Hario V60 Buono Kettle

An impressive combination of form and function, this handsome kettle is the perfect companion for pour-over coffee brewers. Customize your coffee - its long narrow spout is designed for precise pouring, allowing you to easily control the speed and placement of hot water throughout the brewing process. Stainless-steel kettle with an ergonomic design. Slender spout for slow, steady and controlled pouring. Slow and precise pouring ensures even saturation and prolonged extraction of grounds for a flavorful, full-bodied and complex cup of coffee. Winner of the "Best New Product" category at the 2009 World Tea Expo. Works perfectly with the Hario V60 ceramic coffee dripper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
Review 1 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cucuzzo
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for pour overs
November 11, 2013
This kettle and it's spout helps you direct and control the amount of water on top of your pour over more accurately. I use it in conjunction with my Chemex coffee maker. Best to follow the directions for cleaning and boiling one or two pots of water before using it as there was some residue left over from manufacturing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Fragile, light weight
Review 2 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrLRP
,CA
Sunnyvale CA
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Believe it or not
June 19, 2013
If you told me this kettle made a difference in how coffee tastes, I doubt I would believe it, but it really does. If you have ever had a great cup of pour-over coffee, then they most likely used this kettle. I have been making pour-over coffee for years. I was just using a ladle and thinking it was pretty darn good, but it hadn't reached the level of perfection, as seen in places like Blue Bottle Coffee. So along comes a gift card and a 20% discount and away I go. Wow! The flavor is richer, but mellow. It has that deep depth of flavor I have been trying to achieve. It is all in the control of the water. On top of that, it is so much easier and the kettle holds the water temperature nicely. I love it, and only wish I got it sooner.
If you are a REAL coffee lover, then you owe it to yourself to get this kettle and make a real cup of coffee.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 3 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galley
New York, NY
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kettle
June 20, 2011
This kettle is perfect for making coffee and tea. I was afraid that the capacity might be small, but it can contain up to 1.2 liters.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 4 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLTafel
Brooklyn, NY
March 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and functional
March 26, 2011
I love this kettle. The swan neck is perfect for making pour-over coffee. Simple, functional, and sans ear-piercing whistle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Review 5 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baristababe
Virginia
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pot for One Cup Wonders
March 18, 2011
Love this. Easy to fill and use with one cup porcelain coffee maker.
Review 6 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GregM
Salem, OR
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Hit with Hario Coffee Kettle
March 10, 2011
Bought the Hario Buono Kettle as a (somewhat delayed) Valentine gift for my wife. I had read about this coffee-making aid in the New York Times. I am not a coffee-drinker but this item was a WOW with my wife who likes to grind her own beans and make coffee a cup at a time with boiling water and a coffee filter. Her scores on the coffee made with the Hario Kettle and the the Hario coffee filters went up about 50% and I became a local hero. Thank you Sonoma-Williams -- the only U.S. supplier that I know of.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bbosw
Orange Beach, AL
Posted September 1, 2012
Where
I can't find the store where he bought it. Google struck out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elnhuk
Silver City, New Mexico
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hario Kettle
March 7, 2011
This kettle is ideal for someone who is into the slow coffee movement. It is a high quality instrument which accurately dispenses water at any speed you desire. I use mine with a Chemex coffee pot and they make a great cup of coffee without the mess my regular kettle did.
It isn't cheap but I could find nothing cheaper that would do the job.
Review 8 for Hario V60 Buono Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mncoffee
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chemex Buddy
January 7, 2011
This kettle is great. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. It provides a very controllable laminar flow of water.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sagewood
Atlanta, GA area
Posted March 5, 2011
Question about use
I am looking for a traditional tea kettle which is easy to handle. Most of the ones on the market are large and bulky. Could this little kettle serve as a small, traditional kettle. I would like to have the "whistling" kind, however, I could get by without it. How much water does it hold? Also, do you carry this item in your stores where I could see it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)