Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan

A stunning design with sweeping curves, our cast-aluminum pan turns out an elegant cake perfect for drizzling with glaze or sprinkling with confectioners' sugar. Nordic Ware based its vintage design on an old German stoneware mold for baking a ring-shaped kugelhopf, similar to American coffee cake. Durable cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly to promote even rising, uniform baking and a golden crust. Center tube conducts extra heat to the middle of the cake for even baking. Nonstick interior ensures effortless release and cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
55 of 61(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,DE
October 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
October 9, 2016
I'm an experienced baker but still thought "it must be me". I have tried Baker's Joy, goop, shortening+flour and THREE different recipes; the top of the cake had be scraped from the pan EVERY time. I've raised and lowered the oven rack and temperature. I even tried the wet-tea towel trick. I was so confused because I knew I'd made beautiful swirl-topped Bundts on three other occasions....it was my husband who pointed out that I'd used the 6-Cup Heritage pan (I have the set: 10-Cup, 6-cup and bundtlette).
One good thing is that it's very easy to clean :)
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles
October 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mindblowing
October 4, 2016
I'd been wanting this bad boy, but by no means am I a baker of any sort. But it just so happens that when I went to the store yesterday it was 20% off + I had another 25% off, so buying it was a no brainer.
I decided to use it for Rosh Hashanah.
1. I appreciate the salesman selling me the Bak-Klene cooking spray - cake came out EFFORTLESSLY (even taking into consideration that I didn't flour the pan)
2. The other reviewers are right: this pan cooks quicker than your average so reduce cooking time (mine was a bit crisp on the outside) AND this pan also has less capacity than your typical 10" diameter bundt pan (mine overflowed a bit) but now I know for future uses :)
3. Received way too many compliments at dinner on the appearance of the cake, definitely a show stopper.
Overall amazing buy. Glad I got it and can't wait to use it forever.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Asbury Park
,NJ
June 30, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always sticks :(
June 30, 2016
I'm truly perplexed by all the great reviews for this, as everything I've *ever* made in it has stuck to the pan! There were one or two times that some judicious sliding of a knife around the sides managed to eventually get it out, but it's simply unacceptable. Maybe mine is defective somehow, but I've never had a pan that was so problematic. Such a shame, because the design is just beautiful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
missmarquisha
Aurora, CO
Posted August 29, 2016
Try Pan Goop
Make a mixture of one cup of flour, one cup of vegetable oil and one cup of vegetable shortening (Crisco) and blend it together. Brush onto the pan before adding the cake batter. Your cakes will pop right out of the pan. This mixture can be kept in an airtight container and refrigerated for months.
0points
Customer avatar
Cinnilu
Texas
Posted August 6, 2016
Heritage Bundt
This is happening to me too. I have used my pan 3 times now, each time thinking well it must have been that cake I baked or perhaps I perhaps I should have sprayed it a little better, but same thing happens each time, it sticks and ruins the cake. Oh we eat it anyway, but I certainly can not take it anywhere like that. My pan sticks at the very bottom, I thought I had all the sides loosened and around the middle but it still sticks. I am probably going to toss my pan, so disappointed because I love my goldtone bakeware and recommend it to everyone, It has a cool shape, but not if it doesn't work.
0points
Customer avatar
annyong
Durham, NC
Posted July 10, 2016
Pan prep?
Have you tried prepping the pan with baking spray (white can with blue lid) first? I get sharp details in my Bundts, and the spray is more convenient than buttering + flouring.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,Or
June 21, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly beautiful design
June 21, 2016
I have this pan for myself and have now bought my second gift. I get lots of wonderful compliments on my baking in this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Antonio
,Tx
May 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth A Sale
May 23, 2016
the heritage bundt pan is exactly the same size as it is pictured
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Shape
Cons: Size, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing BUT Bakes Cakes Faster!
March 1, 2016
Fantastic cake pan. Cakes bakes up evenly, and you only need a little loosening around the stem to get the cake to slide right out. Here is a cake pan that requires absolutely no greasing of any kind. Your cake will come out looking beautiful and without a tear. Amazing.
BUT! It bakes a little too well. Check on your cake at around 20 minutes prior to the time it's due out. If still not done, check 5 minutes after that. Because the first time I used this pan, I baked the cake according to the recipe time, and it came out dry. The next time, I checked some 20 minutes prior, and it was ready. Came out moist and perfect. This pan speeds up the baking time, and you may have to shave off 15-30 minutes from the usual/recommended recipe length.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, non stick
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,martinsville
,IL
December 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty cake
December 17, 2015
I like unusual deserts and this pan makes a pretty cake that gets attention. It is easy to use especially with the spray that was recommended by Williams-Sonoma. I have tried 3 recipes and all turned out well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Westborough
,MA
November 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish cakes wouldn't stick!
November 12, 2015
I've owned this pan for several years. I can only use it for one particular buttermilk cake recipe. I've tried to use it for several other cakes and coffee cakes but ALL stick to the pan. I spray, grease, and flour the pan and follow the WS instructions on wait time and hitting the side of the pan to no avail! Cakes do not come of out this pan easily! So sorry...
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MIAcakelady
Miami, FL
Posted December 13, 2015
pro trick for bundt pan release
I often leave my cakes in the pan overnight with a pour-on soak in glaze - recipe for disaster! Not so - just stick your pan, cake and all back in the oven to get the sides and bottom just hot enough to use pot holders, take it out and flip to release. Comes out clean every time. Especially important if you have put any whole candies, nutmeats, etc in the batter. Works as well for non glazed cakes - just re-heat the pan and flip and it will release. I only use a baking spray with flour to heavily coat the pan.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scarsdale
,NY
October 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compliments every single time
October 18, 2015
Not only do cakes cook perfectly in this pan
every time, but the finished cake never fails to get tons of compliments, too.
Pan is easy to handle and clean, too.
Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Trussville
,Al
Trussville, AL
September 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So cool looking!
September 7, 2015
Love how this cake comes out! Beautiful every time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Shape
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cake
August 24, 2015
The most perfect bundt cake! So elegant looking I did not even want to cut it. I have the other bundt pans from Nordic and they are all so pretty but this one really steals the show. A must have! :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harlan
,Ky
Harlan KY
July 24, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan, beautiful cake
July 24, 2015
I really liked the unique design of the pan and gave it a try. I read the the care and baking instructions being sure to use Crisco which is salt free to grease the pan and then a dusting of flour. I used a plain chocolate box cake mix and it came out of the pan picture perfect. I am very happy with the pan and received many compliments on that 'ol box cake! Cleanup was super easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Troy
,MI
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality, and beautiful bundt cake
June 24, 2015
I made an old bundt recipe and used this pan. The cake came out easily and the shape of the bundt cake was very unusual. After glazing the cake and accenting it with some piped-on frosting, some people said it looked to good to cut.
Although we did end up eating it, the compliments on the appearance of the cake were numerous.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
June 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my favorite pan
June 17, 2015
I received this item as a gift. I have used it five times. Each time the cakes stuck horribly to the pan even though I had greased and floured them. The last time was yesterday that this happened. I also let a friend borrow the pan and the same thing happened with stuck cakes. This pan is also time consuming to clean. Inexpensive generic bundt pans work better.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift
May 26, 2015
Bought this for my mom for Mother's Day this year. She was so excited when she pulled it out of the (perfectly gift wrapped) box. She can't wait to bake her first cake in it. The pan is even more beautiful in person.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Took a while to produce great cake
April 30, 2015
Wanted this pan and bought it when it went on sale looking forward to producing one of the beautiful cakes I had seen in reviews.
It took three long and frustrating try's to do so. It was impossible to produce a perfect cake when I tried my chocolate chip recipes. The chips fell to the bottom of the pan and ruined the beautiful points. Also, the cake needed to cook 5-7 minutes less than any of my recipes called for.
The third try, plain yellow pound cake was a dream. It was also difficult to tort this cake without crushing the top-not impossible, but time consuming and difficult. This remains a beautiful pan and if I keep the cake simple, worthy of using again.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: difficult to tort cake
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tukwila
,wa
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the wait
March 1, 2015
I wanted someone to give this to me for Christmas. When that didn't happen I waited for a sale and bought it myself. I used it today for the first time using one of the WS recipes (Almond Cherry cake). It was great and worth the wait! The cake released as promised and was extremely beautiful with just a dusting of powdered sugar. Love it....although, I do wonder where I am going to store it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Takesthecake
Tukwila, WA
Posted March 7, 2015
Cutting the cake - response
I cut the cake the same way I would cut any Bundt cake, straight out from the center to the outside edge. The ridges made for a beautiful slice of cake on the plate. Do try the Cherry Almond cake recipe on the WS site, I found it to be delish. My husband doesn't like things that are to sweet, my daughter loves sweet,,,,often hard to find a dessert they both enjoy, this cake was it. It will be my new "go to" to bake and take.
0points
Customer avatar
StenoStar
Sacramento, CA
Posted March 6, 2015
Cutting the cake
Hello and thank you for your comment. May I ask how you cut this cake? Do you cut and serve like a regular pound cake or did you cut the way of the design?
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,golden
,mo
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
be careful with pan size
January 27, 2015
I bought this pan with the bundt cake mix & followed the directions. It is NOT the same size as other pans & your mix will flow over. Although I had a mess the cake in the pan baked &was beautiful & delicious. So this is only a 10 cup pan while others are larger or a different size allow for this change.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Yooj
Los Angeles, CA
Posted June 22, 2015
Volume
Thanks for noting the volumetric capacity of this pan. Unbelievably, the WS listing apparently omits this paramount specification.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
January 10, 2015
When I bought this, I was skeptical about the cakes coming out in one piece. Well, the pan releases cakes easily! And they are beautiful cakes! If you make pound cakes or large coffee cakes, you need this pan!
I made a panettone that was so gorgeous, I posted a picture on Facebook for my friends to see!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Heritage Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,arlington
,tx
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Gift to friend
January 5, 2015
I gave this to a friend and she loves it. It is beautiful and she has already made a couple of cakes in it. It really is a work of art even if you didn't bake in it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next