Green Herb Snips

Designed to retain herbs' flavorful essential oils, these scissors make it easy to snip fresh herbs for soups, salads and other dishes. Finely serrated stainless-steel blades for precision cutting. Blades never need sharpening. On-blade stripper removes leaves from woody herbs like thyme and rosemary. Dishwasher safe. 7 1/4" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Green Herb Snips
Review 1 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herbhillgardener
,OR
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great herb snips
May 17, 2013
I have a large herb garden and these herb snips are nice and sharp, works well even on the woodier herbs. Cleaning them is a breeze because they come apart. I have had mine for over 3 years and never a problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape
Review 2 for Green Herb Snips
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leigh3
,Lansing
,KS
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cutting herbs
February 5, 2012
As far as cutting herbs go, it is extremely good, but where it let me down was the ability to strip the leaves off of stems. I tried rosemary and thyme. It was much easier just to use my fingers to strip off the leaves. I will be using this to clip herbs in my garden & kitchen. That's where it excels.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness
Cons: doesn't strip leaves well
Review 3 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingagirl
,Auburn
,NY
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Snips
September 14, 2011
Comfy on the hands and effective for snipping and stripping woody herbs. Great in the kitchen for last minute garnishing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 4 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kateco
Georgia
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time Saver
January 14, 2011
These do exactly what they say they will do. A lot easier than pulling leaves off herbs by hand. I should have purchased them much sooner, it would have saved a lot of time. They come apart just like my kitchen scissors so they are easy to clean.
Review 5 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxyfox
Bellevue, WA
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making great salads
November 23, 2010
Bought as Christmas gift for son and want a pair for myself. Great item and I also snip grapes etc.
Review 6 for Green Herb Snips
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarenC
Rochester Hills, MI
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functions poorly
August 12, 2010
The "blades" are way too short...the handles too long. Uncomfortable to use...but worse: the blade length makes cutting anything more than a half inch wide impossible. After two uses, the snips are already in my garage sale pile!
Review 7 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolyn5
Richland WA
November 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Herb Snips
November 3, 2009
Extremely useful. One of the best products I've bought.
Review 8 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plaincook
rocky mountain area
October 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute and fun
October 24, 2009
I'm enjoying the herb stripping function more than anything. No complaints here.
Review 9 for Green Herb Snips
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priest2golf
Mount Vernon, OH
July 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Herb Snips
July 9, 2009
I was really excited when I bought these herb scissors. They do a wonderful job of cutting up my fresh herbs.
Review 10 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile Tool
May 28, 2009
I was skeptical about these scissors being able to take the leaves off the rosemary stalks, but they work! I use them every day for preparing herbs from our garden to use in cooking. Practical and fun!
Review 11 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NVBon
Central Nevada
March 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for gardeners
March 6, 2009
I purchased these herb snips for myself several years ago and I use them all the time. I recently ordered another pair for a friend who is a master gardener as a gift. They are so handy -- I hope she enjoys them as much as I enjoy mine.
Review 12 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faith123
Oakton, VA
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Herb Snips go Great with Aerogarden Elite Garden
February 5, 2009
I purchased the Green Herb Snips as a last minute idea stocking stuffer for my husband to use with his Aerogarden Elite Garden. He loves them b/c they are easy to use in a small space, and they have a capability of scraping off herbs from their stems, which he thinks is very cool. For a last minute stuffer gift, it sure was a hit - and have to be hidden so no one else will steal them to use on school projects.
Review 13 for Green Herb Snips
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueAK
Knoxville TN
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Snips" for grapes
February 5, 2009
I recently took a bunch of grapes to an informal chili buffet at my local yarn shop and the green herb snips were perfect for everyone to use for snipping off individual helpings of grapes. Sue AK.
Review 14 for Green Herb Snips
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DebbieC
Fort Dodge, IA
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very sturdy
September 19, 2008
These are useful for snipping herbs, but mine fall apart every time I use them.
Review 15 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bababon
Tucson, AZ
September 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For left handers too
September 12, 2008
I purchased the snips to take care of an indoor herb garden and found them to be just the right thing. You can be very precise when tending the plants. The plus for me was the fact that they work perfectly using the left hand. This has been a life-long problem with almost every other tool I have ever purchased.
Review 16 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mardy
Seattle, WA
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp & Easy
September 6, 2008
These are sharp for snipping and dishwasher easy for cleaning!
Review 17 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proodle123
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Green Herb Snips
September 5, 2008
These are terrific! I use them all the time and they are a staple in my kitchen.
Review 18 for Green Herb Snips
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnneMarie
Madison, WI
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well with herb
September 5, 2008
Green Herb Snips - nice, sharp scissors. It picks off herbs well, as long as they are not wet. I use the snips on my other plans too!
Review 19 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
albasworld
Chicagoland, Illinois
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best snips ever!
September 5, 2008
I cannot say enough about these snips!! I liked them so much that I got two as they cut anything. I got one for the herbs and the other pair to cut anything, including crafting wire. I recommend them highly.
Review 20 for Green Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbaby
sunny florida
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
snip on
September 4, 2008
these snips rock! small and perfect and lightweight. wish i had these years ago as i've spent $$ on all sorts of herb-slicing gadgets!
page1 2 next