This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Hand of Miriam Jacquard Tablecloth

Inspired by Miriam, sister and protector of the baby Moses, our tablecloth honors tradition in an elegant design that incorporates her symbol, a stylized hand. Expertly Jacquard woven from yarn-dyed cotton, the smooth, lustrous tablecloth will only become softer and more beautiful with time and use. Yarn-dyed 100% cotton. 14" border design. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hand of Miriam Jacquard Tablecloth
Review 1 for Hand of Miriam Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carra
March 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love the design and color of this tablecloth
March 19, 2015
After reading other reviews, I bought the next size longer. Although I did not measure the tablecloth before and after, I couldn't tell that it had shrunk after washing. Because it was still so long, I hemmed it, cutting off most of the gray/white stripe at each end, leaving only a band at each end, the same size as the dark blue side hems. I like it so much better now, and found it is very easy to iron.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: wish napkins were still available
Review 2 for Hand of Miriam Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonnalmp
,Billings
,MT
March 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
I drycleaned it
March 12, 2015
Based on other tablecloths of this fabric that I own, I had this dry cleaned but not ironed (in order to save $). It cleaned beautifully and I was prepared to iron it myself but it didn't need it. I explained what I was doing to the dry cleaners and they hung it immediately for me. Therefore, no shrinkage and it is beautiful.
Pros: Quality, Color, Design, hard to find holiday cloths
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Hand of Miriam Jacquard Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BethMom
,Bethesda
,MD
December 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Beautiful but it shrinks!
December 27, 2013
I really liked the design and look on my table (it would be 5 stars). I ordered the 70x108 for my 90 inch table. Out of the package, it was perfect. I had about 2 inches on both ends where the blue borders fell over the ends. After I washed it in cold water and air dried, the tablecloth shrank over 2 inches on both ends (that would be about a 2-3 star). Now, I can see that blue borders does not even cover the ends anymore. Really disappointed. Had I known, I would have ordered the largest size.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Versatile
Cons: shrinks after wash
Review 4 for Hand of Miriam Jacquard Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmacd
,Nh
December 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Love this tablecloth
December 6, 2013
This is a beautiful high quality tablecloth. Perfection, thank you. I just received it so I have not washed it; that will be the final test. This tablecloth would be great for both casual or fine dining.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
marinhomechef
Marin County, CA
Posted December 18, 2014
Just about perfect
This is a beautiful and durable table cloth. The weave is intricate and full of depth. The largest size did not shrink noticeably. The weave and design are such that you can press it for more formal affairs or use it straight from the dryer for a slightly more homespun effect.
I have one other table cloth and napkin set by this same company in Russia for W-S. They are both gorgeous. I'd buy another set by them any day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)