Handcrafted Toffee

Handmade in the English tradition from a family recipe, this toffee contains only the best ingredients - rich creamery butter, fresh almonds and premium milk chocolate. To achieve exactly the right texture, confectioners stir the ingredients in copper kettles over a carefully controlled flame. Expertly crafted for us by Elaine's Toffee, a California company started by the husband and daughters of the company's namesake. Traditional-style toffee enrobed in Guittard milk chocolate, then coated with almonds. Confectioners use traditional methods to achieve the perfect texture - neither too hard nor too soft. 16 oz. (approx. 12 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Handcrafted Toffee
Review 1 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joaness
,Tampa
,FL
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Toffee I ever Had!
December 9, 2013
This is the best toffee I have ever eaten. The toffee is not too hard when you bite into it and it melts in your mouth. The buttery flavor stands out. SOOOO good. Highly recommend over others that are so hard I cannot eat. Even my husband with no teeth in eats this with each.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bena
Jacksonville NC
Posted October 20, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Not the right toffee
This picture the reviewer shows is of another companies toffee so I am a little confused
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Handcrafted Toffee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
craftygirl
,OMaha
,ne
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard as a ROCK
November 26, 2013
My husband almost broke a tooth on this. Thought I would try something different from my favorite Peppermint Bark; what a MISTAKE that was. You get very little in a foil wrapper and I tried to cut the larger pieces to serve to 15 guests and the pieces would go flying since they were so hard. NOT at all worth the high price. Flavor was nothing great for the price either.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 3 for Handcrafted Toffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why227
,Okc
,Ok
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves me some chocolate
January 11, 2013
Really good-Wish they offered a dark chocolate version
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tialily
,IL
Illinois
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
toffeeaholic's heaven!
January 1, 2013
This is the best toffee ever! I've LOVED toffee all my life so naturally, I try toffee whenever I can BUT I always make sure I have some of WS handmade toffee around. No matter what kind of toffee I try, this one wins. No artificial fillers or unknowns in these batches. All natural & decadently buttery. Keep going WS. No wonder it sells out all the time.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanelMT
,Jacksonville
,nc
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This toffee could bring world peace
December 5, 2012
This is disgustingly delicious!! Is it possible to practically cry tears of joy when eating toffee? This is a perfect mix of toffee, chocolate, and nuts! It is so delicious... The really bad thing about this is that it doesn't last long! I want to buy more but am afraid I may become a diabetic! LOVE THIS TOFFEE! It could end all wars!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
,Las Vegas
,Nv
Las Vegas, NV
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!!!!!!!
December 1, 2012
We order this every year!!!!! We absolutely love it, not real hard on your teeth!!!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Handcrafted Toffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ComingToAmerica
,CA
March 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich treat...
March 11, 2012
The toffee was very very crunchy and rich in taste. It was nice to have some on hand this past holiday season.
Pros: delicious
Cons: tons of calories
Review 8 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vogel305
January 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hand crafted toffee
January 24, 2012
This toffee is delicious. I look forward to ordering more next Christmas.
Review 9 for Handcrafted Toffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grandmaGG
,La Junta
,CO
January 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not too happy
January 23, 2012
I wanted the stump bundt pan, but it was off the list. I ordered the toffee, expecting it to be very, very good, but I've only eaten about 3 pieces and for the price, not a good value at all. I would never recommend it to anyone if they asked me. It would have been great if I could have gotten the pan. Thanks.
Cons: too pricey
Review 10 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cttrex
,Brookfield
,CT
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice treat to have around the house
January 5, 2012
frist time I've purchased toffee, it's very good the whole family loved it.