Plain Hampstead Flatware Place Settings

This century-old pattern is a true classic - and even more elegant when engraved with a single monogram. Wallace Silversmiths makes each spoon, fork and knife handle from 18/10 stainless steel, which has the gleam of silver and the durability of steel. The hollow-handle knife is especially well balanced. Knife blades are made of stain-resistant high carbon steel. Dishwasher safe. The five-piece place setting includes an 8 1/4" dinner fork, 7 1/4" salad fork, 9 3/4" dinner knife, 7 1/2" soup spoon and 6 1/4" teaspoon. Made in Korea. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Plain Hampstead Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Plain Hampstead Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
June 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great look and feel!
June 1, 2015
When shopping for flatware for my wedding registry, I was shocked to find some really weird sizes of flatware. What may have looked lovely online felt too big or heavy in person. I walked around the store and picked up each fork, spoon, and knife like goldilocks until I found a set that was just right! This flatware is gorgeous in person, still looks brand new over a year later, and has a great feel with each. The small spoons aren't teaspoon sized, and the large spoons aren't made for giants. Overall, I'm so pleased with this set and intend to buy more!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance
Review 2 for Plain Hampstead Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
March 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful After All These
March 2, 2015
We received several sets of the Hampstead flatware settings for our wedding 9 years ago. I was shopping for additional spoons to supplement our set and came upon a negative review. I'm a little baffled- we've been using our flatware everyday for almost a decade and the forks, knives, spoons and serving pieces all look the same as they day we received them. They are comfortable to hold and have a great sense of balance. I couldn't be happier with this collection of flatware.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Plain Hampstead Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
June 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for us!
June 12, 2014
This silverware is just right for any table setting. They are our everyday set and are perfect for casual or formal settings. Have had them for years and they look like new. Wash in dishwasher every day.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Plain Hampstead Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Already rusting after only 6 months
September 8, 2013
We registered for this flatware for our wedding. We have only been using it for six months and pieces are already starting to have rust spots. Extremely disappointing.