Herb Saver

Keep fresh herbs at their peak for weeks with this innovative storage device. It's laboratory-tested to make sure leafy green herbs stay fresh and flavorful for up to three weeks. Just fill the base with water, place your herbs in the basket and store in the fridge. Sleek and compact design fits inside your refrigerator door. Removable stainless-steel herb basket keeps herbs neatly arranged. Herb stems are slightly submerged in water to prolong freshness. Also great for keeping asparagus fresh and delicious. 100% BPA-free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herb Saver
Review 1 for Herb Saver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
baltimorehomecook
,Baltimore
,MD
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't work
July 23, 2013
I had such high hopes for this product. I split a batch of basil in two parts and kept one in the refrigerator, and put the other in the herb saver. I changed the water once a day and after day two, the basil in the refrigerator was still fine and the herbs in this product had already gone bad.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DrewMB
McKinney, TX
Posted November 4, 2013
...
Did you refrigerate the Herb Saver after storing the basil in it? If you didn't, it would only last about 2 days or so outside of the fridge. The product only works properly when refrigerated afterwards. Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Herb Saver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wattsan
,Chapel Hill
,NC
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Neat Herb Saver
January 19, 2013
This is a new concept and I'm finding that it works great. The herbs seem to last longer. Easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Herb Saver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShtTech
,Jacksonville
,NC
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh for Weeks
November 14, 2012
I purchased two of these because we use a lot of fresh herbs in our recipes. They work great at keeping herbs fresh for weeks in the refrigerator. The slim design keeps the herbs contained and fits great on the fridge door or shelves. The herbs stay contained and protected. The Herb Saver is so much better than storing herbs in a glass of water. Although I love this product, there are a few things that could be improved in the design. The plug for the water well falls out very easy. Also, the container is small and its tough fitting herbs like cilantro and parsley into it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: tricky to open, plug falls out
Review 4 for Herb Saver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingZone
,Asheville
,NC
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quit throwing herbs away after 2 days
February 24, 2012
I love this product. Keeps herbs fresh for so long. Fits in the door of the frig or easily tucks in on a shelf.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Herb Saver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolCooksinNJ
Hasbrouck Hts., NJ
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Herb & $$ Saver
July 27, 2011
No more wilted herbs before I've used them up. If you don't grow your own, you know how expensive it can be. I've had this product for 2 yrs. and absolutely love it!! It holds a good sized bunch of parsley for about 2 wks+ and I can split the container with another herb if needed. I would definitely buy more for mint, basil, scallions, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 6 for Herb Saver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BullMastiffLover
Gilbert, AZ
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Money saver!
July 25, 2011
Love this herb saver. I have 2 and usually use them for cilantro and green onions. I chop the stems of the cilantro and I have no problem stuffing it into this container. Would buy this all over again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Herb Saver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yellow123
July 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work
July 15, 2011
I have only tried it for Basil (out of the fridge) and it did not work. It is also very very small - will not hold the standard bunch of basil, dill, parsley, cilantro etc. I say skip it and use a glass with water in it :)
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DJJP
Posted July 14, 2012
It is supposed to be used IN the refrigerator...no wonder it didn't work for you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)