is well made, heavy weight cotton. It washes well. I have a few so that I can have a back up.
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Review 5 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Maricopa
,AZ
January 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great tablecloth, except...
January 5, 2016
Love the fabric, weight, color, but shrank too many inches to used for my 70X70 square table. Suggest wash cold and hang to dry. May reduce shrinkage.
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Quality, Weight, Color
Cons: shrinks severely
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sksh
Seattle, WA
Posted October 28, 2016
shrinkage
I followed the washing instructions and also experienced significant shrinkage. I agree with the suggestion to wash cold and hang dry.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Rockville
,MD
November 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
shrinks a lot
November 9, 2015
Nice tablecloth except that it shrunk so much after the first wash that it no longer fit my table (fit nicely with good amount, at least 10 inches on a side of hangover per side before washing). After washing, no side hangover at all on the ends and only a couple of inches on the sides (my table is wide at 50 inches). Recommend ordering at least 1 size bigger than what you think you will need based on table size and desired drape.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Size, shrinks
Review 7 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Denver
,Co
July 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shrinks after one wash
July 5, 2015
Nice, thick tablecloth with beautiful sheen to it. However, after washing it per the instructions, on delicate with Forever New detergent the sheen disappeared (expected?) and shrunk (unexpected). I was very sad to return this item because it is well made. I would recommend washing on cold water and potentially buying a size up...
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Color
Cons: High-Maintenance, Size
Review 8 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Ville
,OH
February 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holds up with three children
February 5, 2015
I have this tablecloth in ivory and am back for white. I sometimes need to wash this once every week, and if needed I do iron it. But I normally can place it from the dryer onto the table, and simply "hand press" it.
I have three children under 10, and our table is used from the morning into the evening.
I have also tried the linens from the other affiliated store, and they do not preform as well.
This one is a keeper!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only place to find tablecloth for 14 foot table
January 7, 2015
Nice heavy cloth. It is white, so spots are always an issue. A glass of red wine came out with Oxyclean and spot cleaning. A sooty candle wax spot has not. Don't let your male friends snuff the candles! They don't know to put their hand under the snuffer between candles. The cloth is out to the laundry. They will work on the spot and iron it. No one should try to iron a 180 inch tablecloth at home. Napkins were easy to iron if you take them out of the dryer while damp.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Weight, price for size
Cons: send out to be ironed because of size
Review 10 for Hotel Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Phil Campbell
,AL
February 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
17of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish there was a zero star!!
February 28, 2014
Ordered this table cloth because it was the only place I could find a white oval the size I needed. Took out of the package and it was wrinkled so I washed and dried it. Unlike previous table cloths this one had to be ironed. I ironed it over and over and could not get the wrinkles out. I put it on the table thinking they would eventually come out. Never did!! I have an expensive wrinkled tablecloth on my table now!! Do not buy!!
Cons: High-Maintenance, has to be ironed. wrinkles still will not go away
Review 11 for Hotel Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Hollywood
,Fl
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
square tablecloth
December 2, 2013
I feel that the quaility is fair, I was a bit disappointed knowing it came from William Sonama! I did purcharse two more tablecloths from you but another brand! It is very difficult to find square table cloths , so I hope these are better!
Pros: Balance, Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Color
Review 12 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kennesaw
,GA
November 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extra long tablecloths!!
November 20, 2013
This is the only place that I have found where I can find extra long tablecloths to fit my dining room table. I have had a white one for years and it washes beautifully and presses great. I ordered an ivory one this year just to mix it up. The price point is excellent especially for the quality. I only wish they came in more patterns!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance
Review 13 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Memphis
,TN
April 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It fits for real
April 27, 2013
I needed an oval table cloth for my table when it had all three extensions placed. It is hard locally to find oval table cloths, especially in this size.
Pros: it washed really well
Cons: i do hate ironing cotton but loathe polyester!
Review 14 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brandon
,MS
February 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tablecloth!!!
February 17, 2013
Superior product and super fast delivery! Very pleased!!!
Review 15 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oak Harbor
,WA
January 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hotel Tablecloth and Napkins
January 24, 2013
I recently purchased the 90 inch round tablecloth and napkins from Williams and Sonoma. I've already used them and sent them through the wash. They are of high quality, tightly women cotton. I'm going to use them again for a dinner party next Monday on lmy birthday. They will be the focal point of the dining room. I know our friends are going to be impressed.
Pros: machine washable, good quality
Review 16 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NEW YORK
,NY
NEW YORK CITY
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT QUALITY
January 16, 2013
AND AN EXCELLENT PRICE. LAUNDERS BEAUTIFULLY; BARELY NEEDS IRONING.
RECOMMEND.
Review 17 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St Paul
,MN
Dellwood, MN
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality WS Products
December 31, 2012
The Hotel Tablecloth and matching 12 napkins are made of beautiful material with excellent hems. The washing instructions were followed exactly and the results were beautiful.
WS always has the highest quality product, shipping and catalogs.
Thank you
Pros: Quality
Review 18 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boulder
,Co
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Restaurant Quality
November 26, 2012
Very nice tablecloth... Great quality, heavy and wear nicely! True to size.
Review 19 for Hotel Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
November 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just OK, Not Sure I'd Buy It Again
November 24, 2012
I purchased this tablecloth and 12 dinner napkins because that was the only tablecloth I found large enough to fit my dining table. It looked great the first time we used it, but after washing it once, the crisp corners are unattainable to me even after ironing and a mushroom gravy stain did not come off in the wash with Tide. I was hoping to be able to use the tablecloth and the napkins every day, but with as much time as it requires to make the tablecloth and the napkins look presentable again after washing, these will remain "special occasion" items only.
Pros: large size, stark white color
Cons: expensive, not stain resistant, requires considerable maintenance, no crisp sides/corners after wash
Review 20 for Hotel Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,tx
November 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Solid Tablecloth
November 2, 2012
Beautiful yet casual tablecloth. Can be dressed up, and very simple. Good price.
Looking forward to eventually purchasing the linen WS tablecloth for holiday dinners.
page1 2 next