This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate

Because it's produced from shavings of premium chocolate rather than cocoa powder, our hot chocolate is intensely chocolaty, with a rich taste, smooth texture and exquisite aroma. For the most velvety sip, we chose a couverture bittersweet chocolate from Guittard that melts quickly and consistently in hot milk. Master chocolatiers custom-blend Guittard's finest bittersweet and milk chocolates. The chocolate is made into delicate shavings that melt luxuriously into hot milk. The result is a world-class beverage with a smooth, mellow body, exquisite aroma and a perfectly balanced chocolate flavor. Hot Chocolate is a classic European-style hot chocolate inspired by the velvety hot chocolate served at the renowned Angelina cafe in Paris. Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate adds the buttery richness of caramel with a hint of pure sea salt that highlights the delicate sweetness. Chai Hot Chocoalte is inspired by aromatic chai tea, partnering premium chocolate with a fragrant combination of vanilla, cinnamon, cardamom, ginger and cloves. 12 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(490 Reviews) 490
467 of 490(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMTH
,Fremont
,CA
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Hot Chai Chocolate
May 16, 2013
Not a good idea to get this item when the weather is too warm. Upon arrival, the chocolate shavings melted together into lumps. Taste good, but looks bad!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karensha
,Miami
,FL
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely the BEST Hot Chocolate
April 22, 2013
This is probably the best hot chcolate you can get. It melts in hot milk, rather than dissolving and that makes all the difference. It is creamy, not too sweet and smells like the real chocolate that it is rather than artificial flavouring.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chai heaven
April 2, 2013
I've actually reviewed this hot chocolate before. I've been drinking it for at least 8yrs. Peppermint was my favourite unitl they brought in the Salted Caramel flavour. Now that's my favourite, and honestly still is. There is nothing that beats the smooth taste of the caramel with a small spike of salt to stop it from being overly sweet. But I bought this new Chai flavour on a recent trip to the states and it's a close second.
I love chai tea lattes and this has the same comforting spicy taste as the lattes, but not as strong - in a good way. I think the Salted Caramel is best for comfort drinking while the Chai is great for relaxing (if that makes any sense). I hope this flavour sticks around, it would be a shame to see it go!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AEROMAN
,Northern
,NJ
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nothing Beats the WS Regular Hot Chocolate flavor
April 1, 2013
I am a great fan of WS regular hot chocolate and decided to try the new holiday flavors chai and salted caramel. I really enjoyed the chai however found the salted caramel to be a bit on the saltier side for my hot chocolate liking and had others say the same when I served it. Since I have tasted other salted caramel hot chocolate mixes this flavor fell short to my WS hot chocolate mix expectations. The chai was very good and well balanced with the tea and chocolate and received great comments about it. Nonetheless, nothing can beat the original regular WS hot chocolate. The peppermint is my least favorite since I find the mint overpowering though I know many that love it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GJoJoann
,Yuma
,AZ
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy Product For Espresso Flavor
March 28, 2013
Added to Espresso to make a yummy Mocha! Looks like it will be easy to make hot chocolate with as well. Shaved Chocolate......
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parisdreamer
March 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
my new favorite
March 26, 2013
I love hot chocolate and I love chai...what a perfect blend of both and a great grown up treat!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddie51
,OLDSMAR
,FL
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Chocolate Ever!
March 25, 2013
Everyone in my family waits every winter to bring out this marvelous hot chocolate powder. Normally, I purchase a tin every holiday season, but decided this year (since I still have half a tin) to purchase a container for my younger sister for Easter. She always says how she wishes hers did not run out as quickly as it does. So - the Easter Bunny is delivering her some for the Spring for her own private stock! I would recommend this chocolate to anyone wanting a true cup of hot chocolate.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seabird
,Marysville
,WA
Marysville, WA
March 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Pure Indulgence
March 23, 2013
I can never go back to powdered hot chocolate again - these chocolate shavings make the best tasting, creamy cup of hot chocolate ever.
Pros: Decadent, Flavor
Cons: calories
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparr
,Sugar Land
,TX
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
W-S Hot Chocolate
March 18, 2013
OMG! This chocolate is awesome. We have heated it in the microwave and with a hot chocolate machine. Both were excellent. Highly recommend - this mix is the real deal - chocolate shavings.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MolesofFun
,Naperville
,IL
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hot Chocolate
March 11, 2013
This is the most excellent hot chocolate I have ever had. This is a must for chocolate lovers. It is rich and decadent.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: on the expensive side
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
number2
,PA
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
HOT CHOCOLATE
March 11, 2013
During the Thanksgiving/Christmas season this is the one purchase I make for myself. I LOVE Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate. It makes a delightful accompaniment for reading, cooking, laughing with friends and loved ones. It is perfect for a cold afternoon. It is heavenly, deliciously, liquid chocolate. It also makes a special gift for anyone that loves chocolate (but it is hard to part with!!).
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatesWarn
,West Chester
,PA
West Chester, PA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Caution: Addictive
March 6, 2013
This is how hot chocolate should be made - chocolate melted in milk. Yes, technically you could do this yourself, but shaving chocolate this fine is difficult and MESSY. My favorite is the Salted Caramel, which makes a fantastic base for a make-at-home Salted Caramel Mocha.
I have discovered that it also tastes good without the milk... a couple spoonfuls of this makes for an awesome treat all by itself.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1234345
,Cudjoe key
,Fl
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great chocolate
March 6, 2013
The best!!! I have been purchasing this item for years. Now I buy it for family and friends as well. You'll love it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondiemomma
,Russellville.
,AR
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Decadent guilty pleasure.
February 28, 2013
Very good with the light caramel undertones. I've used with coffee and enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the high calorie and fat content dictates how often you can enjoy it!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willdo
,mt.kisco
,ny
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best hot chocolate ever
February 23, 2013
this is the best hot chocolate.
from now on,we only buy William Sonoma hot chocolate.
chocolate flakes makes a hugh difference.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: nothing
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparky7
,Honolulu
,HI
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Yummy Hot Chocolate
February 22, 2013
I bought all 3 flavors for my nieces last year at Christmas. They enjoyed them so much I had to try it for myself since they were on sale. I love the Chai!!! It has a really unique flavor. The salted carmel gets a little too salty by the end of the cup for me. I still have to try the regular Chocolate yet.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanJE
,Bellingham
,WA
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Valentine Breakfast drink of choice
February 14, 2013
This hot chocolate is almost as good as a kiss to start off the day. I like that I can make it with lactose free milk.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painters
,San Diego
,CA
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Hot Chocolate
February 13, 2013
Love the chocolae shaving. I use it on cake and other baked goods beside hot chocolate.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella
,Philadelphia
,PA
Philadelphia, PA
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
We love Hot Chocolate!
February 12, 2013
This hot chocolate is sooo good. My family loves it. We use milk not water so it is alot healthier. I had to get more because we almost ran out. I gave it as a gift and my friend loved it too!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longhorn
,Wimberley
,TX
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great hot chocolate
February 12, 2013
I use this for our grandsons. I'm trying to lose weight, so I just add 1 Tbs. to my K-cup of dark hot chocolate. Yummy for 3 points.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next