This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen

Designed exclusively for us by New York ceramicist Barbara Eigen, our large serving tureen offers an appealing simplicity and organic beauty. The hand-glazed stoneware is crafted in the shape of an heirloom pumpkin and adds a rustic, natural look to your table. Use it for serving soup, stuffing or mashed potatoes; a lid helps keep contents warm at the table. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 64-oz. cap.; 10" diam., 7" high overall. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
1 of 6(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
Review 1 for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bakingaway
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
November 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Lid Issue Redux
November 23, 2012
I had the same problem with the lid, and I'm going to return the tureen. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought it.
Pros: attractive
Cons: poorly made
Review 2 for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PlanoCook
,Plano
,TX
PLANO, TX
November 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SAME LID ISSUE, TOO
November 14, 2012
I had hoped so much the ill fitting top was not an issue with all. It is w/ the one I received. The lid doesn't line-up by at least 1/4" & there's no way to correct the alignment with a notch in one side of the lid.
I'm very disappointed as it goes perfectly w/ my other Thanksgiving decorations.
I am returning for a refund it's so bad.
Cons: lid doesn't fit
Review 3 for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kre8ive
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Lid is Fine
November 1, 2012
In contrast to the other reviews for this item, I had no problem at all with the lid. All one needs to do is adjust the lid by rotating it until it lines up with the tureen. This is actually pretty easy to figure out so I'm surprised that the other reviewers didn't see this. I have the W-S individual soup tureens and the canisters and it's the same with each of these items. I LOVE all of these pieces for Fall.
Review 4 for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Temptation
,Overland Park
,KS
October 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
A mass produced mess
October 17, 2012
I ordered the tureen for a Centerpiece as I also ordered the botanical pumpkin dinnerware. My lid also has a wide gap and does not fit properly to the bottom piece. These were obviously mass produced in separate productions and no one bothered to quality check both the top and bottom. These should not have been shipped to customers but pulled from stock. I am betting they are all defective.
Review 5 for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
standingbear
September 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Cheaply Made - Don't buy!!!!!
September 7, 2012
I just received my tureen. Just as the other reviewer stated the lid did not fit right, it left a gap and the ribs on the pumpkin seemed to not line up right. This is a cheap made in China item. Don't waste your money. I have never purchased anything from Williams-Sonoma before and always thought they sold quality products but I guess I thought wrong. Needless to say I returned the tureen.
Pros: none
Cons: cheap product
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RedRobin
Posted September 11, 2012
I wish we both were wrong!
This could have been such a whimsical, cute, usable item.... and I would have paid the money for the item if it were what I paid for.
Sorry we both lost out...............
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Harvest Pumpkin Serving Tureen
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RedRobin
September 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
As cute as the gravy boat but beware.....
September 1, 2012
I love this tureen but the top did not fit right. There was a big gap on one side. I am sending it back and requesting another one. While I have checked no to recommending this tureen, it is only based on the first one I received. I will post back with the results of the other one.
Cons: lid did not fit right
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RedRobin
Posted October 18, 2012
Don't buy this...
Must be a bad mold. Would have loved this if the lid had fit correctly but sadly, it did not. Sent it back and will not order again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)