This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24

Served warm from the oven, these ethereal, tender biscuits are a tempting accompaniment to any meal. They are hand made with premium natural ingredients-dairy cream, White Lily flour and fresh butter-by the artisan bakers at Northern California's Galaxy Desserts, founded by French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. The frozen biscuits are easy to prepare: just bake for 30 minutes and they emerge with delicately golden exteriors, tender interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. 24 biscuits; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimcoundherbiscuit
,Kennesaw
,Ga
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Deep comfort yummy
January 25, 2013
Just ordered these and cooked them up. They are soo delicious! Any problems with outcome , look to altitude and appropriate temp to bake. They were nice and tender and even though I over cooked them a bit, OMG.. They were still wonderful! I am ordering more, just because they are so good! Cannot wait to have my husband try them..too good to share with company, they will be my ..little treats!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rhonnda
,Portland
,OR
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Different Biscuit
January 3, 2013
I've ordered these every Christmas for 4 years and have enjoyed them.
I was disappointed this year because these biscuits do not hold their shape and after baking I ended up with a flattened very crumbly looking cookie instead of a nice biscuit. The taste was fine but difficult to put any type of jam or jelly because it falls apart.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Difficult to Prepare, doesn't hold shape
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krox
,NJ
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply AMAZING
November 26, 2012
I bought these for Thanksgiving dinner, and all people could do was rant & rave about them... these may be the most amazing biscuits that I have ever had... I plan on buying them again in the future(thank goodness I have a second box in my freezer)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Definitely a quality control issue
July 11, 2012
I've ordered these biscuits three times now and NO MORE will I order them. I kept hoping to end up with the biscuits like the website. They must have been imporperly stored somehow at WS because each time they either spread out into almost puddles or they never bake through. What an expensive mess. You would be much better off both monetarily and from a sanity perspective to just make these yourself.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, spread out flat
Review 5 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hartdance
,Carmel
,ME
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Biscuit!
March 30, 2012
I LOVE these biscuits. They are very rich and filling. The only thing is ....only bake as many as you will eat at a time because they do get a bit hard after a few days. But put in microwave and they are still delicious!
I am definitely ordering more!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EJaneW
Kansas City, Missouri
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pretty Amazing
January 24, 2012
These are not the best biscuits I've ever eaten (the ones I make myself are), but they are quite good. Besides, it's beyond amazing to put those solidly frozen cubes in the oven and take out hot biscuits 35 minutes later!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver