Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan

A stunning design with sweeping curves, our cast-aluminum pan turns out an elegant cake perfect for drizzling with glaze or sprinkling with confectioners' sugar. NordicWare based its vintage design on an old German stoneware mold for baking a ring-shaped kugelhopf, similar to American coffee cake. Durable cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly to promote even rising, uniform baking and a golden crust. Center tube conducts extra heat to the middle of the cake for even baking. Nonstick interior ensures effortless release and cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WilliamofTroy
,Troy
,MI
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality, and beautiful bundt cake
June 24, 2015
I made an old bundt recipe and used this pan. The cake came out easily and the shape of the bundt cake was very unusual. After glazing the cake and accenting it with some piped-on frosting, some people said it looked to good to cut.
Although we did end up eating it, the compliments on the appearance of the cake were numerous.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bikr0
,Sacramento
,CA
June 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my favorite pan
June 17, 2015
I received this item as a gift. I have used it five times. Each time the cakes stuck horribly to the pan even though I had greased and floured them. The last time was yesterday that this happened. I also let a friend borrow the pan and the same thing happened with stuck cakes. This pan is also time consuming to clean. Inexpensive generic bundt pans work better.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNicole
,Atlanta
,GA
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift
May 26, 2015
Bought this for my mom for Mother's Day this year. She was so excited when she pulled it out of the (perfectly gift wrapped) box. She can't wait to bake her first cake in it. The pan is even more beautiful in person.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maf6672
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Took a while to produce great cake
April 30, 2015
Wanted this pan and bought it when it went on sale looking forward to producing one of the beautiful cakes I had seen in reviews.
It took three long and frustrating try's to do so. It was impossible to produce a perfect cake when I tried my chocolate chip recipes. The chips fell to the bottom of the pan and ruined the beautiful points. Also, the cake needed to cook 5-7 minutes less than any of my recipes called for.
The third try, plain yellow pound cake was a dream. It was also difficult to tort this cake without crushing the top-not impossible, but time consuming and difficult. This remains a beautiful pan and if I keep the cake simple, worthy of using again.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: difficult to tort cake
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takesthecake
,Tukwila
,wa
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the wait
March 1, 2015
I wanted someone to give this to me for Christmas. When that didn't happen I waited for a sale and bought it myself. I used it today for the first time using one of the WS recipes (Almond Cherry cake). It was great and worth the wait! The cake released as promised and was extremely beautiful with just a dusting of powdered sugar. Love it....although, I do wonder where I am going to store it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Takesthecake
Tukwila, WA
Posted March 7, 2015
Cutting the cake - response
I cut the cake the same way I would cut any Bundt cake, straight out from the center to the outside edge. The ridges made for a beautiful slice of cake on the plate. Do try the Cherry Almond cake recipe on the WS site, I found it to be delish. My husband doesn't like things that are to sweet, my daughter loves sweet,,,,often hard to find a dessert they both enjoy, this cake was it. It will be my new "go to" to bake and take.
0points
Customer avatar
StenoStar
Sacramento, CA
Posted March 6, 2015
Cutting the cake
Hello and thank you for your comment. May I ask how you cut this cake? Do you cut and serve like a regular pound cake or did you cut the way of the design?
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rono
,golden
,mo
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
be careful with pan size
January 27, 2015
I bought this pan with the bundt cake mix & followed the directions. It is NOT the same size as other pans & your mix will flow over. Although I had a mess the cake in the pan baked &was beautiful & delicious. So this is only a 10 cup pan while others are larger or a different size allow for this change.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Yooj
Los Angeles, CA
Posted June 22, 2015
Volume
Thanks for noting the volumetric capacity of this pan. Unbelievably, the WS listing apparently omits this paramount specification.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diangirl
,Austin
,TX
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
January 10, 2015
When I bought this, I was skeptical about the cakes coming out in one piece. Well, the pan releases cakes easily! And they are beautiful cakes! If you make pound cakes or large coffee cakes, you need this pan!
I made a panettone that was so gorgeous, I posted a picture on Facebook for my friends to see!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandyb25
,arlington
,tx
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Gift to friend
January 5, 2015
I gave this to a friend and she loves it. It is beautiful and she has already made a couple of cakes in it. It really is a work of art even if you didn't bake in it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandmama
,Bainbridge Island
,WA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outstanding
January 2, 2015
Made this for a holiday party. It wowed everyone, one guest declaring it a work of art, another saying she would have to have one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lasenora1
,augusta
,ga
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husbands favorite bundt pan
December 27, 2014
I own several Bundt pans from Williams Sonoma and this is my husbands favorite shape. It is a beautiful pan and if the directions are followed the cake is beautiful. Do not put the pan in the dishwasher it cleans perfectly by hand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camsnan
,Newnan
,GA
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful cake
December 3, 2014
I was worried about the cake coming out in one piece. I worried for nothing. It came out beautifully. I highly recommend this pan. You will be extremely pleased with the results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!!!
November 28, 2014
This was my first time using a bundt cake pan so I was a little nervous about it sticking. I sprayed the pan with Bak-Klene non stick bakery spray, baked per the recipe time and let cool on the cooling rack for about 10 min. Now the big moment... will it stick???? I flipped it over and PERFECTION- no sticking!!!! I was very pleased with the end result. My pistachio cake came out beautiful and more important it tasted GREAT!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JennNCA
CA
Posted May 1, 2015
Top 50 Contributor
The recipe called for:
½ cup butter
½ cup milk
3 tbsp instant pistachio pudding powder
2 cups powdered sugar
However, if I remember correctly I added a lot more milk to make the frosting the correct consistency to pipe through a bag. I used a big zip lock bag and cut the corner. It was really easy. Hope this helps!!! : )
0points
Customer avatar
Maf6672
NY
Posted April 30, 2015
Beautiful cake
Your cakes looks beautiful but I was wondering what and how you used what appears to be white icing. Is it a confectioners sugar based one or something else? Would you be willing to share? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryWill
,Muscles Shoals
,AL
October 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular looking cake
October 31, 2014
Just used the pan for the first time this week to make an apple cake for my mom's birthday. Really impressed my mom and other relatives. The cake came right out of the pan with the design in perfect shape.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjay54
,San Antonio
,TX
Texas
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite/most requested cake shape!
July 15, 2014
Everyone has a fit over this beautiful shape and always asks the same thing: "How do you cut it?" You cut it like any other cake, of course, but the beauty of this shape and function is unparalleled! GET THIS PAN, not the fake ones, but this beautiful Nordic Ware champagne colored one. I sell cakes sometimes and this is the one almost everyone requests. Gorgeous, whether with glaze or dusted with powdered sugar. Cakes slip out effortlessly, heating is consistent throughout the pan, and clean up is easy. And it's BIG!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyliram
,Hyde Park
,NY
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique and Elegant! I LOVE this pan!
June 27, 2014
I purchased this bundt cake pan in March, 2014 and I have used it monthly. Love the high quality and weight of the pan (plus it is made in U.S.A.!). Cakes in this shape are unexpected and beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hahreis
,Houston
,TX
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive bundt pan!
April 21, 2014
I am generally more of a cook and less of a baker, and this was my first experience with bundt cakes. I purchased this pan last week in anticipation of Easter.
I made a test cake to make sure I would have good results. I used Giada's "Ricotta Orange Pound Cake" recipe and thoroughly greased the pan with Crisco and dusted lightly with flour before dumping in the cake mixture.
When the cake was done, I thought it would be a nightmare shaking it out of the pan, but as soon as i dumped it onto a cake plate, it slid out (almost too quickly) and left no residue behind. Very impressive! Cleanup was a breeze - just lightly scrubbed the pan by hand with warm soapy water.
My husband raved about it. The shape really makes the cake look like it requires a lot more effort than it really does. I made a second for Easter Sunday (same recipe) and extended family was equally impressed. My next purchase will be a Nordic Ware mini bundt pan so I can make friends/coworkers individual cakes for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSDivergirl
,Waialua
,HI
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST BUNDT PAN!!
April 1, 2014
I love this pan!!! I love to bake and especially love when you see the amazed look on people's faces. I have also frosted it along the lines.
Lower your cooking temperature just a little bit and it will cook slower & longer but will be flatter when you go to turn it out.
So, if you are not a good cook, you can pull it off with this pan and impress your mother-n-law or friends! Happy Baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, stunning!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachse
,New York
,NY
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this bundt pan
March 7, 2014
It makes me look like a great baker. Gorgeous presentation, esp if you dust with powdered sugar to highlight every ridge.
I was hesitant to spend this much on a bundt pan (how often am I really going to use it?) but it is SO high quality, solidly made. I'm trying to find excuses to use it now!
2 tips:
1. Check for done-ness 5-10 min earlier then the recipe calls for - the pan is thick and really holds the heat so cakes cook a bit quicker and continues to bake a bit even after coming out of the oven. First one was overdone slightly but learned for the 2nd.
2. Agree with previous reviewers: grease & flour well before filling. Even though I missed a few spots, I have had NO issues with sticking. The coating is much better than any other nonstick baking pan I have. Cakes pop right out perfectly after cooling a bit. (And equally easy to clean).
It was worth every penny and so glad I bought it. Can't believe I'm gushing about a pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Weight
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Presentation!
February 2, 2014
This pan is wonderful. Makes an attractive cake. Be sure to grease every nook and cranny well and it'll release perfectly. The included recipe is simple and delicious.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
January 12, 2014
Fantastic Professional Results EveryTime!
You Will Be The Talk Of The Town!
Remember To Grease And Flour All The Nooks And Crannies And Your Cake Will Release From The Pan Perfectly!
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
page1 2 3 next