Grill Cleaning Brush

Maintaining the grates of your outdoor grill prevents foods from sticking and yields attractive and tasty results. This three-in-one tool makes routine care effortless, easily removing burned-on bits of food from a grill grate. It combines a brass scrub brush, stainless-steel scraper and a rugged steel-wool scouring pad. The long synthetic and stainless steel handle stays cool to the touch. Hand-wash. 17 3/4" long. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laughingcat
,Austin
,TX
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great brush
October 12, 2014
Saw reviews where bristles fell out or you had to replace after 6 months. I am on my 6th set of brush heads in about 3 years. That's normal. We live in Austin and grill 3-4 times a week. Bristles on 6 sets have never been anything but great. The brillo mesh pad wears out fastest. Handle and rest will last for years. I just hope I can find head replacements.
Review 2 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toy4pjc
,Glendora
,CA
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BBQ grill brush
September 23, 2014
I have a Weber BBQ and have been looking for a good brush for the BBQ. This brush is exactly what I have been looking for. I break down my BBQ every few months. I did this last weekend and the end result was the best if have ever had.
Great investment and would highly advise as to getting one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable
,Hartford City
,IN
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Starting my 3rd Grilling Season
April 10, 2014
I am surprised at the comment from people unable to purchase replacement heads. The only problem I had was they were not in stock at the store on one occasion. The store clerk ordered them on line and gave me free shipping.
I have not had problems with the heads coming apart. They always get dirty and greasy. I appreciate the tip from another post to wash in the dishwasher. I will try this next time.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design
Review 4 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EllenFP
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brush Falls Apart
August 8, 2013
On first use of this product, the bristles of the brush fell out all over the grill. For the price, not worth hassle of returning. Expected more from WS. Very disappointed and unlikely to purchase from WS again.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 5 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gregors
,Pittsburgh
,PA
Pittsburgh, PA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacement Heads ARE Available
June 24, 2013
I bought this yesterday at a brick and mortar W&S near me. I was surprised to see that the ratings were so low, and it appears that most of the complaints are about the lack of availability of replacement heads. Well, they're available now, so that shouldn't be an issue any longer.
As for the product itself, I've only used it once, but it's a fine grilling brush. The handle is of far superior construction than other grilling brushes I've used, and its two types of cleaning heads, plus a scraper, make it versatile. Perhaps the nicest feature is how the head is on an angle, which makes brushing easier and more effective. The brass bristles really get between the grates for a deeper clean. The old brushes I had went right in the trash.
Review 6 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GasGriller
September 30, 2012
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
junk tools
September 30, 2012
I received as a gift a grill brush/scouring pad grill cleaning tool. The handle looks just like these. Apparently it has been discontinued. After 6 months, I needed to replace the heads on the tool. The staff at Arbor Lakes were of absolutely no help. The tool is now completely useless, and I cannot buy replacement heads. Don't waste your money on W-S grill tools. They are just for looks, not to be used for actual grilling.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable, replacement parts not stocked
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RainyDay
Seattle, WA
Posted February 1, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Replacement Head Info
The replacement heads are available. Here's the info: Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads, Item #: 8-1053057
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SeekingQuality
August 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality despite appearance
August 16, 2012
DO NOT BUY THIS. The bristles fall out with every use, even when brushing a grill lightly. We purchased from Williams-Sonoma assuming we would find a quality product. This is a poor product and we feel a little duped.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 8 for Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookintheHills
,Farmington Hills
,MI
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't bother with this brush
July 30, 2012
The first time I used this brush, the bristles began falling out. I tried using it a couple more times and additional bristles fell out each time. I don't know if it was an issue with just the particular brush that I had purchased, or an overall issue with the design of the brush, but I found it to not be at all durable.
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 9 for Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grill Brush So Far...
June 19, 2012
... and we have tried several different types. We love that it has replaceable heads and purchased two extras when we bought the brush. We just put in a new outdoor kitchen, and did not want this grill to go the way of previous grills--hits of previously cooked food despite diligent cleaning. I dip this brush into a bowl of water and scrub the still hot grill. It's really helpful that the tool combines a brass bristle brush, a stainless steel scrubber, and a scraper one one sturdy handle. We have been using it several times a week, and it's holding up quite well. It looks like we will be getting quite a long run out of the original head, but I suggest getting a couple replacement heads when you first buy the brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Design