Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills

Adding fresh-ground sea salt or pepper to food can be as effortless as a flip of the wrist. Invert these battery-operated mills over food, and their blades begin to whirl. Turn them upright, and the mechanisms shut off. Made by Trudeau, the innovative automatic design lets you grind salt or pepper with one hand - just turn the grinder over. Made of stainless steel with a satin finish. Corrosion-proof ceramic grinding mechanisms. An acrylic window displays the contents and fill level. Because the mechanism is on top, the grinding residue is neatly contained between uses. Each mill uses six AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
83 of 91(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erinl1981
,Lake Quivira
,KS
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest pepper and salt mills ever
June 27, 2015
My mother-in-law first bought me these salt and pepper mills a few years ago and I love them! It is so nice to be able to simply turn the mill upside down and to have the pepper or salt come out automatically without having to manually grind by hand. You can easily adjust the consistency with the turn of the knob on top. Filling them is fairly easy as well, you just have to unscrew the mill itself from the battery pack, refill and screw back together. I accidentally dropped one of mine into a pot of boiling water, so make sure you hold on tight or else you will be buying another one like I just had to!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Time-saver
Review 2 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pinkshirtgirl
,CA
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but doesn't last long
February 28, 2015
I loved the salt and pepper mill when I got it. Looks beautiful and made cooking easier and fun with one hand only needed for adding salt and pepper. But the durability stinks. Over time it becomes tempermental and my peppermill works 15% of the time and you have to smack the bottom. Changing batteries didn't fix this problem. My salt pepper doesn't work at all anymore. I think the sale mill lasted 1.5 years and pepper mill 2-3 years with very light use. I emailed Trudeau and they said they don't even carry the parts anymore, so they can't repair it. Don't understand that since W-S still sells it. Won't buy this brand again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindamay
,Tucson
,AZ
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy kitchen tool
February 7, 2015
I bought the pepper mill and have really enjoyed it. The top did fall off once, but I tightened it up and it has been fine. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeoh
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use!
January 10, 2015
We like using this Electric Pepper Mill. It is very easy and reliable - we use this almost daily as we cook a lot. So let's give it some time and I'll be able to post a durability report.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanBet
,Montgomery
,AL
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Trudeau Salt & Pepper Grinders
January 1, 2015
Love, love, love these grinders. Operated by batteries, all you have to do is turn the grinder upside down to add salt or pepper.
However, don't put in your car to go home without making sure they stay upright. Mine were loose and scared me when I heard a strange noise coming from the rear. Finally realized the grinders were upside down!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jaycee404
,CA
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed feelings
December 26, 2014
We've had this pepper grinder for a long time and it gets used daily (5+ years--long enough to forget at least). The top gets quite dusty with pepper so it's not what I'd call presentable. Batteries wear out quickly. I think it's worn out sets of rechargeable batteries. Since it uses 6 batteries that's worth noting. I'd agree that there's not much range on the grind size so i don't even bother with it. Although the grinding mechanism is metal, the rest of the inside is plastic. Some of the "threads" that lock the parts in place have broken off though enough are intact so it stays locked. Also now when you invert it, you must smack the bottom to activate the motor. All in all, it's worked for us, but don't expect it to last much longer. I'm looking for a replacement and likely will try another brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 7 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dhgraves
,Houston
,TX
December 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of Money
December 19, 2014
Bought this based on reviews. Has never worked properly. Has ground a total of maybe 1 tablespoon of pepper in a year. Most of time turning over does not activate. Have replaced batteries, assembled and reassembled. Went back to old, reliable hand pepper mill.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 8 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maxrocks
,Palm Springs
,CA
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work properly
November 24, 2014
Since purchasing both the salt and pepper mill, I have had nothing but trouble with them. Either they do not grind and I get nothing, or the top falls off and fills the plate with salt. I returned the salt mill for a replacement but still cannot get these to work properly. I cannot use them when guests come to dinner in case of accidents or just looking silly when they fail to work.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, failure to work
Review 9 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlEgirl
,North Bend
,Or
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
November 11, 2014
These work great, I love them. My mother-in-law has dinner with us every Sunday and loves them as well. She is hinting that these would be a great Christmas gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tallulahlovesya
,Louisville
,KY
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Design flaw: 1.5-2 yrs b4 top half falls into food
August 23, 2014
