Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White

Over the years, we've experimented with a lot of different methods for brewing single cups of coffee - and Hario's classic ceramic dripper ranks among the best. This manual brewing method gives you complete control over brewing time and temperature, so your coffee is brewed just the way you like it. Designed for the manual, pour-over style of brewing, this simple device brews extraordinary coffee right into your cup or serving vessel. The rich, aromatic brew flows through the cone into your cup or coffee pot. For optimal extraction, the brewing cone features a precisely angled design and spiral-ribbed side walls. A large hole at the bottom of the cone allows coffee to flow freely, so you can customize flavor and strength with the speed at which you pour the hot water (quickly for lighter coffee or slowly for a darker brew). The durable, ceramic body retains heat to help ensure a constant temperature throughout the brewing cycle. Works perfectly with the Hario V60 Buono Kettle. Designed for use with V60 size 02 paper or cloth filters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
Review 1 for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dpaz
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just say "no" to plastics
March 1, 2013
Just what I was looking for... a ceramic or glass single cup coffee dripper. Threw away all of my plastics. They aren't good for us, and glass is inert. This is well-made product and makes a big mug of coffee.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LC519
,Basking Ridge
,NJ
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cup of Coffee
December 12, 2012
Wow - just had my first cup with my new ceramic dripper. I just got so tired of cleaning my coffee pot everyday - it's only me. I also got the hand grinder - it did an excellent job although was a little difficult with the mild arthritis in my hands that I can usually ignore. I followed the directions on the video and had a nice mellow cup of joe - just the way I like it. The only drawback is if you want a second cup - you have to do it all over again. I got some nice big glass mugs, though - so it's a pretty nice serving. A glass mug definitely is needed. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clarkbar
Springboro, OH
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for single cup of coffee
May 30, 2011
I ordered coffee dripper because it was ceramic as I wanted to get away from using plastic. I also like the fact that it is heavy duty and larger overall than other drippers I have used and fits on even my largest mug.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vendetta
Fl.
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-18points
3of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun but watch out
April 10, 2011
These one cup brewers are great to have when you don't want to clean a large machine. But the down fall to this one is unless you have a clear glass, like in the video, you cant see the cup being filled.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
baristababe
Virginia
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-16points
1of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does the job
March 18, 2011
I have been using porcelain one cup drip coffeemakers for 30 years and am just not impressed with this one. I will definitely keep it for a backup, but prefer my porcelain one cup drip makers that are no longer in manufacture.
Review 6 for Hario V60 Ceramic Coffee Dripper, White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megandotnoel
Portland, ME
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+57points
65of 73found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the most elite way to brew coffee
December 17, 2010
I am a seasoned barista and am a fan of new developments in coffee brewing technology. You will see these in all of the nation's best coffee shops, and is a fast way to judge the knowledge of the barista staff. It is simple to use, and is the best way to extract all of the flavor potential from your selected coffee beans.
1. Use a cone filter, and pre-wet the filter in the Hario with your boiling water.
2. Grind your coffee pretty fine, and place in the filter. (14 grams per 8oz. of water)
3. Pour in about 3 Tablespoons of boiling water to the very center of your coffee, and wait 20 seconds for the coffee to "bloom"
4. Add the rest of your water slowly through the CENTER of the coffee. The ridges on the Hario spin the water through all of the grounds.
5. Sip, sip, ahhh