This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Haws Heritage Watering Can

Haws watering cans have been a fixture in English gardens since 1886, the year that Londoner John Haws patented his unique design for a "watering pot" with perfect balance. Fitted with classic wooden handles, this Heritage model features a removable all-brass round watering rose, so you can choose a delicate shower or solid stream. The rose stores safely on the built-in holding spout, so it will never be misplaced. Made from heavy-gauge steel using handcrafting techniques. Hot-dip galvanized for rust resistance and strength. Powder-coated for a smooth, durable finish. Convenient holding spout for watering rose when it's not in use. Two hardwood handles allow for easier handling and well-balanced watering. Domed lid prevents water from spilling when the can is tipped forward. 23" x 28" x 16" high. 2.5 lb. 2-gal. cap. Made in England by Haws, producers of fine watering cans since 1886. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Haws Heritage Watering Can
Review 1 for Haws Heritage Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamhiker
,Cypress
,TX
July 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best watering can ever
July 3, 2014
This extra large watering can is fantastic. It is well balanced and does not flood the plants. Has enough capacity to water multiple plants.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Haws Heritage Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFSreview
,Western Springs
,IL
May 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A Beautiful Watering Can
May 12, 2014
The can is not only functional, but beautiful. I like the holder for the watering rose when you remove it from the spout. No more lost rose, or stepped-on rose. The watering pattern is also gentile for delicate plants and seeds.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance
Review 3 for Haws Heritage Watering Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattieF
,Valencia
,CA
May 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful watering can
May 10, 2014
I bought this as a replacement for an old Haws. This is beautiful. It has an English look and feel to it. It has an excellent finish and the handles are smooth and unfinished, giving a beautiful effect. The inside does not have paint which is good as my old one had the paint erode off. The can is ergonomically designed for easy watering. I do keep it inside because it looks so good and I want to keep it that way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for Haws Heritage Watering Can
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bev8
,New England
,VT
March 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
18of 23found this review helpful.
Lead Paint
March 22, 2013
I was excited to order and receive this product, as I liked it so much. Hesitant because of price, but I ordered anyway. Upon arrival, there is a large sticker on the outside of the box that indicates this product contains lead and that the user should wash their hands after each use! My husband said it was most likely lead paint, as it is not made in the USA. Not something I want in my garden, on my hands, or in my home. I would have expected better from WS. Back it went.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
aheist
Juneau, Alaska
Posted May 30, 2014
Lead is in solder
I'm fairly certain the lead is in the solder. This would be true of any galvanized can. The'tr soldered to make them watertight.
0points
Customer avatar
Jennifer999
Posted April 2, 2014
Lead
The lead is probably contained in the solder and is common enough.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)