Grill Press

This heavy metal press ensures that foods are evenly cooked on a grill or griddle. It also prevents bacon and thin cuts of meat from curling up while cooking. Also great for pressing panini and grilled sandwiches. Chrome-plated carbon steel provides heft to weigh foods down. Rosewood handle stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Press
Review 1 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal For Indoor Pan Searing
January 18, 2015
This is a convenience item to be sure, but it is ideal for searing steaks or chops in a skillet, and perfect for grilled cheese sandwiches. The weight is just right and evenly distributed, the wooden handle Stays cool, and the stainless steel is easy to clean and won't rust, unlike a cast iron grill press.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Grill Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,SW
,Fl
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flattens things out just fine
May 19, 2014
Hello. I purchased this last week at the WS store. Used it on bacon & it gave great results. That bacon was evenly done (finally) ! I sort of wish it had some grill marks for sandwiches (strictly for asthetics) but yes, this is a good product. I like the wooden handle. Be sure to note the SIZE of this thing. It won't fit into a small pan or probably a larger pan with rounded corners turning up either. It's big, it's beautiful and I'm glad I got around to springing for it. Will last forever I expect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, something everyone can use
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Grill Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
November 24, 2013
We rarely use this press but about once a month or less and have owned it for two years and the handle just snapped!
Review 4 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Havertown, PA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big and heavy
January 29, 2013
This is a great grill press! It's big enough to press a nice size sandwich and heavy enough to press on its own. It's good for hamburgers and bacon, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily Cleaned Press
July 27, 2012
I use this press for bacon, hamburgers, steaks and pork chops (if thin they tend to curl up). It is so easy to clean, always looks brand new. I used to have a cast iron one that if not taken care of properly can rust. Also this press is lighter (still heavy but not as heavy as it's counterpart. I use inside when cooking on the stove and have used on the BBQ as well. Works like a charm.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Grill Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MIAMI BEACH
,FL
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Press
June 8, 2012
I use this press 3-4 times a week. It is perfect for meats and veges on the grill. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight