Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate

Hot chocolate is distinctly different from hot cocoa. Because it's produced from shavings of premium chocolate rather than cocoa powder, our hot chocolate is intensely chocolaty, with a well-rounded body, rich taste, smooth texture and exquisite aroma. Inspired by the hot chocolate served in Parisian cafes, it's made with artisanal bittersweet chocolate that liquefies quickly and consistently in hot milk. The chocolate is crafted for us by Guittard, expert San Francisco chocolate makers since the 19th century. 12 oz.(makes 8 cups). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
January 5, 2014
Simply Delicious Hot Chocolate Any Time Of The Year!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LS14
,Honolulu
,HI
January 4, 2014
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shipping to Hawaii
January 4, 2014
I ordered this item, the vanilla marshmallows and the shaved chocolate topper. All arrived in a few days but they were all melted. I guess it might be an obvious conclusion since it is Hawaii but I chanced it because the peppermint bark doesn't melt during shipping. Also I received gourmet marshmallows from another site which shipped from Florida and those didn't melt either.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robinredraven
,Mission Viejo
,CA
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is how we do it at our house!
December 26, 2013
We heat up vanilla coconut milk and add the Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate Mix. It melts in wonderfully. We serve it in mugs with Williams-Sonoma Peppermint North Poles. The candy melts in as you stir and makes the most amazing peppermint hot chocolate. When we're feeling really decadent, we throw some whipped cream on top, too! The best hot drink EVER! I'm hoarding to make it last through the year!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandiceG
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stock Up, it's wonderful.
December 25, 2013
I hoard this stuff every year because without fail, I run out! It makes the best hot chocolate ever and also the best last minute gift to someone special. I say someone special because I wouldn't give this stuff to just anyone! It is that good!!!! I have also used it to coat truffles instead of cocoa powder or to top cupcakes. Ideas or limitless. Anytime you need chocolate shavings, pull this stuff out. Stock up though because once you have it, you will become a hot chocolate snot and Swiss Miss will suddenly be a childhood memory. Welcome to adult hot chocolate ladies! Yum! I have turned so many people on to this goodness I'm starting to think I should stop because it is becoming harder and harder to get every year...hint hint WS!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Hot Chocolate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCTyro
,Denton
,TX
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich and delicious
December 7, 2013
This hot chocolate is rich, smooth, and delicious. By far the best hot chocolate you can make at home! Just wish the can was a little larger, 8 cups will go very fast!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount