Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate

We've given our classic European-style hot chocolate a fresh, sophisticated twist, enhancing the rich flavors of premium chocolate with a hint of cool peppermint. Inspired by the hot chocolate served in Parisian cafes, this luscious drink offers layers of nuanced flavor. Master chocolatiers custom blend Guittard's finest bittersweet and semisweet chocolates, infusing the mixture with a dash of pure peppermint oil. The rich chocolate is then made into delicate shavings that melt luxuriously into hot milk. 12 oz. (makes 8 cups). Made in USA. This item cannot be shipped to Hawaii but is available for purchase at our Honolulu retail store.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thrilled it is back
November 7, 2016
We love this hot chocolate. I buy it every year for my family and it has been my go to gift for secret Santa, or when I need a gift for a recipient I don't know very well, or I want to take along a low key gift, or so many occasions where a small gift is appropriate. I am so very glad it is back, we were really disappointed when it wasn't available.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tuscaloosa
,AL
October 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kudos to Williams-Sonoma!
October 11, 2016
To make the best hot chocolate ever, I slowly heat whole milk in a pan on the stove. It takes a little longer, but it needs to be on low to medium. Do NOT let the milk boil. When steam is coming off the milk, whisk 4 Tbsp. of WS hot chocolate shavings and 1 Tbsp. of Ghiradelli Hot Cocoa powder into the milk. It dissolves fairly quickly. I top with whipped cream rather than marshmallows.
I have loved this peppermint hot chocolate for years (and always try to order enough to last all year long!).However, the last couple of years it has been blended with white chocolate and it was just not as good. I love, love, love that Williams-Sonoma heard the feedback and changed back to their original chocolate. Thank you for listening to your customers!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
West Lafayette, IN
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Hot Chocolate Ever!
February 11, 2014
Love this product! I buy it as Christmas gifts every year and an extra one for me. Helpful hint...I put one or two teaspoons in a mug with instant hot chocolate. Quick and so good! Also, I add same amount to mug of coffee with mocha creamer. Delicious! I stock up when it's on sale. Peppermint Hot Chocolate is good any time of the year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Hot Chocolate On Earth
December 6, 2013
This is by far the best hot chocolate I have ever tasted. My family buys the peppermint every holiday season. I plan on giving many as gifts this Christmas to coworkers, neighbors, and family friends. It's an easy choice for people you don't know super well because most everybody loves chocolate!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy, Time to Prepare