Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads

This brass-bristle replacement head is for use with the BBQ Grill Cleaning Brush. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
Review 1 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,New York
,NY
April 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacement very tricky
April 13, 2016
The brush is solid and well built, but the heads are just OK. They wear down quickly and the screws that hold them rust out. In order to replace the head, I literally had to cut off the old head with a Dremel tool. Also, its challenging to replace and the screws strip out easily. I'm very handy and found it difficult to replace the head. Personally I'd replace the screws that come with it with stainless steel screws or make sure you replace the head with a new one before they begin to rust. W-S, make a minor product change: replace those screws with stainless and you've got a winner!
Pros: Weight
Cons: durability, Strength, difficult to replace
Review 2 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Sonora
,CA
February 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New forever
February 8, 2016
I didn't know this kit existed until someone mentioned it in a product review. It took some doing to find it, but it was worth it. I have had the brush for several years. It works very well, but the bristles were worn down. The replacement head was less than half the price of a new brush. Fit and alignment were a little tricky in replacement, but I got it and the brush is like new. Excellent result.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 3 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT BBQ cleaner
June 17, 2015
We have used this BBQ cleaner for quite a while. We've had to replace the brushes once but they lasted a VERY long time. We will continue with this BBQ cleaner for a long time!
Review 4 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect alternative to a new grill brush
July 23, 2014
We loved our original grill brush but like anything subjected to regular hard work the bristles and steel wool pad degraded over a couple of years.
Save yourselves two thirds the cost of a replacement by purchasing these easy to replace kits. The old pads and brushes come off, with their bases, and 3 carefully aligned screws give you a functionally new brush. I wis we had bought a replacement set at the time we bought the brush.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 5 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albuquerque
,nm
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
July 20, 2013
This is the best brush I've had for cleaning the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
complicated installation for good tool
January 30, 2013
This cleaning brush is a good tool but these heads are tricky to install. could be made simpler. brillo side will only last 6 months with regular use
Pros: Versatile
Cons: durability
Review 7 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill Brush
December 23, 2012
We have been using this brush and the replacement heads for several years now. Couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not built to last
October 30, 2012
Lasted less than one year with infrequent use. Received as a gift, so needed to find replacement heads, as both were falling apart. Very difficult to find on website, not available in any store I could find. Because it was a gift, I ordered two sets, because I know they won't last and I will have a hard time finding them again.
Cons: Quality, durability, not readily stocked
Review 9 for Grill Cleaning Brush Replacement Heads
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,West Palm Beach
,FL
February 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strong construction. Replaceable brushes
February 13, 2012
Sturdy, works very well.
It misses 5 stars because I can only buy the replacement heads as a set.
The brass wire brush lasts A LOT longer than the mesh "brillo" pad.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: mesh brush wears out much quicker than the brush, replacements are available only in pairs.