This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Hamburger Grilling Basket

The easy way to cook and turn burgers on the grill, our nonstick coated steel basket holds a quartet of patties securely in place during cooking, searing them with appealing grill marks. Just one quick flip turns all four burgers at once. Stainless-steel construction? with durable nonstick finish. Holds up to four 4 1/2" diam. burgers. Sturdy black composite handle provides a steady, comfortable grip. 10" sq. without handle. Handle: 11" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hamburger Grilling Basket
Review 1 for Hamburger Grilling Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedWS
,Auburn
,ME
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Definitely NOT non-stick
July 9, 2013
Even though it says that it is coated with a non-stick coating, I put Pam on it and my burgers stuck so much, I couldn't even get them off the basket without them falling apart. I hope they take this back along with their corn on the cobb basket.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Hamburger Grilling Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindsayL967
,Fort Myers
,Fl
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not Worth The $$$
July 7, 2013
Unfortunately, this item is incredibly hard to clean. I've been at it for 2 days now. Hand wash only dosen't help. Will be returning.
Review 3 for Hamburger Grilling Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deb5859
,Huntsville
,Al
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not Worth the Effort
June 23, 2013
I bought this product thinking it would be perfect for grilling burgers. The idea of being able to flip 4 burgers at the same time was very appealing. That part worked great but the burgers stuck to the basket - what a mess! I tried using a second time & even put a heavy coating of Pam and they still stuck. I'm done with it - wish I could get my money back.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Hamburger Grilling Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steph55
,indianapolis
,in
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No more complaining husband!
June 21, 2013
Saw this grilling basket in the spring catalog and decided it was a must try as my husband gets frustrated when burgers fall apart and/or stick to grill surface. It has worked well with both regular and stuffed burgers. We have a gas grill and have had no issue with basket laying flat on grill surface(another of my husband's complaints with grill pans) and no problems with handle. If burgers need to cook a bit differently he simply positions the longer cooking burgers in the basket near the hotter part of the grill. We do rub the basket with vegetable oil before using.
Definitely works for us!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 5 for Hamburger Grilling Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KristenN
,Alexandria
,VA
June 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not as cool as I hoped
June 15, 2013
I was really disappointed that this didn't work as expected. After one use, I had to throw it away.
1) The basket does not lay flush on the grill due to the weight of the handle (picture a see saw). To get the basket to lay flat, I had to practically position the whole handle ON the grill. When it was time to flip the burgers, I found the handle melted due to contact with the grill grate.
2) The basket is NOT nonstick. If you buy this product, I recommend spraying with cooking spray or you will lose a good portion of your burgers.
3) This is also not a time-saver. I may have save milliseconds from not having to flip each burger individually, but I wasted time trying to position the basket and cleaning it afterwards.
4) Lastly, this is only a good option if you want all four burgers cooked the same way. It was impossible to flip one burger sooner than the others.
Bottom line, don't waste your money and cook your burgers the old-fashioned way!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability