Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan

Inspired by a golden honeycomb buzzing with bees, our whimsical pan creates a beautifully sculpted pull-apart cake to sweeten any celebration. Makes a honeycomb-shaped cake with pull-apart sections for easy sharing. Durable, heat-responsive cast aluminum promotes even rising, uniform baking and a golden finish. Premium nonstick interior for easy release and quick cleanup. Includes a cake recipe. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, creators of the original Bundt(R) pan, and a family-owned company since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.964 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honeycomb Sweet
March 10, 2014
This is a sweet cake to bring to any gathering. My husband is happy to bring it to work to share because the shape makes it is so easy for everyone to pull apart their own nice sized piece. Love this pan! (The picture is of the Devil's Food W-S bundt cake mix, which turned out great!)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munchk
,Union
,NJ
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice pan, yummy recipe!
October 29, 2013
I really like this pan and the cake recipe that comes with it was a big hit. The breakaway pieces of the honeycomb are just the right size for snacking. Every one loved it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrenovation
,NY
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best-Made Pan in my Kitchen
March 22, 2013
This pan has become my favorite. It's heavy, well-balanced, has a terrific non-stick surface and best of all, it fits perfectly into my Breville counter-top toaster/convection Smart oven. It is a lovely pattern ideally suited to the farm here. I love the honeycomb and bees design. It's nice to have a cake that is so easily broken into bite-sized sections and shared, community-style. With or without icing or any other topping on your cake, you can be sure, with whatever cake you make with this pan, it will look beautiful and be an inviting treat. Love it! I get the feeling this is going to become one of those "heirloom" pans...LOL! Hard to come by and treasured for years...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beezneez
,Seattle
,WA
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun and easy!
December 5, 2012
Usually I avoid the novelty pans, but I'm a beekeeper and couldn't resist this one. The cake came out clean and easily (I did oil and flour first), the pattern shows up well, and the individual sections are well defined making this a true 'pull-apart' cake. I thought cleaning would be a challenge, given all the details, but this was surprisingly not the case!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rah83
,Texas City
,TX
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exceeded my expectations
October 10, 2012
This was so easy to use and easy to clean. The cake looked beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CakePopGirl
,Bergenfield
,NJ
Bergenfield, NJ
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic novelty pan!
July 19, 2012
I bought this cake pan months ago and only recently made a cake in it. I sprayed the pan with baking spray and spread the film more evenly with a silicone brush tool. I used WS Honey Bundt Cake mix and it was so good. Instead of leaving it to a true pull apart, I cut around each of the individual cakes so that the cake would remain neat looking as eaten. But not only did I get the Honeycomb cake out of the mix but I also was able to bake 20 mini cupcakes as well. This was a true crowd pleaser! I will definitely bake with this again. It's a fun pan for Spring & Summer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roma11
,NY
,NY
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Beehive
April 16, 2012
This cake pan was easy to use and clean. It was a little on the heavy side but the cake comes right out! Also, I followed the cake recipe and received many complements on it. I got an idea from another review and added chocolate molded bumble bees and teh cake looked so good too!! A huge hit for a bridal shower and a meant to bee theme.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhatchris
,North Providence
,RI
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely wonderful
March 19, 2012
The cake recipe is on the label and it is great. I especially love the way the honeycombs are divided, it makes for easy serving. I brought the cake to a function and it disappeared immediately.
thanks for a great pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leafpicker
,Ketchum
,ID
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
February 1, 2012
I have only used the pan once. Think it will be great when I experiment a little more. All the honeycomb cakes did not come out when I flipped it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodArtGood
,finger Lakes
,ny
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Honey of a Pan
December 29, 2011
Great pan! I first saw the cake at a beekeeper club picnic. How sweet is that?
After making the honey almond cake (yum!) I used it for honey almond sweet rolls which pulled apart perfectly, of course. Love the quality.
I used modeling chocolate to make bees to complement the decorations on the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CakePopGirl
Bergenfield, NJ
Posted May 30, 2012
Love your creativy!
I have this cake pan and have not used it yet. Recently, I have decided that every week I'm going to bake something. So next week I'll use my Honeycomb Cake Pan and use your idea of the chocolate bees on top!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoofyLady
,Des Plaines
,IL
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun cake pan!
December 29, 2011
This is definitely a unique cake pan and I love it. Used it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlutenFreeGirl
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honeycomb Cake Pan
December 11, 2011
I LOVE this pan! It is so easy to unmold. It creates a lovely presentation for whatever you bake in it. I even think it would be great for a cold dessert mold, as well (although, I haven't tried that yet.) I enjoy the sturdy weight of it, too. I feel confident that it will hold up well to all of the baking. I'm so happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarBRanch
,New Braunfels
,TX
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love!!!
October 26, 2011
I am very pleased with the quality of this pan. The cake released beautifully, leaving nothing behind. And the recipe is spot on. My family loved sharing this and even posted photos on Facebook! I will be giving this to several people this holiday season!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynthiaS
,Sioux Falls
,SD
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This cake pan is sweet!
October 18, 2011
Love this pan, even though it is an inanimate object. I received a bucket of honey from a colleague at work, and decided to make a cake for the office using this pan. I was delighted that every detail came out perfectly, and everyone was really impressed. I used the recipe that came with the pan, and it was easy and delicious. I don't even regret paying full price for this pan! I'm going to use it as often as possible.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathybz
Camdenton, MO
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cake Pan
August 2, 2011
I just purchased the Honey Comb Cake pan and have used it 2 times already!! I have been looking for THAT unique gift to give as a "thank you" for some time and now I have it!!!!! Recipients love the cake in the shape of a honey comb with bees on it! Making it with a pound cake recipe next...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanc
Quincy, IL
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mother's day gift
July 4, 2011
My son gave me this for Mother's Day,(after I forewarded the e-mail WS sent to me!), and I have always had a perfect product. I have only used the recipe behind the label and the cake slips out perfectly each time. This recipe makes a nice shortcake for fruit. These are great for breakfast, also. I have the Nordic-ware beehive pan and plan to make both of them sometime for a party. So cute!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoolyOne
Springfield, Illinois
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finished Cake Received "Oooos" and "Ahhhhs"!
June 27, 2011
I needed an eye-catching cake for a birthday dinner so I bought the cake pan and cake mix combo. The pan is large and impressive. The finished cake received "oooos" and "ahhhhs" as it came to the table served on a platter and drizzled with honey glaze. The pan comes with a recipe for making the cake from scratch in case you find (as I do) that $16 is more than you can routinely pay for a cake mix. The pan is definitely worth the price as it releases the cake perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: cake mix too expensive at $16.00
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tripleL
FL
June 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular bring along
June 17, 2011
I have made about 10 cakes of all kinds and had no problems. What I love best is using this pan for pot lucks and work parties. The portion sizes are perfect and the cake does not look shabby after it has been cut into. The bees and honeycomb design are a conversation starter. I did make one regular grocery store mix cake in it and the size of the pan was perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, more versatile than you would think
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yellowrosedma
Laurens,SC
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cake
May 26, 2011
I have made 2 different cake recipes and both turned out great. The recipe with the cake pan is very good. The topping I use with other variations. Love it , love it, love it!!!
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anaban
May 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan and recipe
May 26, 2011
This pan is so easy to use. I followed the recipe that comes with the pan and the cake came out perfect. The shape of the cake is so unique and I like that I can cut it into small pieces so the cake won't feel so big. The cake is dense but moist and the details show easily. My 3-year old recognize the bee right away. Of course they took all the ones with the bee. :) The recipe is great too. I can't wait to use it again.
page1 2 next