This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Handcrafted Toffee

Handmade in the English tradition from a family recipe, this toffee contains only the best ingredients - rich creamery butter, fresh almonds and premium milk chocolate. To achieve exactly the right texture, confectioners stir the ingredients in copper kettles over a carefully controlled flame. Expertly crafted for us by Elaine's Toffee, a California company started by the husband and daughters of the company's namesake. Traditional-style toffee enrobed in Guittard milk chocolate, then coated with almonds. Confectioners use traditional methods to achieve the perfect texture - neither too hard nor too soft. 16 oz. (approx. 12 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
24 of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Handcrafted Toffee
Review 1 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joaness
,Tampa
,FL
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Toffee I ever Had!
December 9, 2013
This is the best toffee I have ever eaten. The toffee is not too hard when you bite into it and it melts in your mouth. The buttery flavor stands out. SOOOO good. Highly recommend over others that are so hard I cannot eat. Even my husband with no teeth in eats this with each.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Handcrafted Toffee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
craftygirl
,OMaha
,ne
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Hard as a ROCK
November 26, 2013
My husband almost broke a tooth on this. Thought I would try something different from my favorite Peppermint Bark; what a MISTAKE that was. You get very little in a foil wrapper and I tried to cut the larger pieces to serve to 15 guests and the pieces would go flying since they were so hard. NOT at all worth the high price. Flavor was nothing great for the price either.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 3 for Handcrafted Toffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why227
,Okc
,Ok
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loves me some chocolate
January 11, 2013
Really good-Wish they offered a dark chocolate version
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tialily
,IL
Illinois
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
toffeeaholic's heaven!
January 1, 2013
This is the best toffee ever! I've LOVED toffee all my life so naturally, I try toffee whenever I can BUT I always make sure I have some of WS handmade toffee around. No matter what kind of toffee I try, this one wins. No artificial fillers or unknowns in these batches. All natural & decadently buttery. Keep going WS. No wonder it sells out all the time.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanelMT
,Jacksonville
,nc
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This toffee could bring world peace
December 5, 2012
This is disgustingly delicious!! Is it possible to practically cry tears of joy when eating toffee? This is a perfect mix of toffee, chocolate, and nuts! It is so delicious... The really bad thing about this is that it doesn't last long! I want to buy more but am afraid I may become a diabetic! LOVE THIS TOFFEE! It could end all wars!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
,Las Vegas
,Nv
Las Vegas, NV
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent!!!!!!!
December 1, 2012
We order this every year!!!!! We absolutely love it, not real hard on your teeth!!!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Handcrafted Toffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ComingToAmerica
,CA
March 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Rich treat...
March 11, 2012
The toffee was very very crunchy and rich in taste. It was nice to have some on hand this past holiday season.
Pros: delicious
Cons: tons of calories
Review 8 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vogel305
January 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
hand crafted toffee
January 24, 2012
This toffee is delicious. I look forward to ordering more next Christmas.
Review 9 for Handcrafted Toffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grandmaGG
,La Junta
,CO
January 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Not too happy
January 23, 2012
I wanted the stump bundt pan, but it was off the list. I ordered the toffee, expecting it to be very, very good, but I've only eaten about 3 pieces and for the price, not a good value at all. I would never recommend it to anyone if they asked me. It would have been great if I could have gotten the pan. Thanks.
Cons: too pricey
Review 10 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cttrex
,Brookfield
,CT
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice treat to have around the house
January 5, 2012
frist time I've purchased toffee, it's very good the whole family loved it.
Review 11 for Handcrafted Toffee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tazio
,Ridgefield
,CT
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Not a great toffee
December 30, 2011
There is not much toffee in the product. Too much coating on the outside and too many large size nuts within the toffee. Somewhat metallic aftertaste.
Review 12 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blanche330
,San Francisco
,CA
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Holiday Treat
December 30, 2011
Each year I pick a special food that will be my Christmas treat. This was it this year and it fulfilled all of my expectations and more!
Review 13 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetbrew
,west fargo
,nd
December 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The Best Ever
December 26, 2011
thee best toffee I have ever had!! Very buttery, soft, delicous.
Review 14 for Handcrafted Toffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boston123
,Boston
MA
December 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Okay Toffee
December 26, 2011
I love toffee and have often thought that this would be amazing as are the other WS food products I've tried. However, this was disappoiniting to me...the toffee didn't have the crunch that makes toffee so good and, the milk chocolate was mediocre as well. Overall, I'd say this is decent, but not worth the price.
Review 15 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choppo
,Peoria
,AZ
December 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
don't miss out!
December 25, 2011
This toffee is great...my Aunt recieved it for Christmas from me and said it was the best candy she has ever eaten!
Pros: great gift!
Review 16 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linnielou
,ny
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
delicious toffee
December 13, 2011
This toffee is delicious Crunchy but easy to bite into. Would love to try it in dark chocolate!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
popops1helper
,Nashville
,TN
Fairview, TN
December 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Toffee Anywhere!
December 7, 2011
This is the BEST TOFFEE anywhere...
and I plan to give it again this Christmas!
Don't hesitate....this is worth the price!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoungAtHeart
,Kure Beach
,NC
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
THE VERY BEST
November 26, 2011
There are 2 Christmas candies I could not/would not do without. 1) W.S. Handcrafted Toffee; 2) W.S. Peppermint Bark. They cannot be duplicated any place else, though many have tried. I wasted a lot of money ordering from other companies, only to find the chocolate base separated from the nut or candy toppings. I keep mine in the freezer and it lasts for months. I cannot endorse these products enough and have told everyone I know on Facebook to order some before they sell out. They are simply wonderful and without peer!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, the absolute best
Review 19 for Handcrafted Toffee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
julstheshopper
,Marlborough
,CT
Marlborough CT
October 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Too hard to bite
October 22, 2011
I bought 2 boxes and the taste is good but I had to break them with hammer. Almost every piece was round instead of flat (like in the picture). I just couldn't get my mouth around it to bite it. I couldn't serve that to my guests on Christmas Eve. The taste is good but I like Munsons Brickle much better.
Review 20 for Handcrafted Toffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGrace
Washington, D.C.
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Favorite Holiday Candy
December 13, 2010
Yes, this toffee is pricey, but worth it. This is the creamiest toffee that I have ever tasted with lots of almonds too! I love the nutty, creamy taste of each bite. This is my first time purchasing it, but it will become a Christmas tradition in our household.
page1 2 next