This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mini Caramel Apples

Crisp, sweet-tart Granny Smith apples are the perfect foil for the sweet richness of caramel and chocolate in our delectable holiday treats. To make them, fresh-picked apples are double-dipped in buttery caramel cooked in old-fashioned copper kettles, then coated in milk chocolate and drizzled with milk and dark chocolate. The result is an irresistible combination of contrasting flavors and textures. Available with or without nuts a crunchy coating of roasted almonds. Apples without nuts: approx. 4 oz. each. Apples with nuts: approx. 6 oz. each. Set of four individual-size apples. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Caramel Apples
Review 1 for Mini Caramel Apples
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dandpchase
,Norfolk
,VA
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Small average apples
December 6, 2013
I'm disappointed in these - for the price I expected above average quality and size. These apples truly are mini and the caramel and chocolate aren't thick like you'd expect. Even if the apples were on the smaller size, I'd expect for the price (and from Williams-Sonoma) for these apples to be amazing. I could buy equal or better apples at my local higher end grocery store for half the price.
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, lower quality
Review 2 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher1941
Brookngs, SD
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wanted it back
December 20, 2011
I sent these apples to my son. He shared one with a friend, and, after eating his first one, wished he had not been so generous.
Review 3 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyC
New Hope, PA
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful Treat!
December 20, 2011
I am a big fan of chocolate-covered apples and these were definitely up there with the best I've ever had. I'll definitely order them again. I got them on a sale and it was definitely worth trying them. Just delicious!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Mini Caramel Apples
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jkhos
,Columbia
,SC
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Good 1st time, TERRIBLE 2nd time
November 21, 2011
I bought the 4 mini-caramel apples a year ago and they were great.. fresh, very tasty choc, perfect condition and good size.
I ordered them again this year for Halloween and they were TERRIBLE! Little, very under ripe apples so hard they were virtually inedible, with only 1 of the 4 even able to be eaten. Choc didn't look completely fresh, nuts falling off and for what is basically $9/apple this quality is excusable.
Disapointing since the 1st order was so good I'd like to order more and as gifts for family but won't take the chance again on another bad shipment.
Pros: Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Quality, beyond unripe apples
Review 5 for Mini Caramel Apples
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolsg
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Get the large instead
January 6, 2011
The 4 mini apples are okay but definitely not amazing. I would recommend the large single apple instead. These are much smaller than you would expect.
Review 6 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SATXRose
San Antonio, Texas
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Neighborhood Kids
January 6, 2011
Purchased the Apples to give as gifts to the Neighbor's children. Needless to say the children all loved the apples cause of the chocolate and parents were just as happy to get a nibble.
Review 7 for Mini Caramel Apples
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
agwat
Midland, Texas
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Crisp and Delicious
January 6, 2011
Fun arrived at the door of my mother-in-laws house on Xmas Eve. I had ordered it because it said it would arrive by Christmas eve. The temp had dropped and it was very cold, however the product arrived in perfect condition. Tasty and a nice treat for the four of us!
Review 8 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DThrasher
Austin, Texas
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious gift!
January 6, 2011
I sent a set as a gift and ordered a set for my family. Loved by all! The apples were smaller, but just the right size for sharing. I liked having 4 individually wrapped apples that stayed fresh until eaten. Very good, with the perfect mix of caramel, chocolate, and nuts. I'd definitely order again!
Review 9 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtian
Graton, CA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gifts for guests
January 5, 2011
As delicious as the big apple, but in a little cute nicely wrapped package. Only problem was there were more guests than mini apples......
Review 10 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandH
Iowa
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious gift
January 1, 2011
These were purchased as a gift for a friend who really likes caramel apples. She thought they were the best she'd ever had.
Review 11 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IamGeorgia
North Carolina
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are the best
December 29, 2010
I sent these for xmas gifts to family and friends, and they all raved about them. I am going to order more.
Review 12 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCteacher
north carolina
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great gift
December 24, 2010
I sent these apples to my brother and his wife for Christmas. They said they were delicious and even sliced them to serve to company.
Review 13 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevo4
Bristol, Virginia
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AN APPLE A DAY!
December 14, 2010
Fresh, crunchy, slightly tart Granny Smith Apple with absolutely yummy caramel, chocolate and nuts. I definitely could eat one of these heavenly treats a day, convincing myself it's a Healthy fruit. Perfect for sharing or not. Just what I was craving.
Review 14 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetede
Pennsylvania
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome apples
January 18, 2010
These apples were absolutely awesome. I would recommend them as a great gift or for yourself to enjoy.
Review 15 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZSHERRY
Scottsdale, AZ
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can't wait to gift even more next year!
January 6, 2010
I was looking for a unique food item as client and family gifts for the holidays ~ did I ever hit the jackpot here !
EVERY client raved about the qualilty, freshness, packaging....everything !!!! Then, they all ordered more for gifts to others! That's a great indicator of a superb product in my eyes ! My nephew was stuck in a highway snowstorm with no other food in the car EXCEPT for these....and he mentioned they "saved his life....maybe a bit extreme, but still what a testament. My only problem....I didnt order ANY for myself and when I tried (after xmas) they had been pulled from the online catalog ! I will be sure to order MY OWN next year as well !
Review 16 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovesgoodstuff
Washington, DC
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Big bang in a small package!
January 5, 2010
These are the best normal sized candy apples I've tasted. They are almost as good as their big brother giant apple, and certainly much easier to handle. They are a nice size that you don't feel should be cut up and shared! Very tasty and fresh. Just delightful. I will continue to give these to the younger crowd.
Review 17 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyA
Escalon,CA
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Dangerously delicious
January 4, 2010
This is how my oldest daughter described these apples. Sent them to both of my daughters for the holidays and they were definitely a hit. I would do it again. A great treat!
Review 18 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanfromFlorida
Florida
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Rave Reviews
January 3, 2010
Purchased two sets to accompany gingerbread houses for out of town nieces and nephews. All recipients raved about the apples (and gingerbread houses.)
Will "do again" next holiday season !!!
Review 19 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ning
South Dakota
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
favorite gift
December 30, 2009
These minis are just as delicious as the big fujis that I usually send...another W&S great gift!!!!
Review 20 for Mini Caramel Apples
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzyJade
St. Petersburg, FL
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Caramel Apple!
December 22, 2009
I bought these apples for the first time 3 yrs ago and thought I had gone to heaven. Last year, I ordered too late and could not get them, needless to say this year I not only ordered the apples early I ordered plenty for friends & family. You will not be
disappointed with these wonderful apples!
page1 2 next