This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Handcrafted Toffee

Hand made in the English tradition from a family recipe, this toffee contains only the best ingredients-rich creamery butter, fresh almonds and premium milk chocolate. The candy is expertly crafted for us by Elaine's Toffee in California. The secret to the toffee's exceptional crunch is the care that goes into the candymaking. Confectioners begin by hand stirring butter, sugar and almonds in traditional copper kettles over a carefully controlled flame. The ingredients are poured onto a confectionery table and left to cool, then hand broken into pieces, enrobed in a blend of Guittard milk chocolate and finished with a topping of crunchy almonds 1-lb. tin: approx. 12 pieces. 2-lb. tin: approx 24 pieces. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Handcrafted Toffee
Review 1 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pike Road
,AL
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite guilty pleasure
January 26, 2016
One of my favorite thins I have ever bought at WS. This is the perfect English toffee: a lovely buttery toffee enrobed in a generous llayer chocolate and coated with an abundance of crunchy nuts! Ah, pure heaven!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: diabetics beware
Review 2 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sonoma
,CA
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Gift!
January 13, 2016
How can one say no to handcrafted toffee? Highly recommend this as a gift (or for yourself). Love the keepsake tin.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 3 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugar Land, TX
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Warning: Addictive!
January 10, 2016
I wish we had bought more. This is so good! I found myself craving just one more bite!
Review 4 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,eastlake
,oh
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious !
January 10, 2016
This was the first time I tried the Handcrafted Toffee, and I am so delighted!
The toffee was not hard, it was delicious and just the right buttery consistency!
I will be purchasing again!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 5 for Handcrafted Toffee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
January 4, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
What happened to my favorite toffee??
January 4, 2016
I waited all year for this toffee. I was so disappointed. The chocolate did not have the same rich taste. This year's batch seemed to be made with an inferior chocolate. Also, the almond coating was less than last year's batch. Last year, when I grabbed a piece of toffee, the almond coating was so thick, you couldn't touch the chocolate. This year's batch had more chocolate than nuts on the outside. And, the toffee didn't have the same hearty crunch as last year. Did you use a different vendor this year? I'm afraid you've lost a customer.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 6 for Handcrafted Toffee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Used to be so good
December 26, 2015
This had been my husband's favorite for years. It used to have three different types, neatly arranged in the box. Now there is only one kind, the pieces are just thrown in the box, and they are way too large. Very disappointing!
Cons: Disappointing
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TMP385
Washington DC
Posted December 29, 2015
Agree completely
I just opened my box and felt really let down. The presentation was sloppy, the ground almond coating tasted slightly rancid
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
December 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Toffee Ever
December 25, 2015
Recently bought for Christmas Eve night, guests tried a small piece and after tasting everyone wanted more...needless to say the tin was empty by night end. So tasty, not too hard, perfect texture.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture
Review 8 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upstate NY
December 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Simply divine
December 16, 2015
This toffee is pretty close to perfection. It's rich, silky, and has just the right combination of almonds and chocolate. I love that the chocolate is milk chocolate, not dark.
Review 9 for Handcrafted Toffee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
December 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not as good as prior years
December 15, 2015
I have bought tis candy every year for probably ten years?? and I was so disappointed this year. Hard and just falls apart when you try to break it up, just huge un-edible chunks. I was really disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 10 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toronto,
,ON
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Outstanding Candy
December 12, 2015
I recently purchased a large tin of this to have at home during the holidays.
It is just exceptional quality. I cannot say enough about this product. Would make an excellent special holiday gift.
Outstanding.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 11 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lapeer
,MI
November 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yum..So good
November 15, 2015
This has the Crunch sweetness and flavor that makes you want to eat the whole can yourself NOTHING BETTER THEN THIS
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 12 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pinellas Park
,Fl
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth every penny!
January 13, 2015
It was a gift for my sister family, they loved it and my sister said the presentation was lovely ! Thank you WS !
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: high calorie
Review 13 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,KENNESAW
,GA
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Addicting!!
January 12, 2015
If you love toffee, you'll love this. Delicious and addictive!! Yum!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Handcrafted Toffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Colleyville
,TX
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Not your usual english toffee
January 10, 2015
I purchased a number of boxes of WS toffee to give as work Christmas gifts. I love toffee but had never had this brand. It was not what I was expecting. It is quite thick and is coated with nuts. I prefer a thinner toffee (like Skor brand) and one without a nut coating. The flavor was ho hum and I really did not like the thickness plus the nuts crumbled everywhere when you took a bite. I won't buy it again.
Cons: Texture
Review 15 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever!!
January 2, 2015
I can't wait until Christmas every year for this stuff. It is great. We try to eat it slowly so it lasts longer.
Review 16 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Best Toffee I ever Had!
December 9, 2013
This is the best toffee I have ever eaten. The toffee is not too hard when you bite into it and it melts in your mouth. The buttery flavor stands out. SOOOO good. Highly recommend over others that are so hard I cannot eat. Even my husband with no teeth in eats this with each.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bena
Jacksonville NC
Posted October 20, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Not the right toffee
This picture the reviewer shows is of another companies toffee so I am a little confused
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Handcrafted Toffee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,OMaha
,ne
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Hard as a ROCK
November 26, 2013
My husband almost broke a tooth on this. Thought I would try something different from my favorite Peppermint Bark; what a MISTAKE that was. You get very little in a foil wrapper and I tried to cut the larger pieces to serve to 15 guests and the pieces would go flying since they were so hard. NOT at all worth the high price. Flavor was nothing great for the price either.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 18 for Handcrafted Toffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Okc
,Ok
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loves me some chocolate
January 11, 2013
Really good-Wish they offered a dark chocolate version
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 19 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IL
Illinois
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
toffeeaholic's heaven!
January 1, 2013
This is the best toffee ever! I've LOVED toffee all my life so naturally, I try toffee whenever I can BUT I always make sure I have some of WS handmade toffee around. No matter what kind of toffee I try, this one wins. No artificial fillers or unknowns in these batches. All natural & decadently buttery. Keep going WS. No wonder it sells out all the time.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,nc
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This toffee could bring world peace
December 5, 2012
This is disgustingly delicious!! Is it possible to practically cry tears of joy when eating toffee? This is a perfect mix of toffee, chocolate, and nuts! It is so delicious... The really bad thing about this is that it doesn't last long! I want to buy more but am afraid I may become a diabetic! LOVE THIS TOFFEE! It could end all wars!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 next