Herbs of Provence

One of Chuck Williams' favorite products, our classic blend of dried herbs from the South of France adds delicious flavor to poultry, meat, sauces and soups. This traditional blend of thyme, basil, savory, fennel and lavender that captures the flavors of sunny Provence and enlivens meat, sauces, soups and poultry. The herbs come in a reusable covered crock made of Provencal clay. 1 oz. herbs; 2-oz. refills of the blend are sold separately. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herbs of Provence
Review 1 for Herbs of Provence
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovetocook100
November 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tired herbs - 2oz. refill in cardboard box
November 23, 2014
I have used these herbs from this company for many years. The box I purchased several weeks ago did not have that wonderful southern France fragrance. Instead they smelled like dried grass with a touch of pepper. The saleswoman totally agreed. I suspect the problem is the very thin plastic the herbs are wrapped in. Note that I am only commenting on the refill package and not the herbs in the crock.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonCB24
,Howell
,NJ
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST yet!
September 16, 2014
This is the best brand of Herbs de Provence I've tried! If you enjoy the delicious flavors (and aroma!) of Herbs de Provence I highly recommend this brand, it will not disappoint! Anything roasted with this is just delish! Bon Appetit!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy28
,Napa Valley
,ca
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Herbs de Provence, best seasoning!
June 26, 2013
I've tried other brands, but love this one the most!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality
Review 4 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Spice Blend
June 18, 2013
There are other brands....you can probably mix this at home, but there is no substitute. This is the best Herbs de Provence that I have used...period. I use it to flavor many or perhaps most of my dishes, from an egg omelette, to chicken breast, to whatever suits your fancy.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
deeLicious
newport beach, ca
Posted October 6, 2013
forget the knockoffs...
you are absolutely right!!!! this is the best provence! your recipe will not be worth your time in my opinion if it calls for provence and you use a substitute. I too use it in everything. I even add a little to my tea.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsieurDavid
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enfin! Oui!
June 11, 2013
Authentic homemade melange of herbs from Province. Unless you create your own blend, this is the most authentic one I have found to date. Enjoy.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holly4barrel
,Huntington Beach
,CA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
March 6, 2013
This is the 2nd jar of this that I have purchased. The first one was purchased a long time ago, back when the "label" was painted on the jar. That one disappeared during a move. I still like the jar, but the real value item is what's inside! The herbs are a dream to smell, and work well on lamb, steak and vegetables! Use a lite hand with fish though! The first jar I bought had a recipe that came with it for a cracker/veggie dip. Cream cheese, the herbs, garlic, lemon juice and a bit of milk to thin it out. That dip was to DIE FOR!!! Too bad that it's not included with the newer product! A few how to use recipes would be a nice start for someone unfamiliar with the product!
It is pricey, but it's also worth every penny spent on it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none!
Review 7 for Herbs of Provence
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCIslander
,Hilton Head Island
,SC
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Herbs
January 14, 2013
I love these Herbs and have enjoyed using them but was very disappointed that the container had a cracked lid......I had hoped to refill it and continue using it but can't now so maybe just fine this kind of product elsewhere
...little pricy for cracked container.
Pros: Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, container quaility
Review 8 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egiatt
,Philadelphia
,PA
Philadelphia, PA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real bit of Provence in the kitchen
December 30, 2012
Utilize this in any dish that calls for a "essence" of Provence - poultry, pork or vegetables. Fragrant on the grill. A perfect blend of herbs to create a special flavor.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality HdP
July 12, 2012
I love this stuff. I use it relentlessly!
Fantastic on roasted chicken, roasted veggies (with olive oil, pepper and just a touch of salt) and in soups.
The aroma is incredibly enticing and the flavour is equally deep and delicious.
This is a great kitchen staple. It really packs a punch of flavour. It is flavours like this that enable you to cut back the salt.
I have been using this brand for years. Never a disappointment.
Recommended.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 10 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Touch of Lavender
May 28, 2012
The best by far! It is quite aromatic and nice packaging as well. The first time I tried it was when I made bone-in chicken breasts. A bit of olive oil and Herbs of Provence. Simple but tasty. It's also a nice gift to give anyone that likes to try different spices.
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDYJ
,DC
,CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"A must have"
January 25, 2012
Love, love, love, herbs of provence!! It's so fragrant, & aromatic. I use it on/in roast,soups, and side dishes. A must have in my pantry.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations