Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan

A stunning design with sweeping curves, our cast-aluminum pan turns out an elegant cake perfect for drizzling with glaze or sprinkling with confectioners' sugar. NordicWare based its vintage design on an old German stoneware mold for baking a ring-shaped kugelhopf, similar to American coffee cake. Durable cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly to promote even rising, uniform baking and a golden crust. Center tube conducts extra heat to the middle of the cake for even baking. Nonstick interior ensures effortless release and cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjay54
,San Antonio
,TX
Texas
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite/most requested cake shape!
July 15, 2014
Everyone has a fit over this beautiful shape and always asks the same thing: "How do you cut it?" You cut it like any other cake, of course, but the beauty of this shape and function is unparalleled! GET THIS PAN, not the fake ones, but this beautiful Nordic Ware champagne colored one. I sell cakes sometimes and this is the one almost everyone requests. Gorgeous, whether with glaze or dusted with powdered sugar. Cakes slip out effortlessly, heating is consistent throughout the pan, and clean up is easy. And it's BIG!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyliram
,Hyde Park
,NY
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique and Elegant! I LOVE this pan!
June 27, 2014
I purchased this bundt cake pan in March, 2014 and I have used it monthly. Love the high quality and weight of the pan (plus it is made in U.S.A.!). Cakes in this shape are unexpected and beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hahreis
,Houston
,TX
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive bundt pan!
April 21, 2014
I am generally more of a cook and less of a baker, and this was my first experience with bundt cakes. I purchased this pan last week in anticipation of Easter.
I made a test cake to make sure I would have good results. I used Giada's "Ricotta Orange Pound Cake" recipe and thoroughly greased the pan with Crisco and dusted lightly with flour before dumping in the cake mixture.
When the cake was done, I thought it would be a nightmare shaking it out of the pan, but as soon as i dumped it onto a cake plate, it slid out (almost too quickly) and left no residue behind. Very impressive! Cleanup was a breeze - just lightly scrubbed the pan by hand with warm soapy water.
My husband raved about it. The shape really makes the cake look like it requires a lot more effort than it really does. I made a second for Easter Sunday (same recipe) and extended family was equally impressed. My next purchase will be a Nordic Ware mini bundt pan so I can make friends/coworkers individual cakes for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSDivergirl
,Waialua
,HI
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST BUNDT PAN!!
April 1, 2014
I love this pan!!! I love to bake and especially love when you see the amazed look on people's faces. I have also frosted it along the lines.
Lower your cooking temperature just a little bit and it will cook slower & longer but will be flatter when you go to turn it out.
So, if you are not a good cook, you can pull it off with this pan and impress your mother-n-law or friends! Happy Baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, stunning!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachse
,New York
,NY
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this bundt pan
March 7, 2014
It makes me look like a great baker. Gorgeous presentation, esp if you dust with powdered sugar to highlight every ridge.
I was hesitant to spend this much on a bundt pan (how often am I really going to use it?) but it is SO high quality, solidly made. I'm trying to find excuses to use it now!
2 tips:
1. Check for done-ness 5-10 min earlier then the recipe calls for - the pan is thick and really holds the heat so cakes cook a bit quicker and continues to bake a bit even after coming out of the oven. First one was overdone slightly but learned for the 2nd.
2. Agree with previous reviewers: grease & flour well before filling. Even though I missed a few spots, I have had NO issues with sticking. The coating is much better than any other nonstick baking pan I have. Cakes pop right out perfectly after cooling a bit. (And equally easy to clean).
It was worth every penny and so glad I bought it. Can't believe I'm gushing about a pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Presentation!
February 2, 2014
This pan is wonderful. Makes an attractive cake. Be sure to grease every nook and cranny well and it'll release perfectly. The included recipe is simple and delicious.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
January 12, 2014
Fantastic Professional Results EveryTime!
You Will Be The Talk Of The Town!
Remember To Grease And Flour All The Nooks And Crannies And Your Cake Will Release From The Pan Perfectly!
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dressagediva
,Ashland
,Or
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful design
December 7, 2013
I used my 120 year old great great grandmothers Irish fruit cake recipe in it and it was so beautiful.. Each crease came out crisp and clean..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
November 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even I had great results
November 24, 2013
Me, the non-baker for 40+ years due to an emergency room visit because I got my finger stuck between 2 beaters while inserting them; had great results.
