Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan

Inspired by a golden honeycomb buzzing with bees, our whimsical pan creates a beautifully sculpted pull-apart cake to sweeten any celebration. Makes a honeycomb-shaped cake with pull-apart sections for easy sharing. Durable, heat-responsive cast aluminum promotes even rising, uniform baking and a golden finish. Premium nonstick interior for easy release and quick cleanup. Includes a cake recipe. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, creators of the original Bundt(R) pan, and a family-owned company since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
page14
,Saint Helena
,Ca
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baking fun
June 12, 2014
this cake pan is really fun to use. The cakes come out really moist and you have all kinds of options for decorating.
I have several Nordic Ware pans and love them all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Honeycomb Sweet
March 10, 2014
This is a sweet cake to bring to any gathering. My husband is happy to bring it to work to share because the shape makes it is so easy for everyone to pull apart their own nice sized piece. Love this pan! (The picture is of the Devil's Food W-S bundt cake mix, which turned out great!)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munchk
,Union
,NJ
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice pan, yummy recipe!
October 29, 2013
I really like this pan and the cake recipe that comes with it was a big hit. The breakaway pieces of the honeycomb are just the right size for snacking. Every one loved it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrenovation
,NY
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best-Made Pan in my Kitchen
March 22, 2013
This pan has become my favorite. It's heavy, well-balanced, has a terrific non-stick surface and best of all, it fits perfectly into my Breville counter-top toaster/convection Smart oven. It is a lovely pattern ideally suited to the farm here. I love the honeycomb and bees design. It's nice to have a cake that is so easily broken into bite-sized sections and shared, community-style. With or without icing or any other topping on your cake, you can be sure, with whatever cake you make with this pan, it will look beautiful and be an inviting treat. Love it! I get the feeling this is going to become one of those "heirloom" pans...LOL! Hard to come by and treasured for years...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beezneez
,Seattle
,WA
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun and easy!
December 5, 2012
Usually I avoid the novelty pans, but I'm a beekeeper and couldn't resist this one. The cake came out clean and easily (I did oil and flour first), the pattern shows up well, and the individual sections are well defined making this a true 'pull-apart' cake. I thought cleaning would be a challenge, given all the details, but this was surprisingly not the case!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rah83
,Texas City
,TX
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exceeded my expectations
October 10, 2012
This was so easy to use and easy to clean. The cake looked beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CakePopGirl
,Bergenfield
,NJ
Bergenfield, NJ
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic novelty pan!
July 19, 2012
I bought this cake pan months ago and only recently made a cake in it. I sprayed the pan with baking spray and spread the film more evenly with a silicone brush tool. I used WS Honey Bundt Cake mix and it was so good. Instead of leaving it to a true pull apart, I cut around each of the individual cakes so that the cake would remain neat looking as eaten. But not only did I get the Honeycomb cake out of the mix but I also was able to bake 20 mini cupcakes as well. This was a true crowd pleaser! I will definitely bake with this again. It's a fun pan for Spring & Summer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roma11
,NY
,NY
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Beehive
April 16, 2012
This cake pan was easy to use and clean. It was a little on the heavy side but the cake comes right out! Also, I followed the cake recipe and received many complements on it. I got an idea from another review and added chocolate molded bumble bees and teh cake looked so good too!! A huge hit for a bridal shower and a meant to bee theme.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhatchris
,North Providence
,RI
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely wonderful
March 19, 2012
The cake recipe is on the label and it is great. I especially love the way the honeycombs are divided, it makes for easy serving. I brought the cake to a function and it disappeared immediately.
thanks for a great pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leafpicker
,Ketchum
,ID
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Honeycomb Cake Pan
February 1, 2012
I have only used the pan once. Think it will be great when I experiment a little more. All the honeycomb cakes did not come out when I flipped it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean