Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2

Grilling meat is easier-and safer-than ever when you use this double-layered set of trays made of lightweight melamine. Place your raw meat on the red tray, position the black tray underneath and carry both trays to the grill. While the meat is cooking, switch the trays so the black one is on top-ready to hold your cooked meat. The nested design safely prevents cross-contamination between uncooked and cooked food. Set of two color-coded melamine trays safely transport and separate raw and cooked meat. Designed for maximum food safety. Durable shatter-resistant melamine construction. Trays won't absorb flavors or odors. Dishwasher safe. 17 1/4" x 10 1/5". Set of two. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
Review 1 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curdyt
,portland
,or
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grilling Prep Trays!
July 13, 2014
These trays are easy to use; you put your raw meat on the red tray and take it to the grill; when the meat is done you can serve it on the black tray. The trays are lightweight and made of durable melamine. They're easy to store; they stack on top of each other and fit in a small space. I just wash mine in warm soapy water, but they are also dishwasher safe. Good quality product for a reasonable price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieF80
,Woodridge
,Il
July 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these trays!
July 11, 2014
These make grilling 10 times easier. Great value as well since you get two sets and they are dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonaldGeneHague
,Placerville
,Ca
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill PrepTrays set of 2
July 2, 2014
I wondered about this set, but when I got them and saw how great of quality thee were I was tickled pink. Glad I bought them and you will be too. Great product for the BBQer in the family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none!
Review 4 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitzy50
,Palmyra
,WI
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These trays are perfect!
June 27, 2014
Plates are too small, platters are too big, cookie sheets.. well they just aren't right. These trays are PERFECT! Love using them. They are much sturdier than I thought they would be. Very well made. They are just the right size and shape for just about everything I want to grill. Having two makes it great for raw and cooked, of if you want meat on one tray and veggies on the other.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OCTOBERLEE
,San Diego
,CA
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great compliment to grilling
June 21, 2014
Easy to use, easy to clean. I like the way they stack. Red is raw, Black is cooked, easy. So far they have been perfect and really are handy for transporting in and out of the house and to the grill. Exactly what we needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIchael31415
,Glen Ellyn
,IL
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why didn't someone think of this before?
June 3, 2014
These two trays are substantial but still easy to carry, and make dealing with raw meat, then grilled meat a breeze. Saves two trips back indoors, one to return the plate you took the meat outside on and the second when it's time to bring in the grilled,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, color coded
Review 7 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brookfieldmom
,Brookfield
,WI
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product but fragile
May 27, 2014
This is a great idea for grilling. However, only I could have managed to break one of the trays while taking it out of the shipping carton. I accidentally dropped them and broke off one end of the black tray. It's still useable but a little sharp on the end where it's broken. So don't be a klutz like me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: durability
Review 8 for Grill Prep Trays, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenAddiction
,Southaven
,ms
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 12, 2013
I bought these for my hubby. He thought it was silly. After using them he's hooked. Being able to keep raw and cooked separated without the extra work of running in the house wash the platter or have food ready and no platter at hand. Just put the red platter (for raw food) under the black platter (for cooked food). It doesn't get any easier than that. Throw them in the dishwasher when finished and put away red on top of black and their ready for the next use. We use ours at least 3-4 times a week. We grill a lot. I use them for veggies as well as meats. Great investment, great product, great price. We love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations