This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid

Created for healthy, eco-friendly cooking, this innovative cast-iron grill pan showcases patented nonstick technology that's safer for you - and the environment. The pan sears foods beautifully, creating attractive grill marks while allowing fat to drain away. A rack and domed lid guarantee maximum versatility. Eco-friendly nonstick pan is great for grilling everything from meats, poultry and fish to fresh vegetables. Heavy-gauge cast-iron efficiently conducts and retains high heat for perfect searing. Use the companion rack to easily lift cooked food from the pan - or to elevate it above the hot pan while it stays warm under the domed lid. Rack and lid are also ideal for keeping burgers warm while cheese melts on top. Completely free of PTFE and PFOA, the natural, mineral-based Thermolon nonstick coating ensures effortless release and easy cleanup. Made with upcycled materials, this pan is manufactured using environmentally responsible techniques, resulting in 60% less CO2 emissions. Includes grill pan with stainless-steel rack and lid.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
Review 1 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2895
,Spring Lake Heights
,NJ
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not what it claims to be
July 9, 2012
This Grill Pan is not worth the price. Very difficult to cook on, & clean up. Please do not waste your money on this. If I had saved the recipe it would have been returned.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden0421
,Corpus Christi
,TX
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this Grill Pan!
May 27, 2012
My stove came with a cast iron griddle and I prefer to use the GreenPan Cast Iron Grill pan hands down. I've made steaks and burgers on the grill pan and they come out perfect. It's also very easy to clean, a bit heavy though but I'm petite and probably could exercise a little more and I bet that would take care of that! This was my first purchase from Williams-Sonoma and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MattV
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
pain to clean
May 12, 2012
creates a lot of smoke when cooking steaks and chicken.... I have to open all the windows and turn the stove fan on high. Fat and juices get charred on the non stick surface and are a huge pain to get off. wish I could return it and get something different.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
demohemo
April 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
not as i expected
April 9, 2012
a lot of fumes all over my kitchen the cover didn't do much plus the pan stained after first use ..i did return it the following day...
Review 5 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mount Ephraim
,NJ
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grilling indoors.
April 6, 2012
Just like grilling outside. Great pan. Sear the meat with grill marks, then turn the grate to finish the cooking. Meat comes out perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MimiBenn
,Belgrade
,ME
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this Grill Pan
April 5, 2012
I've owned this grill pan for two weeks and have used it several times already. At home I use on a glass cooktop and it works well. Will take to lake house and use on gas stove for rainy summer days. I expect it will work well there also.
Clean up is a snap. Be sure to read the instruction booklet that comes with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reiss
,CT
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Too cumbersome
April 5, 2012
It's very heavy to maneuver, didn't get a good 'sear' - perhaps better instructions would help. A lot of work to clean!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigRon
,Destrehan
,LA
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent for grilling steaks!
April 5, 2012
I really love this grill pan. It is a perfect pan for searing steaks - (beef or pork) rub with corn oil first, season with whatever you like - reduce heat to low, rotate grill, add either chicken or beef broth, allow to smother with the lid on for another 30 minutes.
Awesome!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrillinginMartinez
,Martinez
,Ca
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OUTSTANDING
April 2, 2012
Purchased this as there is just 2 of us, also have the All Clad electric grill that we use in the winter, cooking on the All Clad is no different than cooking on the BBQ,
No comes along this Green Can, the only thing I can say is awesome, even cooking,easy cleanup, the food taste great and is less filing with the fat dripping to the bottom.
Go Williams Sonoma, again you come out with an awesome item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 10 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KYFLSnowbird
,Sunny Isles Beach
,FL
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Pan!!
March 19, 2012
I purchased this product recently because condo living in Florida does not afford me the use of a grill and I just purchased an induction range. I just love this pan. Used it twice already - Once for Alaskan Salmon and another for grilled barbecue shrimp. Both cooked perfectly, the non-stick surface really works beautifully and the pan is a dream to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanlee
,Alexandria
,VA
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My new favorite cooking tool
February 11, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this grill pan! Cooks steaks very evenly. I can't say enough great things about it. Worth the purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryc5
,Scarborough
,ME
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for burgers
February 3, 2012
Love it. Cooks great and has a nice heft. Like that the rack is adjustable!!!
Review 13 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frontranger
,Longmont
,CO
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Grill
February 2, 2012
So far, in the last 2 weeks I've grilled bison steaks, chicken, shrimp and pork chops. I need more time to experiment with timing, but I have to say that those pork chops were the best I've ever made. It only took 2 minutes times 2 to cook the raw shrimp. They were plump and awesome too!
Cleanup is easy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lm4nay
,sarasota
,fl
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
used for indoor grilling
February 1, 2012
Smaller than I thought. Some of the other indoor grills( eg. George Foreman) seem to be able to do just as good a job at half the money.
Does work well. Very heavy and sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 15 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4boys
January 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
To small for us
January 31, 2012
I am happy with the quality, however, it is smaller than I expected. If you are only cooking for 2 than this pan would work for you. I will be returning mine.
Review 16 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aug23
,Spring Hill
,FL
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
my favorite pan for grilling steak and burgers
January 31, 2012
I purchased this grill because I was tired of grilling outdoors in inclement weather. So far I have used it twice and I am very pleased with the pan. I can time the cooking time exactly as I did with my outdoor grill and it is easy to clean. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 17 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbkb
,Leesburg
,FL
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for inside grilling & non-stick!
January 27, 2012
I was so pleased to find a grill pan with several key features: non stick ceramic coating with no "bad" chemicals, cast iron, and best of all, made in the USA! Works so well - so far, I've grilled pork tenderloin, hot dogs, split cornish hen and lamb chops are next. Works beautifully and cleans up with dish soap and a cloth! Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, made in usa
Cons: Weight
Review 18 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol26
,Aurora
,Co
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice product
January 26, 2012
I purchased this pan so we can use it to grill in the house when the weather is not good. If I use my broiler the fire alarm goes off. This pan cooks as nice as my broiler and no smoke alarm to deal with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 19 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shoppingguru
,FL
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Coating Cracked/Chips Everywhere!
January 11, 2012
I did some research and heard good things about this product. Drove out to the stort and picked one up last night. Box was not damaged, BUT when I opened the the box the base which is supposed to be cast iron has a black/paint like coating. A large section of the base paint was completely cracked and crumbled. What a mess. I do plan on returning it. Once I get a good one I will come back and provide an updated review. Hopefully round two will go much better... we'll see.
Cons: Quality, Fragile, cracked coating!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
641A
Los Angeles, CA
Posted February 1, 2012
report about the finish cracking is true
This is a true statement. I have had the pan for about six months and there has been a real problem with the finish cracking and chipping. This pan has not been abused or handled roughly in any way. In fact quite the opposite is true. I don't use the pan very often (perhaps once or twice a month) and every time that I look at it there is another new crack or chip in the finish. I am now finding pieces of the finish on the counter where they have simply fallen off of the pan.
There is clearly a problem with the finish of this pan and it needs to be addressed by WS.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for GreenPan Cast Iron Nonstick Grill Pan with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindseytm
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing pan
January 10, 2012
We have tried a couple different grill pans, and had no luck. This pan is amazing. We made grilled chicken last night and it was so moist. The other reviewers are correct, and you need to follow the instructions, but this pan is easy to use, and has great results. I can't wait to try something else later this week.
page1 2 next