Grill Press

This heavy metal press ensures that foods are evenly cooked on a grill or griddle. It also prevents bacon and thin cuts of meat from curling up while cooking. Also great for pressing panini and grilled sandwiches. Chrome-plated carbon steel provides heft to weigh foods down. Rosewood handle stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Press
Review 1 for Grill Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ziggy3339
,SW
,Fl
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flattens things out just fine
May 19, 2014
Hello. I purchased this last week at the WS store. Used it on bacon & it gave great results. That bacon was evenly done (finally) ! I sort of wish it had some grill marks for sandwiches (strictly for asthetics) but yes, this is a good product. I like the wooden handle. Be sure to note the SIZE of this thing. It won't fit into a small pan or probably a larger pan with rounded corners turning up either. It's big, it's beautiful and I'm glad I got around to springing for it. Will last forever I expect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, something everyone can use
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Grill Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AustinAussie
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
November 24, 2013
We rarely use this press but about once a month or less and have owned it for two years and the handle just snapped!
Review 3 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azinpa
Havertown, PA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big and heavy
January 29, 2013
This is a great grill press! It's big enough to press a nice size sandwich and heavy enough to press on its own. It's good for hamburgers and bacon, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily Cleaned Press
July 27, 2012
I use this press for bacon, hamburgers, steaks and pork chops (if thin they tend to curl up). It is so easy to clean, always looks brand new. I used to have a cast iron one that if not taken care of properly can rust. Also this press is lighter (still heavy but not as heavy as it's counterpart. I use inside when cooking on the stove and have used on the BBQ as well. Works like a charm.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notahappycamper
,MIAMI BEACH
,FL
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Press
June 8, 2012
I use this press 3-4 times a week. It is perfect for meats and veges on the grill. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight