This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Hot Chocolate Pot

Just the thing to take the chill off a wintry day, a steaming cup of hot chocolate is guaranteed to warm heart and soul. Our classic porcelain pot makes it easy to prepare and serve rich, creamy hot chocolate. Makes cafe-style hot chocolate in seconds. Place ceramic pot in microwave without the lid to quickly heat milk. Add our European-style chocolate shavings or syrup, chips or powdered cocoa to heated milk. Lid with integral whisk blends milk and chocolate into a creamy beverage. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hot Chocolate Pot
Review 1 for Hot Chocolate Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cciniselin
,Iselin
,NJ
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great idea, if it worked!
January 30, 2014
Just received in mail, put batteries in the lid and worked fine, until i put the lid on the pot. Then the frother would not work, unless i lifted it up some. Was going to buy some for gifts, but decided not to after receiving it today. I will not return this finicky pot. I have a separate frother that i could have used, instead of buying this.....nice idea, if it worked correctly
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 2 for Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySue
,Fort Wayne
,IN
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes great hot chocolate!
January 13, 2014
Just received it in the mail - popped it out of the box and followed directions. Made a batch of hot chocolate and it worked perfectly. The hot chocolate was wonderful - of course I used WS Hot Chocolate shavings. Am going to order another one for my daughter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlsAloudFan
,Wyoming
,MI
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing hot chocolate maker!
January 1, 2014
This thing is great! It makes the cocoa so creamy and taste delicious. And its so easy to use. Also, it looks pretty on my table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Hot Chocolate Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Javert
,PA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Does not work
December 29, 2013
I was given this pot as a gift. The battery operated motor works only intermittently, even with brand new batteries. It will have to be returned and I know the gift-giver will be embarrassed that it was defective. Not the quality one would expect from Williams-Sonoma, especially considering the price.
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realfoodmom
Snohomish, WA
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
This is AMAZING!
December 28, 2013
We love this product! We are buying another to have for when this one wears out. It works perfectly. It's easy to clean and seems durable. It makes a pot of cocoa for the entire family and looks nice on the table at breakfast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Hot Chocolate Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moirars
,Valencia
,Ca
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-15points
7of 29found this review helpful.
Not what I thought
December 25, 2013
This is the second item that I have ordered online and it is falsely advertised. I gave this as a gift and I thought I was giving what the photo is showing. Other stores would have added "mug not included"
I really thought that this was a "set"
I was very disappointed to find that there wasn't a mug as shown included with the pot.
I have been disappointed before with the photo showing more than what I received.
I gave it as a gift and now I feel that my gift wasn't complete.
Also, it says microwaveable. There is Gold paint on the pot. Won't that be metal that doesn't go in the microwave?
Guess my friend will find out. No more online gifts for me!
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, no mug included
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
momof05
ny ny
Posted January 12, 2014
no muG
Thanks for sharing thought mug was included did not order very bad
!
0points
Customer avatar
gjbrooks
Posted January 7, 2014
Really????
Difficult to store? It's a pot. Hot difficult is that? And doesn't come with the monogrammed mug? It says Hot Chocolate Pot. I wouldn't expect it to come with a monogrammed mug unless it said so and asked me for what letter to put on it. Sheesh.
0points
Customer avatar
Realfoodmom
Snohomish, WA
Posted December 28, 2013
What?
I bought this and my family loves it. It is microwave safe. We use it every day. We are getting another one to save for when this one wears out. It is an awesome product! I think when you order this and it doesn't ask you what monogram you want for the mug that should have been a clue that it wasn't included. It also doesn't say Pot and Mug set like items usually do when they come together. The product is amazing and shouldn't be awarded 1 star because you made a mistake...
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)