This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Grill Light

When you're grilling after sundown, medium rare can be practically indistinguishable from well done. Our cordless lamp sheds light on your grilling progress, helping to ensure your food is grilled as desired. Cordless battery-operated lamp clips securely to the edge of the grill. Illuminates cooking surface with a bright beam of light from 5 powerful LED bulbs. Uses 3 AA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
0 of 6(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Light
Review 1 for Grill Light
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lindalou78
,Carroll
,Ia
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Broke first time
March 3, 2014
I bought this as a gift and the rubber attachment to the grill broke the first time. Also had a terrible time trying to put in the batteries. Do not buy!
Cons: Difficult to Use, durability, Assembly, Unreliable
Review 2 for Grill Light
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SNN4173
,Marion
,IA
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Real Garbage
December 31, 2013
Can not put in batteries without stripping the screws or breaking the plastic. Do not buy this garbage! You might think the sales and marketing staff at W-S would actually try our their products before offering to their "valuable" customers!
Pros: great addition to landfills
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, durability, Assembly, Unreliable
Review 3 for Grill Light
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simbee
,Fl
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Product requires special screwdriver
December 28, 2013
Cannot get the screws out to put batteries in. It requires a special tiny screwdriver used for jewelry that most people don't have.
Disappointing.
Cons: Quality, Assembly
Review 4 for Grill Light
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rovergirl
,Allentown
,PA
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME
December 8, 2013
This product is garbage! It lasted for one grilling session.
Review 5 for Grill Light
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChrisInSeattle
,wa
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Worthless product
June 23, 2013
Installing the batteries requires removing 4 tiny screws; the kind used in eyeglasses. That's annoying enough for those of us in the 40+ demographic. But I wasn't able to remove two of the screws at all. They were in there very tight and the mini screwdriver I had to use didn't help. Ultimately, I was not able to get it open before stripping the screw head. So this is going back.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JALsails
St Charles, MO
Posted October 14, 2013
Screws
Thank you! I despise those teeny screws that usually strip and don't come with a driver. I cancelled my order after reading this review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Grill Light
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueandSteve
,Street
,MD
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Didn't last
March 16, 2013
Light isn't made for staying outdoors on a grill. I used it a few times and left it attached to the grill, and the on/off button stopped functioning. I tried to fix it but had to throw it away.
Cons: durability, Unreliable