This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Grill Tray

This grill tray keeps an even temperature and holds its heat well after you've removed it from the grill, making it as useful for serving dishes as it is for cooking them. Conducts even heat for thorough cooking, then keeps food warm at the table. Also useful for serving chilled dishes - just refrigerate or freeze the tray before use. For use on a grill or stovetop, or in the oven. Heatproof to 1,000deg.F. Made from a patented aluminum alloy with a pewter-like appearance. Handmade by Wilton-Armetale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Tray
Review 1 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJMcCormack
,Sayreville
,NJ
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grill tray
August 12, 2013
We use this for nachos ,keeps them warm great for meat or anything you want to keep hot. Love it I actually bought a second
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdewey
,Salem
,OR
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this grill!
July 4, 2013
The nacho recipe that comes withe grill is a show stopper! Easy to do and SO good! That alone makes the grill a great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizmac
,Md
June 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grill Anything
June 29, 2013
Great tray for grilling nachos. Love the idea of grilling foods outdoors. This opens my mind to other possibilities! Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denise4wide
,West Bloomfield
,MI
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Awesome Grill Tray
January 29, 2013
The tray absorbs the heat incredibly well! I cooked mushrooms on it very quickly and then added my grilled steak to it. It had a nice sizzle and presentation. It was very difficult to clean off the seared butter and no instructions came with it.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suealli
,Smithville
,Tn
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
One of my favorite W-S purchases!
August 19, 2012
This is a fantastic productt. As others have said, the nachos are great, but it is great for many other foods and uses too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grillerncharge
,Fort Worth
,TX
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The perfect Tray!
July 16, 2012
This tray is the perfect size & weight. I plan to heat it up when I grill on cold nights later in the year. Oh yeah!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nachos
,MtPleasant
,WI
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best W-S product to date!
July 6, 2012
W-S is one of my favorite stores and I have many MANY items to prove this fact. This tray is my new guilty pleasure! The nachos come out fantastic. I have wanted to try pizza or quesadilla'a on it but everyone keeps requesting the Nachos.
I had read a few of the other reviews left and most complained of how hard it was to clean. I have cooked a lot of cheese onto this tray and not once had an issue with clean up. I use a plastic scrapper and on 1 or 2 occasions had to let it soak for about 10 minutes to loosen some of the cheese.
Try this today! You won't regret it!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaddCottage
,Portland
,OR
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for pizza!
May 14, 2012
Hi - this is my first product review - I had to comment on this item. I love it - it works wonderfully and cleans up easily - a real workhorse of a grill accessory. We use it constantly during the grilling season. I wanted to mention that it's great for making pizza - I put the dough on in and cook it without toppings until partially cooked, flipping the dough over a couple of times during that process. Also great for quesadillas on the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofthreebucks
Bucks County, PA
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes the best nacho plate!!
April 30, 2012
Bought this two years ago, and it is perfect for on the grill or in the oven. Perfect tray for making a plate of nachos with lots of veggies and cheese - only lasts for a few minutes at a picnic!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 10 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIZZOUXO
,chesterfield
,mo
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Use it all of the time
January 31, 2012
I have owned this product for over a year. I typically do not write reviews but for this product .... yes I will. It is great for everything - anything that you want to keep warm. Nachos on the grill or in the oven work equally as well. Keeps bread warm. Keeps your veggies hot - who wants slimmy asparagus after you pull it off the grill - this keeps in warm without continuing to cook.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Grill Tray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grillanything
,Central
,TX
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great but could use some tweaks
July 9, 2013
Did not give 5 stars because food can slide off the tray when putting it on and off grill. Raised edges and/or handles would help get the tray off the grill without torching a hot pad (it happened) and not lose nachos (it happened). The grilled nacho recipe that is recommended from Williams Sonoma is ok but prefer the Ultimate Spicy Beef Nacho recipe from Cooks Illustrated - like no comparison. Buy this as a gift for anyone that enjoys Mexican food or outdoor grilling. I would buy this product again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight, unique
Cons: Difficult to Use