Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate

We've given our classic European-style hot chocolate a fresh, sophisticated twist, enhancing the rich flavors of premium chocolate with a hint of cool peppermint. Inspired by the hot chocolate served in Parisian cafes, this luscious drink offers layers of nuanced flavor. Master chocolatiers custom blend Guittard's finest bittersweet and semisweet chocolates, infusing the mixture with a dash of pure peppermint oil. The rich chocolate is then made into delicate shavings that melt luxuriously into hot milk. 12 oz. (makes 8 cups). Made in USA. This item cannot be shipped to Hawaii but is available for purchase at our Honolulu retail store.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sun City
January 15, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite hot chocolate
January 15, 2017
Best peppermint hot chocolate I have ever had!! Taste homemade! Yummy
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
January 9, 2017
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Hot Chocolate
January 9, 2017
So delicious I went back to buy more but it is no longer available as of the first week of January. Hey, it's a long winter and it sure would be great to be able to purchase this to use with our new Breville hot chocolate frother.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,GA
Georgia
December 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Glad this is back!
December 15, 2016
WS Peppermint Hot Chocolate used to be my family's favorite, and then they ruined it the past couple of years so we stopped buying it. I'm very glad to see the original (or something very close to it--it's been a few years since it was available) return this year. WS, "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Please don't change this or your other regular Hot Chocolate, which is also quite awesome.
I find that I don't need to use quite as much as the directions say to get a rich cup of hot chocolate. A dollop of real whipped cream adds a nice touch, too. Again, thanks for bringing this back. Merry Christmas!
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Great Gift, Quality, unique
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
December 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Deliciously rich!
December 12, 2016
The 5 heaping tablespoons make this steamy milk concoction just wonderful. And with just the perfect touch of peppermint, the chocolate is a rich, creamy and delicious.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thrilled it is back
November 7, 2016
We love this hot chocolate. I buy it every year for my family and it has been my go to gift for secret Santa, or when I need a gift for a recipient I don't know very well, or I want to take along a low key gift, or so many occasions where a small gift is appropriate. I am so very glad it is back, we were really disappointed when it wasn't available.
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tuscaloosa
,AL
October 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Kudos to Williams-Sonoma!
October 11, 2016
To make the best hot chocolate ever, I slowly heat whole milk in a pan on the stove. It takes a little longer, but it needs to be on low to medium. Do NOT let the milk boil. When steam is coming off the milk, whisk 4 Tbsp. of WS hot chocolate shavings and 1 Tbsp. of Ghiradelli Hot Cocoa powder into the milk. It dissolves fairly quickly. I top with whipped cream rather than marshmallows.
I have loved this peppermint hot chocolate for years (and always try to order enough to last all year long!).However, the last couple of years it has been blended with white chocolate and it was just not as good. I love, love, love that Williams-Sonoma heard the feedback and changed back to their original chocolate. Thank you for listening to your customers!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
West Lafayette, IN
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Peppermint Hot Chocolate Ever!
February 11, 2014
Love this product! I buy it as Christmas gifts every year and an extra one for me. Helpful hint...I put one or two teaspoons in a mug with instant hot chocolate. Quick and so good! Also, I add same amount to mug of coffee with mocha creamer. Delicious! I stock up when it's on sale. Peppermint Hot Chocolate is good any time of the year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best Hot Chocolate On Earth
December 6, 2013
This is by far the best hot chocolate I have ever tasted. My family buys the peppermint every holiday season. I plan on giving many as gifts this Christmas to coworkers, neighbors, and family friends. It's an easy choice for people you don't know super well because most everybody loves chocolate!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy, Time to Prepare