Ham with Glaze

Our spiral-sliced and whole hams from Vande Rose Farms begin with superior Duroc hogs, a 175-year-old heritage breed prized for its high level of marbling that creates a naturally moist and tender texture. Perfect for easy holiday entertaining, the succulent ham is basted with a salty-sweet glaze before wood-smoking. Hogs are raised on small Iowa family farms and fed a vegetarian diet that is completely free of antibiotics and hormones. Each ham is glazed to enhance the meat's natural flavor and then slow-smoked over natural hickory and apple wood chips. Fully cooked either whole or conveniently sliced, these hams are ready to serve warm or at room temperature. Includes maple-bourbon glaze for basting and serving. Makes a delicious and impressive entree for a holiday buffet or dinner. Shipped Frozen. 18 lb. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ham with Glaze
Review 1 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lobbie
,North
,CA
January 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ham with Glaze
January 8, 2012
This unsliced ham from Iowa was excellent. Having the glaze on the side was great as well. It was delicious. It was the first ham we have have ever tasted that did not taste like a salt lick. Outstanding real food offer. Delivered on time and in perfect frozen condition.
Pros: american made real food
Cons: could be smaller
Review 2 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1joann
,Mineola
,NY
December 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic ham
December 28, 2011
This was the best ham ! Easy to make . Glaze was good I added honey to glaze.
The quality was very good.
Pros: nice glaze, Easy to Prepare
Cons: too big, came too early
Review 3 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VandeRoseFanatic
December 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vande Rose Fanatic
December 20, 2011
Just ordered my ham for christmas can not wait. Had one for Easter and it was the best ever. Glaze was perfect. This ham is the best way to impress the in-laws for sure. There bacon rocks also.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, top shelf
Review 4 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newcanaan
April 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE Best Ham for Easter
April 26, 2011
This was the best ham our family of 12 had for Easter. It arrived frozen which was not recommended in the instructions but thawed in the refrigerator in 72 hours. The bourbon glaze was delicious. We will definitely order this American raised ham again.
Review 5 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triebbee
sacramento ca
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Incredible Ham Ever
January 5, 2011
The taste of this ham well justifies the price. We have had VandeRose Hams in the past and we're disappointed when the local VandeRose Meat store closed. Their hams spoiled all other hams for us...how fortunate we were to find that WS were carrying them. At Christmas Dinner even those who don't generally like ham raved about it!!!
Review 6 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karma
Boston, MA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful to give and receive.
January 5, 2011
This is the best ham for the holidays! Delicious and easy to prepare. We bought one for our Christmas dinner and gave one as a gift. Both received rave reviews! Lots of leftovers for sandwiches, etc.
Review 7 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still the best ham for the holidays!!!
January 5, 2011
I had this ham 2 years ago for Christmas. Last year we tried a different brand and it was a huge letdown. So this year we ordered this ham again and were not disappointed! This is hands down the best ham. Use the maple bourbon glaze. It keeps the ham moist and flavorful and the aroma that permeates your house is like heaven! Everyone at our dinner commented on this ham and how wonderful it was. I will definitely order next year. It is well worth the price and has a lot of meat on it. Will easily serve 20-24 people.
Review 8 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetteDavisEyes
Englewood, NJ
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fabulous ham
December 31, 2010
I ordered this for a holiday party and was very happy with it on all counts. The ham was moist and delicious. It was also very large, which happily provided leftovers and a bone for soup. I've been buying a ham from Lobels every year, but I liked this one better. The glaze had too much mustard, but it was easy to add brown sugar to make it perfect.
Review 9 for Ham with Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photogirl
Durango, Co
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Ham
December 28, 2010
This was one of the best hams I have had, and I have had a lot over the years. It arrived frozen, well packed, and it arrived when stated. The cooking instructions were clear. It was firm, extremely tasty, not salty or watery as some are, and very high quality. The whole gathering loved it and asked where it came from. I will definitely order again.
Review 10 for Ham with Glaze
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TooBad
Seattle
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heritage Ham Fails
December 26, 2010
Barely sliced, therefore, hard to serve. Fatty. Not purchasing again. Surprising as other items great.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Laybee
Oklahoma City, OK
Posted December 1, 2013
You are now able to choose between a sliced or whole ham.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ham with Glaze
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Letch
Lynchburg, VA
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+23points
31of 39found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frozen solid
December 14, 2010
Sent this ham to my business partner for Christmas. We own numerous restaurants and he has been in the food business his entire life so wanted to send something nice for Christmas holiday. The ham arrived frozen solid, was supposed to be fresh and even states not to freeze it. His wife called customer service and was informed there was nothing they could do about it. Concerned of wheher it is even safe to eat, so probably will be discarded. Re-think ordering this product or any others as it appears they no longer stand behind the quality of what you receive.