This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Grill Tray

This grill tray keeps an even temperature and holds its heat well after you've removed it from the grill, making it as useful for serving dishes as it is for cooking them. Conducts even heat for thorough cooking, then keeps food warm at the table. Also useful for serving chilled dishes - just refrigerate or freeze the tray before use. For use on a grill or stovetop, or in the oven. Heatproof to 1,000deg.F. Made from a patented aluminum alloy with a pewter-like appearance. Handmade by Wilton-Armetale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
101 of 107(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Tray
Review 1 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJMcCormack
,Sayreville
,NJ
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grill tray
August 12, 2013
We use this for nachos ,keeps them warm great for meat or anything you want to keep hot. Love it I actually bought a second
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdewey
,Salem
,OR
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this grill!
July 4, 2013
The nacho recipe that comes withe grill is a show stopper! Easy to do and SO good! That alone makes the grill a great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizmac
,Md
June 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grill Anything
June 29, 2013
Great tray for grilling nachos. Love the idea of grilling foods outdoors. This opens my mind to other possibilities! Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denise4wide
,West Bloomfield
,MI
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Awesome Grill Tray
January 29, 2013
The tray absorbs the heat incredibly well! I cooked mushrooms on it very quickly and then added my grilled steak to it. It had a nice sizzle and presentation. It was very difficult to clean off the seared butter and no instructions came with it.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suealli
,Smithville
,Tn
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
One of my favorite W-S purchases!
August 19, 2012
This is a fantastic productt. As others have said, the nachos are great, but it is great for many other foods and uses too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grillerncharge
,Fort Worth
,TX
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The perfect Tray!
July 16, 2012
This tray is the perfect size & weight. I plan to heat it up when I grill on cold nights later in the year. Oh yeah!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nachos
,MtPleasant
,WI
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best W-S product to date!
July 6, 2012
W-S is one of my favorite stores and I have many MANY items to prove this fact. This tray is my new guilty pleasure! The nachos come out fantastic. I have wanted to try pizza or quesadilla'a on it but everyone keeps requesting the Nachos.
I had read a few of the other reviews left and most complained of how hard it was to clean. I have cooked a lot of cheese onto this tray and not once had an issue with clean up. I use a plastic scrapper and on 1 or 2 occasions had to let it soak for about 10 minutes to loosen some of the cheese.
Try this today! You won't regret it!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaddCottage
,Portland
,OR
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for pizza!
May 14, 2012
Hi - this is my first product review - I had to comment on this item. I love it - it works wonderfully and cleans up easily - a real workhorse of a grill accessory. We use it constantly during the grilling season. I wanted to mention that it's great for making pizza - I put the dough on in and cook it without toppings until partially cooked, flipping the dough over a couple of times during that process. Also great for quesadillas on the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofthreebucks
Bucks County, PA
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes the best nacho plate!!
April 30, 2012
Bought this two years ago, and it is perfect for on the grill or in the oven. Perfect tray for making a plate of nachos with lots of veggies and cheese - only lasts for a few minutes at a picnic!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 10 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIZZOUXO
,chesterfield
,mo
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Use it all of the time
January 31, 2012
I have owned this product for over a year. I typically do not write reviews but for this product .... yes I will. It is great for everything - anything that you want to keep warm. Nachos on the grill or in the oven work equally as well. Keeps bread warm. Keeps your veggies hot - who wants slimmy asparagus after you pull it off the grill - this keeps in warm without continuing to cook.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolgaud
ST. PETE, FL
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
FANTANTIC PRODUCT
July 24, 2011
I WAS A GUEST A FRIENDS HOME, AND THEY MADE OVEN NACHO'S ON GRILL TRAY , WHAT A GREAT ITEM HOT FROM THE OVEN TO THE TABLE . I CAN'T WAIT TO GET MY OWN GRILL TRAY.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orygun
Lake Oswego, OR
July 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Terrific nachos - great tray!
July 17, 2011
We purchased this tray after watching the video for grilled nachos on the W-S website. With lots of outdoor entertaining, we are always looking for fun and tasty dishes to try on the grill. We loved these nachos, as did our guests! The tray is easy to clean (a light misting of oil helps) and it makes the most delicious grilled nachos! Great flavor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sevey
NYC
July 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
A must have!
July 16, 2011
Grill to table is all that needs to be said, Larger than most platters, purchased at store with great discount, WS I love your stuff & I miss Woodbury Commons store!
Pros: Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy1
Asheville, NC
July 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
grill platter
July 8, 2011
Such a wonderful item for keeping foods warm. You can set it right on grill or in oven to heat and it is a beautiful serving platter with good size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VLBlack
Goodyear AZ
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it! Love it! Love it!
July 6, 2011
Just the right size to put on grill and grill meat next to it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmettoBaymom
July 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful tray for delicious nachos
July 4, 2011
This tray is very sturdy and easy to clean. The nachos cooked perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reynas4
June 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Awesome Nachos
June 27, 2011
I used this last week to make the grilled nachos and they came out perfectly! Had tried using another pan in the past and they didn't compare! Definitely would recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesToGrill
La Habra CA
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Grill/Serving Tray
June 25, 2011
A must have for the "grill master" in your home! NOTE: This tray gets very HOT so be careful when using on the grill.
I bought this tray for my husband for fathers day and he LOVES it.
After steaming artichokes for about 25 minutes on the stove, he drained off the water, removed the inside hairs then brushed the veggies with a garlic, fresh parsley, white wine, lemon juice, salt and pepper butter and popped them on the grill on medium heat for about 10 minutes.
When done, we placed the tray on a hot pad on the dinner table and enjoyed our artichokes right from the tray!
We cant wait to try it as a cold tray with raw veggie's or fruit this summer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: bar keeper's helps remove stains
Review 19 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GooseHollowFarm
Palmyra, WI
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Grilling Toy!
June 21, 2011
I love this tray! It really does hold the heat after removing from the grill and the nachos stayed warm for quite a while. It heats evenly and the nachos didn't burn. The grilled flavor really makes a difference. Excellent quality and fun to use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Grill Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinegal
Pine,AZ
June 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Have used this tray many times
June 11, 2011
I have a grill tray and love it, so gave one as a wedding gift. My only problem was with the shipping, UPS dropped the ball on this. William-Sanoma was great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next