This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Hickory Lazy Susan

Our lazy susan is carved from solid hickory by the artisans at J.K. Adams in Vermont, who use traditional Yankee woodworking techniques handed down through the generations. Place it on the table to serve condiments and toppings, or in a cabinet or pantry to maximize storage space. Provides easy access to kitchen items such as spices and pantry supplies. Made of sustainably harvested North American hickory, an extra-strong variety of wood. Ball-bearing swivel mechanism ensures smooth movement. Padded base prevents tabletop scratches while offering a good grip. Food-safe teak oil finish protects the wood.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hickory Lazy Susan
Review 1 for Hickory Lazy Susan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toehead524
,Payson
,AZ
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great counter organizer
September 17, 2013
I purchased this lazy susan to help organize the end of our breakfast bar. I wish I'd done it sooner. The wood is beautiful and the size is perfect. This lazy susan holds enough to remove clutter and still allows enough room to find things easily. My husband especially likes it becuase he now has everything at his fingertips and doesn't have to reach for things. The color is neutral and blends in well. I also like the fact that it is made in America. I would highly recommend this lazy susan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Hickory Lazy Susan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass2
,Westminster
,CO
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful tablemate
December 26, 2012
I purchased this lazy Susan in lieu of the larger oak wine barrel top version and although it's beautiful and worked perfectly, it kind of clashed with my dark oak table and I returned it to buy another type. Karma strikes again - the oak version was all sold out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Hickory Lazy Susan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INGENIUS
,Huntsville
,al
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great for a family
October 11, 2012
The Hickory Lazy Susan is perfect for serving a large family. The dishes go around for a easy reach of desired item(s).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 4 for Hickory Lazy Susan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retirementletsmecook
,Fairfax
,VA
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
At last ...
February 23, 2012
I've been trying, with little success, to replace the 16" lazy susan that'd been on my kitchen table since we received it as a gift about 12 years ago. We'd become used to having it on the table, but it had become so disreputable-looking that I refused to keep it where anyone would see it. Most of what's out there is the wrong size, and/or not suitable for everyday use. The only other 16" lazy susan I'd been able to find looked OK (decent wood grain finish), but was flimsy, turned unevenly, & was not well balanced, causing items to slide off. This one is perfect! It's subsubstantial, turns easily, is extremely well balanced, and is an attractive addition to my table. An added plus is that the finish seems to require no special regime to maintain; I do use a trivet under especially hot items (although I'm not sure that's necessary), but food drips are banished with just a damp paper towel, leaving no discernible evidence of ever having been there. Seems like it will last forever.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 5 for Hickory Lazy Susan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonMacP
Union, CT
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful and practical
January 23, 2011
The wood on this lazy susan is just beautiful in person (lighter and richer than the picture). It is slightly distressed, and you can feel the grains in the wood. I gave it 5 stars because it was a little difficult to turn at first, but I sprayed WD-40 on the ball bearings it works great now.