I had a bit of help with Bak-Klene nonstick spray . The cake was perfectly cooked, came right out (with no sticking), and clean up was a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barefootmom
,Glendora
,CA
October 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning Presentation!
October 20, 2013
This pan bakes the most beautiful cake that everyone will comment on. The spiral design is so unique, people will think you're amazing (and you are!).
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted December 4, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
You're Right!
I baked a heritage bundt cake using a lemon cake mix found in the grocery store with a homemade cream cheese glaze to bring to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone thought it was delicious. Which proves the fact that people eat with their eyes! : )
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmadewey43
,South Bend
,IN
October 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked the design of the Hertiage Bundt pan.
October 10, 2013
Made a cream cheese pound cake with the pan. And it came out perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ehoff
,Idaho Falls
,ID
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stand out pan, well designed all around
September 3, 2013
This pan is beautiful, the design really stands out against a buffet or any dinner. If you bring a cake baked in this pan to a party or potluck you'll definitely be asked about it. The non-stick surface works well and the pan has some weight to it so cooking is nice and even. That said, due to the nature of the shape, the points on the outside at the top of the pan (bottom of the finished cake) are pretty small so they have a tendency to overcook a little. This is to be expected so just plan for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aggie19
,Turlock
,ca
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bundt Pan
July 31, 2013
Added this bundt pan to my collection, the best looking cake so far, will recommend and give as a gift to friends and family. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: none
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie062650
,Roselle Park
,NJ
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fanastastic
June 16, 2013
I love this pan and the recipe it comes with is delicious!
A few days ago I was baking a cake. I put it in a round 9am and went out for the day completely forgetting about it for 8 hours!!!! My daughter was freaking out because we had put our dog in the kitchen but thankfully when we returned home there was now fire- NOT EVEN SMOKE! Once I knew the dog was okay my worries immediately went to this pan. The cake was burnt to a crisp- needless to say- but this pan was perfect. The cake slid right out! I couldn't believe it! I truly believe this pan prevented a fire from starting. This is a great pan!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jnorow
,San Angelo
,TX
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique Bundt pan
April 16, 2013
I have only had it short time but everyone comments on the unique shape and difference of typical pan. I am really enjoying it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoeyG
,Wi
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cool Shape
February 25, 2013
I like this pan because it is Nordic Ware, made in the USA, and has a cool shape.
I've seen it used in different places and basically wanted to add it to my collection. I've baked several cakes in it and each has been great, just as in any other Nordic Ware pan.
I am disappointed, however, that Nordic Ware's traditional 10-yr or lifetime warranty was not on the label, makes me wonder if it has a warranty...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no listed warranty
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I call this the pretty Swirl pan
January 20, 2013
I haved looked at this Heritage Bundt pan off and on for 2 years. I almost bought it 2 years ago but decided I didn't really 'need it' as I had just bought the Anniversary Bundt pan.
Finally decided to get this after reading everyone's reviews and looking at the photos of cakes provided by previous reviewers (thank you by the way). Made my first cake last week. It was gorgeous! Came out of the pan on the first tap (I used the Bak Clean spray) without even a tiny bit sticking. I plan on making a Lemon Bliss cake next week as a surprise birthday gift for a co-worker.
If you've been considering this pan, just do it, lol! The look of the cake is unique and it's easy to clean. Just remember its a 10 cup capacity rather than the 10-15 cup capacity of the Anniversary pan.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RParker
,Louisville
,KY
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heritage bundt cake pan
January 19, 2013
This is an awesome cake pan and the presentation of the finished cake is wonderful. Expect lots of ooh and ahhs from your guests and be ready to answer questions about how you baked this cake.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snaylor
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Product
January 18, 2013
Like others, I was worried that my cake wouldn't release from the pan. I worried for nothing!! As long as I grease and flour the pan, it comes out beautifully! And the presentation is always a HUGE hit! You can make the simplest cake, and it looks so elegant. I am very very pleased with my purchase, and plan on buying some of the other bundt pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kando70
,McAllen
,TX
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am soooo glad I purchased this pan!
January 10, 2013
I have always loved this pan and decided to purchase it before Christmas. I made so many cakes and found excuses to make them because it made my happy seeing how beautiful the cakes would come out with this pan! Before the first use, I was worried about sticking but I carefully greased and floured, waited for about 15 minutes for cake to cool off before taking it out of the pan and I never had a problem!
Pros: Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
page1 2 next