This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24

Served warm from the oven, these ethereal, tender biscuits are a tempting accompaniment to any meal. They are hand made with premium natural ingredients-dairy cream, White Lily flour and fresh butter-by the artisan bakers at Northern California's Galaxy Desserts, founded by French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. The frozen biscuits are easy to prepare: just bake for 30 minutes and they emerge with delicately golden exteriors, tender interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. 24 biscuits; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
32 of 42(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimcoundherbiscuit
,Kennesaw
,Ga
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Deep comfort yummy
January 25, 2013
Just ordered these and cooked them up. They are soo delicious! Any problems with outcome , look to altitude and appropriate temp to bake. They were nice and tender and even though I over cooked them a bit, OMG.. They were still wonderful! I am ordering more, just because they are so good! Cannot wait to have my husband try them..too good to share with company, they will be my ..little treats!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rhonnda
,Portland
,OR
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Different Biscuit
January 3, 2013
I've ordered these every Christmas for 4 years and have enjoyed them.
I was disappointed this year because these biscuits do not hold their shape and after baking I ended up with a flattened very crumbly looking cookie instead of a nice biscuit. The taste was fine but difficult to put any type of jam or jelly because it falls apart.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Difficult to Prepare, doesn't hold shape
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krox
,NJ
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply AMAZING
November 26, 2012
I bought these for Thanksgiving dinner, and all people could do was rant & rave about them... these may be the most amazing biscuits that I have ever had... I plan on buying them again in the future(thank goodness I have a second box in my freezer)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Definitely a quality control issue
July 11, 2012
I've ordered these biscuits three times now and NO MORE will I order them. I kept hoping to end up with the biscuits like the website. They must have been imporperly stored somehow at WS because each time they either spread out into almost puddles or they never bake through. What an expensive mess. You would be much better off both monetarily and from a sanity perspective to just make these yourself.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, spread out flat
Review 5 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hartdance
,Carmel
,ME
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Biscuit!
March 30, 2012
I LOVE these biscuits. They are very rich and filling. The only thing is ....only bake as many as you will eat at a time because they do get a bit hard after a few days. But put in microwave and they are still delicious!
I am definitely ordering more!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EJaneW
Kansas City, Missouri
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pretty Amazing
January 24, 2012
These are not the best biscuits I've ever eaten (the ones I make myself are), but they are quite good. Besides, it's beyond amazing to put those solidly frozen cubes in the oven and take out hot biscuits 35 minutes later!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver
Review 7 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mobius1357
,Richmond
,TX
Houston
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
I Cannot Serve These
October 20, 2011
While we found the flavor interesting, the texture and shape of these biscuits was not worth the price. After three tries to compensate, you still end up with underdone, half-cubic, half cookie-like results.
And no, it is not the oven. Home made biscuits come out just fine. Was hoping these could be something to keep in the freezer for busy days.
Pros: Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Shape
Review 8 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jonnay
,Santa Rosa
,ca
October 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
I dont even want to give one star
October 14, 2011
I orerded these last year at christmas and they were really good, so as a treat orered them again. the first box when i cooked them went flat and were so bad. then they sent some more and same thing i would never order these ever again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Difficult to Prepare
Review 9 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lokigirl
Newport Beach, Ca.
September 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The perfect biscuit!!!
September 1, 2011
I always have these in my freezer. They last very well and are delicious. Crisp tops and fluffy inside. Great for any meal or as the 'shortcake' with fresh sugared fruit.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 10 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SurfCitySyl
Huntington Beach California
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Horrible greasy mess
December 26, 2010
I bought some crossiants and thought I would try these...
whereas the crossiants were fantastic..these we threw out!
only scored lighty could not separate,
but worse a layer of grease atop formed as they baked
VERY DISSAPOINTING
Review 11 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALcook
Russellville, AL
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointed
December 26, 2010
Let me begin by saying I read every review prior to my purchase and I am a huge Williams Sonoma fan. I purchased these bisquits for Christmas morning breakfast, along with other WS pastries. I made a couple of bisquits prior to Christmas to make sure of the preparation. I was terribly disappointed and decided to cook them "longer" on Christmas morning, which I did. The result was the same, a doughy, mushy inside with a crunchy outside. Needless to say after one bite no one finished their bisquit. My family "laughed" at my expensive, unedible bisquits. I will definitely be searching for what I did incorrectly before cooking the remaining bisquits. But since other reviewers had the same result I question the product.
Review 12 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TBrad
California
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed with the biscuits!
October 27, 2010
I received these today and immediately popped them in the oven following the directions that came with the box. I had the same trouble as some of the other writers regarding the middle not being cooked and the outside being dark. I am going to try to thaw them a little or cook them at a lower temp longer, but if anyone has suggestions, I would like to know! I hate to spend the money not to be able to enjoy them!
Review 13 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nawlins
Los Angeles
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Handmade Buiscuits are delicious
October 15, 2010
These biscuits are by far the best tasting and most delicious I've tasted since a child. My father was a talented southern french baker and he would have put these on his list of favorites. I certainly have.
Review 14 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pikake
Costa Mesa, CA
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Biscuits
July 8, 2010
These biscuits melt in your mouth. You have to savour every bite. The most delicious that I have ever tasted. I have been buying them for months.
Review 15 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pixiekid
Pittsburgh, PA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious and Versatile
June 25, 2010
These biscuits are delicious! They are flaky and not at all greasy. What makes them extra special is that I can separate out just the number I want to bake and leave the rest frozen until I want to bake them.
Review 16 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soxfan
Tampa FL
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for breakfast, or dessert!
June 24, 2010
We received these biscuits as a gift, and they were fantastic! We prefer them when they are cool and eat them for breakfast with a cup of tea. If you add jam or strawberries and whipped cream it would make a great dessert as well! I would certainly order them myself!
Review 17 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pc1145N
Chicago, IL
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
What a letdown
April 28, 2010
I ordered these biscuits with great anticipation. When they arrived, I immediately popped some in the oven and wow, what a disappointment. I'm not sure I can describe it, but they tasted like a mouthful of flour. I tried cooking some longer, some shorter, and even tried a last ditch effort by slathering them in butter. How can you go wrong slathering something in butter?? But even still, they are inedible. I threw half the expensive order in the garbage.
Review 18 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jazzyjeff
rock springs,wy
April 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not the rolls for me
April 19, 2010
Very disappointed in the product. They looked so good but did not have the flavor or turn out at the level of expectation I had for them. I usually prefer my rolls soft and doughy but when these were baked they did not taste good and I had to bake them even longer just to get out the bad doughy taste they had. Even well baked they did not have any spectacular flavor and not worth the price.
Review 19 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EEEI
Quinton, VA
April 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Melts in you mouth
April 18, 2010
They melt in your mouth. You don't even need to put butter on them and I'm a butter girl! They also work as a shortcake in strawberry shortcake.
Review 20 for Galaxy Desserts Biscuits, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spnorthbay
Santa Rosa, CA
March 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Heavenly Biscuits!
March 18, 2010
I have ordered these biscuits for the past two years for Christmas dinner and everyone in my family raves over them! I always save a few for my husband and I to enjoy for the weeks following and we are in heaven whenever I serve them. We don't even put anything on them because they taste delicious as is. My husband said putting butter on them would be like putting butter on butter : )
page1 2 3 next