This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2

Our clever cutters are the secret weapons of busy holiday bakers, making it easy to create lots of beautiful cookies in surprisingly little time. Just choose your cutter, then rock it back and forth over your dough to shape rows of perfect holiday cookies in seconds. Each precision tool cuts five different shapes at a time - a total of ten in all. Just rock the cutter back and forth over your rolled-out cookie dough to form a festive line-up of seasonal silhouettes. We've also included custom stencils that make it easy to create dazzling decorations with minimal mess. Simply place the stencil over your cut-out cookie dough, then add sparkling sugars and colorful candy sprinkles. Great for baking with kids, these sturdy plastic cutters are guaranteed to become seasonal favorites. 13" long x 4 1/2" wide. Makes cookies 2 1/2" to 3 1/2" wide Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Set includes: Red Rocker: Santa, Stocking, Christmas Tree, Candy Cane and Holiday Tree Light. Green Rocker: Gingerbread Boy, Gingerbread Girl, Snowman, Snowflake and Ornament.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
Review 1 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColleenC
,Duxbury
,Ma
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite cookie cutters!
January 1, 2013
LOVE these cookie cutters & the stencils that came with it! Our cookies came out beautiful & were SO much easier than doing one at a time! Love, love!! Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakotamaiden
,Spearfish
,SD
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cookie cutters
December 30, 2012
They made making sugar cookies so much faster and the kids loved using them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulcist
,Alexandria
,VA
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute Cute Cute!
December 26, 2012
I bought this for my grandson. We had a great time baking cookies this year with this cookie cutter! Thanks to W-S for a great idea!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GRITS
,Huntsville
,AL
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fast Cut--Slow Clean
December 26, 2012
If you roll your dough out to a perfect rectangle shape, then you will have very efficient cookie cuts. Most of us don't do that. The cutter is a quick cut with five shapes at once, but the dough gets stuck in between each shape making it necessary to use a toothpick to remove the dough, even when the dough has been chilled. So with the time it takes to clean it, one would be better off using individual cookie cutters, which can be placed precisely to use dough more efficiently.
The decorating stencils are cute but when you remove them (even after using a finger to place the colored sugars in the slots), a few stragglers end up where they don't belong because there are five cookies to decorate at once.
I like that it cuts quickly, but the clean up is time-consuming. Also, it is not possible to get a soapy/cloth sponge between each shape. Some are too close together.
Three stars for ease of use, one star for clean up.
Pros: Quick
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
swmbt
,Ottawa
,On
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
mixed emotions
December 22, 2012
Love the designs. Love the way it cuts out.
I had a problem with the dough getting caught between the different shapes, and I did not find it was the most efficient use of the dough. I think I will go back to the individual cookie cutters, as I think you can get more out of a batch of dough.
I will still use it, just not my favourite.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: dough got caught between the shapes
Review 6 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
landonsgram
,Roxbury
,ME
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great product and quality!!
December 20, 2012
I purchased this item for a friend for Christmas, however when my grandson saw it, he pleaded to make some Christmas cookies. So, we made 6 dozen with this item in no time at all. They came out beautiful, easy to cut, and fun to decorate. Glad it is on sale now, Ill have to buy another set for my friend!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliceWondering
,Chicago
,IL
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Timesaver, Makes Perfectly Shaped Cookies
December 6, 2012
Just bought this today and used it to cut out gingerbread cookies, and I love it. What a timesaver!
Just one tip--don't "rock" the cutter back and forth. Rather, roll it once firmly from one end to the other. This will give you a clean edge to your cookies. If you rock the cutter back and forth you'll end up with a double outline around your cookies and if you're a perfectionist like me, you'll find yourself trimming around each cookie with a knife.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Holiday Rocker Cookie Cutters, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tookie
,Damascus
,Md
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best thing since sliced bread
December 5, 2012
Every Christmas I bake several batches of "roll and cut" cookies. These cookies cutters made that a breeze this year. Each roll cut 5 cookies and they came out perfectly. It made the whole process go way faster. I loved all the different shapes (although they could have switched out one of the gingerbread folks for a reindeer!!!) . They are most of the shapes I would normally pick. The stencils for the sprinkles are an added bonus. Easy to use, easy cleanup, can't say enough good things about them. Best thing since sliced bread. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight