Herbs of Provence

One of Chuck Williams' favorite products, our classic blend of dried herbs from the South of France adds delicious flavor to poultry, meat, sauces and soups. This traditional blend of thyme, basil, savory, fennel and lavender that captures the flavors of sunny Provence and enlivens meat, sauces, soups and poultry. The herbs come in a reusable covered crock made of Provencal clay. 1 oz. herbs; 2-oz. refills of the blend are sold separately. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
58 of 59(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herbs of Provence
Review 1 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy28
,Napa Valley
,ca
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Herbs de Provence, best seasoning!
June 26, 2013
I've tried other brands, but love this one the most!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality
Review 2 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Spice Blend
June 18, 2013
There are other brands....you can probably mix this at home, but there is no substitute. This is the best Herbs de Provence that I have used...period. I use it to flavor many or perhaps most of my dishes, from an egg omelette, to chicken breast, to whatever suits your fancy.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
deeLicious
newport beach, ca
Posted October 6, 2013
forget the knockoffs...
you are absolutely right!!!! this is the best provence! your recipe will not be worth your time in my opinion if it calls for provence and you use a substitute. I too use it in everything. I even add a little to my tea.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsieurDavid
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enfin! Oui!
June 11, 2013
Authentic homemade melange of herbs from Province. Unless you create your own blend, this is the most authentic one I have found to date. Enjoy.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holly4barrel
,Huntington Beach
,CA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
March 6, 2013
This is the 2nd jar of this that I have purchased. The first one was purchased a long time ago, back when the "label" was painted on the jar. That one disappeared during a move. I still like the jar, but the real value item is what's inside! The herbs are a dream to smell, and work well on lamb, steak and vegetables! Use a lite hand with fish though! The first jar I bought had a recipe that came with it for a cracker/veggie dip. Cream cheese, the herbs, garlic, lemon juice and a bit of milk to thin it out. That dip was to DIE FOR!!! Too bad that it's not included with the newer product! A few how to use recipes would be a nice start for someone unfamiliar with the product!
It is pricey, but it's also worth every penny spent on it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none!
Review 5 for Herbs of Provence
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCIslander
,Hilton Head Island
,SC
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Herbs
January 14, 2013
I love these Herbs and have enjoyed using them but was very disappointed that the container had a cracked lid......I had hoped to refill it and continue using it but can't now so maybe just fine this kind of product elsewhere
...little pricy for cracked container.
Pros: Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, container quaility
Review 6 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egiatt
,Philadelphia
,PA
Philadelphia, PA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real bit of Provence in the kitchen
December 30, 2012
Utilize this in any dish that calls for a "essence" of Provence - poultry, pork or vegetables. Fragrant on the grill. A perfect blend of herbs to create a special flavor.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality HdP
July 12, 2012
I love this stuff. I use it relentlessly!
Fantastic on roasted chicken, roasted veggies (with olive oil, pepper and just a touch of salt) and in soups.
The aroma is incredibly enticing and the flavour is equally deep and delicious.
This is a great kitchen staple. It really packs a punch of flavour. It is flavours like this that enable you to cut back the salt.
I have been using this brand for years. Never a disappointment.
Recommended.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 8 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Touch of Lavender
May 28, 2012
The best by far! It is quite aromatic and nice packaging as well. The first time I tried it was when I made bone-in chicken breasts. A bit of olive oil and Herbs of Provence. Simple but tasty. It's also a nice gift to give anyone that likes to try different spices.
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDYJ
,DC
,CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"A must have"
January 25, 2012
Love, love, love, herbs of provence!! It's so fragrant, & aromatic. I use it on/in roast,soups, and side dishes. A must have in my pantry.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppypix
,Tavares
,FL
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
most aromatic Herbs de Provence
November 7, 2011
The Herbs de Provence is the most aromatic mixture I have ever used. It is like being surrounded by all the fresh herbs that combine to create this exquisite mixture. The flavor it adds to whatever dish you are preparing is heavenly.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Herbs of Provence
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lily2011
,TN
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite
October 26, 2011
Roasted a chicken added the Herbs of Provence spices. Can't wait to try it on pork chops.... the flavor was very good...
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donp40
Edmond, OK
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A family favorite
August 8, 2011
Herbs of Provence are a family favorite in on Roast Chicken, soups, dips, salads. Best blend I have used.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 13 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolphinista
Atlanta, GA
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Companion to Chicken and Fish
July 4, 2011
I hate to admit that this jar sat untouched for a month or so because I was so afraid to touch it. Its fragrance was beautiful, but somewhat overwhelming. I caved and sprinkled a healthy dose onto chicken while baking a bulk batch. My husband with discerning taste said, "Whatever you did to this chicken, keep doing it. It's fantastic." I repeated it with fish stuffed with crabmeat and voila- same result! Very little goes a long way, so I feel the price is well worth it. Herbs de Provence is now a staple in our kitchen because its simplistic beauty on the counter is just as marvelous as its taste!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helenc
Summerville SC
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
herbs de provence
May 2, 2011
I love thi stuff. excellent for meats and veggies.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 15 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thickchick
Ohio valley
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice gift!
April 28, 2011
Quality inside and out...purchased for a thank you gift... really nice! will be ordering one for myself!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 16 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giggie
Vermont
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My very favorite
February 9, 2011
This spice mixture is wonderful in all kinds of soups and actually any receipe . I am almost out of it and looking for a refill to my container Jar . Too expensive to keep buying new Jar.
I recommend this highly --am an old timer cook.
Review 17 for Herbs of Provence
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gaylia
Idaho
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good herbs
February 4, 2011
I guess I didn't realize an ounce isn't very much. The amount and quantity related to price isn't good. The herbs are okay and fragrant and a good mix but cost versus quantity isn't a good deal for me.
Review 18 for Herbs of Provence
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeanniemac
Illinois
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Flavor
January 8, 2011
I only have used this once and really like the flavors. I actually used it in a paste used to coat fresh shrimp for the grill and it was great. Really anxious to use it with grilled meats.
Review 19 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yancy2
martinsburg, Wv. 25401
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite spice blend
January 7, 2011
am so glad to finally have found the product,not available in our area, found web page by chance, and am in love with it.
Review 20 for Herbs of Provence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ma46
Marietta, Ga
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rib roast with herbs de provence
December 22, 2010
I found a recipe for a rib roast and I needed herb de provence WS was the only source for the good stuff and I mean good to the last drop. i am now the new queen of rib roast for the holidays. thank you.
page1 2 3 next