Himalayan Salt Plate

This plate is sourced from natural salt deposits found in the Himalayas. The dense crystalline composition adds complex flavor to all types of foods. Heat on the grill to sear seafood and meat, or chill for serving a selection of fruits, vegetables and cheeses with a hint of salt. Mineral-rich pink Himalayan salt adds delicate flavor to food. Retains hot and cold temperatures evenly. Harvested from ancient Himalayan sea salt deposits. Heat on the grill to cook thin cuts of meat, fish and shellfish. Chill in the refrigerator to serve cold appetizers, cheese, sushi and fruit. Naturally anti-microbial and easy to clean. Plate can be used repeatedly until it eventually diminishes with use. 8" x 12" x 1 1/2" high. 11 lb. Made in Pakistan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Himalayan Salt Plate
Review 1 for Himalayan Salt Plate
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SDRose
,La Mesa
,CA
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impossible to Clean
March 20, 2015
Used our salt plate on the BBQ grill with blue shrimp (marinated in olive oil only) and halibut (marinated in olive oil and Mexican spices). The seafood turned out well and had fantastic flavor. However, the joy of the meal was surpassed by the 2 hour chore of attempting to get the salt plate clean. The marinade and (and now fishy smell) seeped into a small fissure in the plate and the surface. No amount of scrubbing with a brush, with a scrubby sponge, or with a salt paste has succeeded in cleaning the plate or removing the odor.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Himalayan Salt Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leagleeye
,Rio Verde
,AZ
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt Plate is great
January 7, 2015
I ordered this as a gift for my son for Christmas. He has used it and really liked it. Would recommend getting the plate server with the salt plate. This would prevent cracks and nicks in the plate when storing it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Himalayan Salt Plate
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jedmurray
,Mission
,Tx
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I just put in the oven and it cracked
December 25, 2014
I received this today for Christmas. I put it in the oven at 500 like the packaging said. It state 500 degrees for 30 minutes. At 20 minutes is split into thirds and send salt everywhere. I am super disappointed. This product was a gift purchases at Williams-Sonoma. I can't find the manufacture to learn why this happened.
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Outdoor TeamJanuary 2, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you had challenges using our Himalayan Salt Plate. When heating the salt plate, it is important to do so gradually in order to avoid any thermal shock. We recommend putting the salt plate in the oven or on the grill while it is cold, then heating the plate to the desired cooking temperature.
Review 4 for Himalayan Salt Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenA2012
,Ankeny
,IA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprising Hit
October 7, 2014
There were some skeptics in our house when I ordered this but I brought it to a dinner party and it was a huge hit. We chilled it and served thinly sliced gouda. It was a hit with the whole group, we kept running out of gouda. We don't use it often but for entertaining it's great. I think the only complaint is that it's pretty heavy and a little awkward to store.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Himalayan Salt Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaDanny
,CA
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
July 3, 2014
This plate is fabulous!!! Purchased it several weeks ago but only used it for the first time this evening. Used the plate on my grill to cook salmon and it turn out fabulous!!!! The salmon was tasty and well seasoned!!! Highly recommend this to anyone considering a purchase; you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Himalayan Salt Plate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD007
,Springdale
,AR
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
28of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Himalayan Salt Plate
September 5, 2012
WE love cooking on the salt plate food taste's great and is easy to cook on. We are not the best griller's and our food comes out perfect. Salt plate gives a great flavor and burn. This is our second salt plate. We now have two on the grill and several of our friend's have purchased the salt plate after tasting the food. The salt Plate turns dark, but that is just the seasoning of the plate. We would Highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Redheadswife
Louisiana
Posted May 16, 2013
Use on Electric Stove?
Can the salt plate be used on an electric stove or only on a grill? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)