This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Hand Painted Stripe Mug

Usher in the warmth and cheer of the holidays with this substantially sized mug, perfect for serving steaming cups of hot chocolate, mulled cider, coffee or spiced tea. It makes a great holiday gift when paired with a colorful tin of our hot chocolate - the inspiration for the mug's candy-cane pattern. Microwaveable and dishwasher safe. 15 1/2 oz. cap.; 4" high. Made in Portugal. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
Review 1 for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyLou22
,Madison
,WI
Midwest
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Perfect Mug
January 17, 2013
These are sold out now, otherwise I'd buy them as gifts for all my friends, and I'd buy more for my family. I like the candy stripes, but it's the mug design and materials that make this perfect. The picture doesn't show that the handle is broad and slightly indented at the top, making it a perfect platform for my thumb and maneuvering stability for this large cup. It holds 14 ounces, and we use the 6 oz and 8 oz settings on our K-cup maker, and it comes out just right. Moreover, the handle does not heat up in the microwave. Please, Williams-Sonoma, bring back this cup, any color.
Review 2 for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handyshops
,TX
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This cup has a good feel.
January 11, 2013
This cup has a good feel to it while drinking something hot. It handles well. Too bad I had to throw it away. I ordered a set of four mugs. They were so poorly packed that three were broken when I opened the box. The fourth was cracked which showed as the liquid revealed a crack. WS Customer Service was very apologetic and gave me credit plus a coupon.
Review 3 for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floridagram
,Tierra Verde
,FL
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite mug
January 9, 2013
I really enjoy using this mug. It holds a generous amount of coffee and has a sturdy handle. It does not overheat while reheating in the microwave like many do. My guests also enjoyed the mug! I wish I had ordered a few more for the holidays.
Cons: none
Review 4 for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol46
,Wichita
,KS
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love, Love, Love this mug!
December 26, 2012
The groove on top of the handle makes it so comfortable to hold in my hand! Bought for friends, and myself! Fun for any Holiday beverage.
Review 5 for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyrh
,rockwall
,tx
December 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Christmas fun gift
December 24, 2012
I loved the Christmas stripes and it was fun to use with hot chocolate.
Review 6 for Hand Painted Stripe Mug
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dowi
,IA
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
pretty, but hard to hold
December 19, 2012
i love the look of this mug, however, i find it very awkward to hold due to the wide handle and large loop. I have very small hands and can't get enough of a grip on the handle to tip the cup to my lips. It works fine for my husband, so I get to look at it even if i can't comfortably use it.