Lobster Risotto

Lobster risotto is the definition of luxury. Based on a recipe beloved by generations of a Maine family, this version arrives in an oven-safe dish, requiring no work from you other than popping it in a hot oven for 30 minutes. Generous meaty chunks of fresh Maine lobster are the star here. The lobster is combined with creamy Arborio rice, a touch of Swiss cheese and fresh crimini mushrooms for rich depth of flavor. A topping of panko bread crumbs mixed with lemon herb butter adds the finishing touch. 2 lb. 8 oz. (serves 6-8 as an appetizer; 4-6 as an entree). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster Risotto
Review 1 for Lobster Risotto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilMia
,Wilbraham
,ma
December 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A MUST BUY!
December 17, 2014
Super silky risotto punctuated by heaping hunks of lobster- how can you go wrong? Buttery, herbed panko topping is the perfect juxtaposition to the velvety decadence lying beneath. Crimini mushrooms add a balance of earthiness to this treat, which is worth every penny.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Lobster Risotto
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Caroline5
,Falls Church
,VA
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very little lobster
March 5, 2013
Overall, it had good flavor, but it was very salty and oily, and most disappointingly, had only a few small claw pieces in the entire dish. Since the primary appeal for me was the lobster, I would not recommend it.
Pros: Texture, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, very little lobster
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Lobster Risotto
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emmo
,avon
,ct
avon, ct
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Salty
December 9, 2012
Texture and content lovely. Oodles of lobster but the three star rating is because the dish was overly salted.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent
Cons: Flavor, too salty
Review 4 for Lobster Risotto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badamshoover
,Pittsburgh
,PA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING SIDE OR ENTREE
November 28, 2012
The lobster risotto is fabulous! It really does have depth, exactly as advertised, and is rich in flavor but surprisingly light and fresh. Even a relative, who is by no means a foodie, said, "OMG this is good!" The rest of us were too busy licking our plates to comment. I used the risotto as a side to our surf-and-turf Thanksgiving feast. As a side, the risotto fed four of us, plus leftovers for 2. I think it's safe to say we've kissed that turkey goodbye!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Lobster Risotto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VecchioCaprone
,chicago suburb
,Il
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
as good as i had hoped
November 11, 2012
this isn't an inexpensive item and i was hesitant to buy it for that reason....tried it tonight and we were wildly impressed.....plenty of lobster, no skimping....compliments to the sisters who make and sell this and to WS for having the the good judgement to market it.....i'm going to order more.....the shipping was speedy....it got here sooner than expected.....
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor