This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Holiday Pancake Molds

This holiday season, make mornings extra festive by serving pancakes shaped like a reindeer, a snowman and an elf. Place molds with their handles up on a preheated griddle, then pour in your batter. After the first side has set, remove the molds and flip the pancakes. Serve a stack of festive pancakes drenched in your favorite syrup. Handles fold down for compact storage. Steel molds are finished with a nonstick coating, so they're a snap to clean. Set of three includes reindeer, snowman and elf. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
38 of 47(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Holiday Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Holiday Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
raebuck
puyallup, WA
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
did not work for me
February 4, 2011
I've only tried this once and it totally bombed. I sprayed them first with cooking spray, maybe I filled to full.?.I'm glad I only paid 5 dollars or I would be more irritated. I'm going to give them to my mom to try. fyi, I used gluten free pancake mix, not sure if that makes a difference.
Review 2 for Holiday Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sallyo
Harbor Springs, MI
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
cute, but not easy
January 24, 2011
I bought these because they were super cute and we do pancakes for our overnight guests. I used the pancake pen and did OK filling them, but as others have said, it is hard to flip the reindeer's antlers. I coated them well with cooking spray, but did not heat them ahead of time. Next time I will heat them on the griddle as it heats up-also once you make one mold they tend to stick the second time. The pancakes were thin and they are so big that you can't put one of each style on a plate without overlapping and then you can't see them.
Review 3 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shala
Jersey city, nj
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday pancake molds
January 23, 2011
Excellent.. was very easy to use and clean up... Made lovely snowman , elf and reindeer pancakes.
Review 4 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanddollarmom
Texas
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute Xmas Pancake Molds
January 22, 2011
Love these pancake molds--nice addition to my collection!
Review 5 for Holiday Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcahoon
Reno, NV
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Cute
January 21, 2011
I think these molds, in general, are super fun to use, especially if you have kids (or are a kid at heart). The first and second time you use them, at least in my experience, your pancakes don't come out as well as expected, as the molds need to get "seasoned." I would recommended using them a little bit like a cast iron skillet, in that you don't use a ton of soap on them, but just try to get the pancake gunk off them. After they're a little older, they work fantastically and are amazing!
Review 6 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcohio
Southern Ohio
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pancake Molds
January 13, 2011
These are slick. Make sure you spray anti-stick on before adding batter. The recipe on the packaging is super yummy!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happybusyworkingmommy
Atlanta, GA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kids LOVE this
January 6, 2011
We used these at my parents' house over the christmas holiday and our kids had a GREAT time choosing the mold for their pancakes and playing with them once they were cooked. they worked better when we did not put much batter into the mold, because they puff up into fluffy pancakes in the mold.
seriously cute pancakes and so much fun to make and eat.
easy cleanup too, the batter came right off in warm water.
Review 8 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenD
Houston, Tx
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday Pancake Molds
January 5, 2011
Gave as gifts to several married nieces with children and kept one for myself. When I was looking at them in the store, a lady commented that she has enjoyed them with her grandchildren. She advised that I spray PAM on them before using. Great advice. The molds easily released from the pancakes.
Review 9 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njlcpa
Lakewood, NY
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Breakfast Fun
January 5, 2011
These made Christmas morning breakfast so much fun! I sprayed them with oil spray, heated them on the skillet as instructed, and used the pancake recipe included on the package. They turned out perfect, were delicious and were a great hit with the family!
Review 10 for Holiday Pancake Molds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KB123
Omaha, NE
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not too bad
January 5, 2011
I would probably give these 3.5 stars. They are cute and my kids loved the faces but they are not that easy to use. Make sure you spray them with non-stick because otherwise you can't get the pancake out. Also, don't fill them very much. The pancakes have to be thin so that they don't stick. They were fun to surprise my kids with breakfast on Christmas morning though.
Review 11 for Holiday Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3smom48
Arkansas
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pancake Molds
January 5, 2011
I got these for my kids because I thought they would be ao cute and festive for Christmas breakfast. I coated them with cooking spray but the pancakes wouldn't release from the mold and wound up tearing. I gave up after trying 4 times.
Review 12 for Holiday Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynn462
Kentucky
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My family's Christmas breakfast treat.
January 4, 2011
My family enjoyed the fun Christmas shapes. Be careful not to overfill the molds or you have a mess. Also, the molds work best when sprayed with nonstick cooking spray.
Review 13 for Holiday Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chick25
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pancake molds
December 30, 2010
Sometimes hard to get pancakes out but molds are a lot of fun for the holidays.
Review 14 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boca
Round Rock, TX
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday Pancakes
December 30, 2010
The grandkids loved the shapes and enjoyed comparing them and eating them. They came off the molds pretty easily and washed well after I soaked them a couple of minutes. I would buy another product like this again.
Review 15 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seashell
Long Island, New York
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday Pancake Mold & Ebelskivver
December 22, 2010
I recently purchased the Holiday Pancake Molds to surprise my family for a weekend breakfast. It was a lot of fun making them and everyone got the biggest kick out of it. The molds were easy to use and make a good size pancake. I ordered the Ebelskivver pan last Easter and they were very easy to make and delicious as well. Giving both ***** stars.
Review 16 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Maryland
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lots of fun on Winter mornings!
December 19, 2010
My family really enjoys these pancake molds. We even brought them along on a family Christmas visit for the extended family to enjoy. I agree with other reviewers that you need to spray them beforehand in order to get good results. The only mold that gives us issues is the reindeer because of his antlers- but even then we still enjoy eating it! We use a large plug in electric griddle in order to all 3 at once with no trouble. I also recommend the batter pen, as it makes filling the molds easier and less messy. You can also use the pen to make letters and freehand shapes which is fun.
Review 17 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkap
Pittsburgh Pa
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The cutest pancakes!
December 15, 2010
I bought these to make for my 3 year old grandaughter and she loved them! I used my own pancake mix, sprayed them well with oil spray and preheated them in the skillet and I had no issues with sticking. The reindeer is a little tricky to flip without breaking the antlers but if you take your time they come out looking great! Even my husband got a kick out of them!
Review 18 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebeingamom
Louisville, KY
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Cute!
December 15, 2010
Pancakes came out super cute. Very easy to use. So glad I bought them. :o)
Review 19 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
December 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun for the kids!
December 9, 2010
My kids ask for my "special" pancakes all the time. They love the fun faces of these winter characters. The only tweak I'd suggest to the manufacturer is to make them truly non stick - without a little non-stick spray, it gets hairy.
Review 20 for Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortysmom
Staten Island, NY
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very festive for the Holidays
November 11, 2010
Great, festive molds. Works great! Doesn't stick, easy to remove from molds. Kids love it.
page1 2 3 next