Haws Traditional Watering Can

Haws watering cans have been a fixture in English gardens since 1886, the year that Londoner John Haws patented his unique design for a "watering pot" with perfect balance. This is the Haws Traditional watering can, featuring a lightweight, easy-to-handle size. Two handgrips allow for easier handling and improved maneuverability when you're watering. Made from heavy-gauge steel using handcrafting techniques. Hot-dip galvanized for rust resistance and strength. Powder-coated for a smooth, durable finish. Light weight makes it easy to carry and tip for pouring. Domed lid prevents water from spilling as you walk around the garden. Includes a removable all-brass round watering rose. Leave the rose on for a gentle sprinkle, or remove it for a steady stream. 19" x 11" x 9" high. 1.1-gal. cap. 1 lb., 3 oz. Made in England by Haws, producers of fine watering cans since 1886. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Haws Traditional Watering Can
Review 1 for Haws Traditional Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vmf9
,Chicago
,IL
July 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Watering Can for Balcony Ever
July 13, 2013
I have been using this fabulous red watering can for a few months now and had to write a review. The red color is very cheerful, the size is perfect, the two nozzles are perfect, & the weight filled with water is very manageable. The soft spray of water is wonderful for the plants. Without the spray nozzle I was using 5-6 gallons of water but now only need 2 almost full cans. The ease of use of the Haws products is exceptional. I have a small balcony full of rosebushes, hydrangeas, boxwood, etc, and this can has made it a joy to water them. I had tried the two gallon Haws watering can, but it was too heavy when full. Love this watering can!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Haws Traditional Watering Can
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nibbers
,north kingstown
,ri
June 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it/ doesn't work
June 4, 2013
I am in love with this watering can. I chose the red. Wasn't dissappointed at all with the gorgeous color and contrast of brass. Outshines my little plants. My only problem was literally right out of the box. The handle was so uncomfortable I cannot imagine how difficult it would be to hold full of waterl The handle was not shaped well, even when using both hands. I am sick as I so wanted this to work. Perhaps it's just me and my hands. Otherwise, I would almost be prancing around with it in my hands.
Pros: Durable, Quality, material, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Use, Design
Review 3 for Haws Traditional Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bokus365
,morris
,il
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic watering can
January 16, 2013
it is a beautiful watering can that i am sure i will have for many years
Pros: the red and the brass really make it stand out
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hopflower
Bay Area
Posted April 4, 2013
Best available
Haws watering cans are the best available. Like other English products for the garden, there is none better anywhere. I have owned my two gallon galvanized can for many years now; it is still going strong, will not rust, and is a lovely piece. Highly recommended for seeding work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Haws Traditional Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellowjd
,Houston
,TX
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Must have!
August 24, 2012
Everyone who sees this watering can comments on how beautiful it is. Perfect size although the listing says its 1.8G its really 1.18 Gallons or 4.5L as the tag on the item says. Bought the Titanium color. Happy Gardening!
Review 5 for Haws Traditional Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslem
July 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great watering can
July 16, 2012
Haws watering can was a gift with a thank you note that said "Marvelous".....