Design flaw: too small a notch lock plus stress crack in clear plastic from too much wear & tear, serving as plastic joint between 2 different locking mechanisms that incorporate twisting-- to lock bottom to top & further open top to fill pepper chamber. Treat kitchenware with care, but clear plastic cracked where it both releases the top to be filled with pepper and also inserts & locks into the heavy bottom. Always gentle with undoing both to change batteries and to fill pepper. Pepper chamber small, so unfastening more often than would to refill hand cranked mill. Was perplexed to see crack developed but hoped no big deal as hadn't cracked all the way through. Crack must have continued to gradually split until tension was weakened just enough to release top portion into omelette. Plastic can spontaneously crack when gets VERY old, but surely plastic of this item should last more than 2 years.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, eventual epic fail
Review 11 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jagasf
,San Francisco
,CA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt & Pepper
July 15, 2014
These are nice since they are battery operated. Only problem is pepper/salt may get caught and has to be adjusted to work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Temperamental
Review 12 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLSL
,Avon
,NJ
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love
July 4, 2014
I have been looking for a long time for the perfect Salt and Pepper Grinder and I finally found one I love. I bought the pepper shaker in the store and this set did not disappoint. No annoying buttons to push and the height is not awkward. Our last set was falling apart, button never worked great, batteries always falling out and way too tall. Our new set is a fan favorite in our house. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Size
Review 13 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom27
,St. Louis
,MO
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this grinder
July 2, 2014
This is the best grinder ever! I have purchased 2 so far. Unfortunately I dropped the first one on my slate floor and it broke. So I bought another one. I am planning on purchasing another one for salt.
Review 14 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OLDFASHIONCOOK
,Walnut Creek
,CA
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Thing Since Sliced Bread!
June 12, 2014
This pepper mill looks great on your kitchen counter with it's sleek design. It is not just a "pretty face"...it actually works great. I wish the pepper corn resevoir was larger because I use it so much I am refilling it all the time. Maybe that is a good thing~
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 15 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Convenient!
June 3, 2014
The Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills makes seasoning with freshly ground salt and pepper so much more convenient as opposed to a traditional S/P mill. Not only that, but every time I pull out these mills when we have guests our guests always get so amazed by these mills. I liked them so much that I bought 4 different mills for 3 different kinds of pepper and, of course, salt.
I love that Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills can be monogrammed. I've already given a few pairs as gifts and intend to give another pair to my future father-in-law for father's day.
My only problem with this product is the grinds can vary in coarseness/fineness. Traditional mills usually give more control with this aspect. Despite this, however, I still love these mills and I think they are a must-have in any home cook's kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Inaccurate
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokoro
,Granite Bay
,CA
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome product
May 14, 2014
This is one of the best purchases. It is simple to use and very handy when you are cooking. Nice design too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design
Review 17 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAhusker
,Duluth
,GA
May 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice addition to cooking tools
May 13, 2014
We've only had this a short time but really like it - makes it so easy to add pepper while preparing a dish - no need to stop and clean both hands to use manual mills - this one is sensitive to change in size and very convenient as well as attractive to use on the table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 18 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lijanuko
,Lockport
,IL
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awsome, the best one!
April 21, 2014
It is without saying that I fell in love with this salt mill as well as pepper mill, but my friends actually went out and bought one for themselves.
I did a lot of research and finally picked this one, and here are the reasons:
no buttons to push
DOES NOT LEAVE A MESS IF YOU KEEP IT ON THE COUNTER
You can control the level of grinding
Price is reasonable, since it has lasted me for years already
I do use recharhable battaries, and so for I have not been dissapointed with it.
Funny point: my spouse thought it was too much money for a silly thing as pepper mill (i do have both pepper and salt mills) but now even he loves to use it as well as brags to his friends about it. I do not even get a chance to explain all the good sides to it, he does it for me, and he does not cook.
Very good investment! Thank you for who came up with this gadget :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingmakesmehappy
,Raleigh
,NC
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pepper Mill Ever
December 29, 2013
My kids gave this to me for Christmas and it is already my favorite kitchen tool. All you do is flip it upside down and it grinds pepper!
You can control the quantity of pepper you get by tipping it slowly. If you flip it completely upside down, you'll get a large quantity of pepper all at once!
I'll be getting the salt mill next.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps your countertop clean
December 16, 2013
This is the 4th kind of grinder I've purchased and by far it's the best. Had them of over a year and the batteries are still good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
page1 2 3 4 5 next