Grill Cleaning Brush

Maintaining the grates of your outdoor grill prevents foods from sticking and yields attractive and tasty results. This three-in-one tool makes routine care effortless, easily removing burned-on bits of food from a grill grate. It combines a brass scrub brush, stainless-steel scraper and a rugged steel-wool scouring pad. The long synthetic and stainless steel handle stays cool to the touch. Hand-wash. 17 3/4" long. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
10 of 20(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable
,Hartford City
,IN
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Starting my 3rd Grilling Season
April 10, 2014
I am surprised at the comment from people unable to purchase replacement heads. The only problem I had was they were not in stock at the store on one occasion. The store clerk ordered them on line and gave me free shipping.
I have not had problems with the heads coming apart. They always get dirty and greasy. I appreciate the tip from another post to wash in the dishwasher. I will try this next time.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design
Review 2 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EllenFP
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brush Falls Apart
August 8, 2013
On first use of this product, the bristles of the brush fell out all over the grill. For the price, not worth hassle of returning. Expected more from WS. Very disappointed and unlikely to purchase from WS again.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 3 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gregors
,Pittsburgh
,PA
Pittsburgh, PA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacement Heads ARE Available
June 24, 2013
I bought this yesterday at a brick and mortar W&S near me. I was surprised to see that the ratings were so low, and it appears that most of the complaints are about the lack of availability of replacement heads. Well, they're available now, so that shouldn't be an issue any longer.
As for the product itself, I've only used it once, but it's a fine grilling brush. The handle is of far superior construction than other grilling brushes I've used, and its two types of cleaning heads, plus a scraper, make it versatile. Perhaps the nicest feature is how the head is on an angle, which makes brushing easier and more effective. The brass bristles really get between the grates for a deeper clean. The old brushes I had went right in the trash.
Review 4 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GasGriller
September 30, 2012
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
junk tools
September 30, 2012
I received as a gift a grill brush/scouring pad grill cleaning tool. The handle looks just like these. Apparently it has been discontinued. After 6 months, I needed to replace the heads on the tool. The staff at Arbor Lakes were of absolutely no help. The tool is now completely useless, and I cannot buy replacement heads. Don't waste your money on W-S grill tools. They are just for looks, not to be used for actual grilling.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable, replacement parts not stocked
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RainyDay
Seattle, WA
Posted February 1, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Replacement Head Info
The replacement heads are available. Here's the info: Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads, Item #: 8-1053057
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SeekingQuality
August 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality despite appearance
August 16, 2012
DO NOT BUY THIS. The bristles fall out with every use, even when brushing a grill lightly. We purchased from Williams-Sonoma assuming we would find a quality product. This is a poor product and we feel a little duped.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 6 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookintheHills
,Farmington Hills
,MI
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't bother with this brush
July 30, 2012
The first time I used this brush, the bristles began falling out. I tried using it a couple more times and additional bristles fell out each time. I don't know if it was an issue with just the particular brush that I had purchased, or an overall issue with the design of the brush, but I found it to not be at all durable.
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 7 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grill Brush So Far...
June 19, 2012
... and we have tried several different types. We love that it has replaceable heads and purchased two extras when we bought the brush. We just put in a new outdoor kitchen, and did not want this grill to go the way of previous grills--hits of previously cooked food despite diligent cleaning. I dip this brush into a bowl of water and scrub the still hot grill. It's really helpful that the tool combines a brass bristle brush, a stainless steel scrubber, and a scraper one one sturdy handle. We have been using it several times a week, and it's holding up quite well. It looks like we will be getting quite a long run out of the original head, but I suggest getting a couple replacement heads when you first buy the brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoelB
,Gates Mills
,OH
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't replace the heads?
October 17, 2011
This grill brush worked pretty well, but turned out not to be very durable, considering the price. Now we find that the replacement heads are not available, so it has to be tossed after one season, just like those that cost half as much.
Review 9 for Grill Cleaning Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GrillerGirl
,marietta
,ga
September 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Buy this
September 10, 2011
Very disappointing that you can't buy replacement brush. Who needs a $26 grill brush that is only good one season at best based on how much you grill out.
Review 10 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deedles
Long Beach Island, NJ
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Replacements available
August 31, 2011
Don't buy this as the beauty of it was that it was an excellent brush and you could replace the brush and scrubber. They are no longer available so you don't have to buy this pricy grill cleaning brush . Just buy a cheap one and replace it every year!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: no replacement parts available, costly
Review 11 for Grill Cleaning Brush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3361jb
NYC Metro Area
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy anymore
July 9, 2011
Don't buy this grill brush. they discontinued the replacement brush heads. A pretty good brush actually but I downgraded it because of the discontinued replacement parts.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
slimred
Los Angeles, Ca
Posted September 24, 2011
Too bad you cannot buy replacement scrubber pad
Really enjoyed the grill cleaning until I just found out you can no longer buy replacement scrubber pads. I stocked up 2 years by buying 5. Now, will just have to throw away the handle.
Sonoma, you should sell the scrubber pads
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
Seattle, WA
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Design, Handy Replacement Heads
March 8, 2011
We bought this a couple of years ago and love it. It is the best grill brush we have ever owned. Sturdy and durable. Solid design.
The replacement heads are very convenient and easy to switch out. Some have been saying that the head wears out so it is a sub-par product, but the heads are not meant to be permanent. You need to replace them.
There does seem to be some difficulty in accessing the brush and the replacement heads on the site, at the moment. The replacement heads are part 05-9067778 and are under $10.
I highly recommend this.
Review 13 for Grill Cleaning Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Grillman1
Port Jefferson, N.Y.
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but not Durable
February 9, 2011
The grillbrush is well designed and initially worked well. However no replacements for either of the brushes are offered and they wore out rather quickly.
Review 14 for Grill Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GramBee
Bakersfield, CA
September 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need a cleaner grill?
September 14, 2010
The brush is great. It still involves a lot of work, however.
Review 15 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
windermere
Windermere
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment
July 23, 2010
Wire brush fell apart on 1st use....plan to return. Not durable....very disappointing.
Review 16 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranman
Medford,OR
July 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best brush out there
July 11, 2010
If you grill, you need this brush. I was given one for my birthday and it is "THE" brush. Take it apart once in a while and run it thru the dishwasher. When the time comes, order repacement part
#5-9067778. You will not be disapppointed.
Review 17 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerGrilling
Boston, MA
July 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grilling tool
July 11, 2010
We use this tool 5-6 times a week during the summer. It is durable and works well. Great tool.
Review 18 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meyer
Michigan
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband loves this grill brush
June 22, 2010
This is a durable grill brush and the best thing is there are replacement brushes. We purchased another one for our cottage.
Review 19 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superturnip
Eugene,or
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sku for replacement head 5-9067778
June 1, 2010
Good lord it was hard to find the replacement head. Great grill brush - type in the below sku and you can enjoy the replacement head as well:
5-9067778
Review 20 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoquinaCoveMike
Largo, FL
April 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grill Brush Around
April 10, 2010
Had mine for over a 18 months and love it. Have used so much I have had to replace the head once..... Recommend it highly, great value!!!!!!