Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills

Adding fresh-ground sea salt or pepper to food can be as effortless as a flip of the wrist. Invert these battery-operated mills over food, and their blades begin to whirl. Turn them upright, and the mechanisms shut off. Made by Trudeau, the innovative automatic design lets you grind salt or pepper with one hand - just turn the grinder over. Made of stainless steel with a satin finish. Corrosion-proof ceramic grinding mechanisms. An acrylic window displays the contents and fill level. Because the mechanism is on top, the grinding residue is neatly contained between uses. Each mill uses six AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
77 of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jagasf
,San Francisco
,CA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt & Pepper
July 15, 2014
These are nice since they are battery operated. Only problem is pepper/salt may get caught and has to be adjusted to work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLSL
,Avon
,NJ
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love
July 4, 2014
I have been looking for a long time for the perfect Salt and Pepper Grinder and I finally found one I love. I bought the pepper shaker in the store and this set did not disappoint. No annoying buttons to push and the height is not awkward. Our last set was falling apart, button never worked great, batteries always falling out and way too tall. Our new set is a fan favorite in our house. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom27
,St. Louis
,MO
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this grinder
July 2, 2014
This is the best grinder ever! I have purchased 2 so far. Unfortunately I dropped the first one on my slate floor and it broke. So I bought another one. I am planning on purchasing another one for salt.
Review 4 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OLDFASHIONCOOK
,Walnut Creek
,CA
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Thing Since Sliced Bread!
June 12, 2014
This pepper mill looks great on your kitchen counter with it's sleek design. It is not just a "pretty face"...it actually works great. I wish the pepper corn resevoir was larger because I use it so much I am refilling it all the time. Maybe that is a good thing~
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Convenient!
June 3, 2014
The Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills makes seasoning with freshly ground salt and pepper so much more convenient as opposed to a traditional S/P mill. Not only that, but every time I pull out these mills when we have guests our guests always get so amazed by these mills. I liked them so much that I bought 4 different mills for 3 different kinds of pepper and, of course, salt.
I love that Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills can be monogrammed. I've already given a few pairs as gifts and intend to give another pair to my future father-in-law for father's day.
My only problem with this product is the grinds can vary in coarseness/fineness. Traditional mills usually give more control with this aspect. Despite this, however, I still love these mills and I think they are a must-have in any home cook's kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Inaccurate
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokoro
,Granite Bay
,CA
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome product
May 14, 2014
This is one of the best purchases. It is simple to use and very handy when you are cooking. Nice design too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design
Review 7 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAhusker
,Duluth
,GA
May 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice addition to cooking tools
May 13, 2014
We've only had this a short time but really like it - makes it so easy to add pepper while preparing a dish - no need to stop and clean both hands to use manual mills - this one is sensitive to change in size and very convenient as well as attractive to use on the table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lijanuko
,Lockport
,IL
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awsome, the best one!
April 21, 2014
It is without saying that I fell in love with this salt mill as well as pepper mill, but my friends actually went out and bought one for themselves.
I did a lot of research and finally picked this one, and here are the reasons:
no buttons to push
DOES NOT LEAVE A MESS IF YOU KEEP IT ON THE COUNTER
You can control the level of grinding
Price is reasonable, since it has lasted me for years already
I do use recharhable battaries, and so for I have not been dissapointed with it.
Funny point: my spouse thought it was too much money for a silly thing as pepper mill (i do have both pepper and salt mills) but now even he loves to use it as well as brags to his friends about it. I do not even get a chance to explain all the good sides to it, he does it for me, and he does not cook.
Very good investment! Thank you for who came up with this gadget :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingmakesmehappy
,Raleigh
,NC
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pepper Mill Ever
December 29, 2013
My kids gave this to me for Christmas and it is already my favorite kitchen tool. All you do is flip it upside down and it grinds pepper!
You can control the quantity of pepper you get by tipping it slowly. If you flip it completely upside down, you'll get a large quantity of pepper all at once!
I'll be getting the salt mill next.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps your countertop clean
December 16, 2013
This is the 4th kind of grinder I've purchased and by far it's the best. Had them of over a year and the batteries are still good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 11 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amali720
,Smithtown
,NY
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Mills
November 12, 2013
I have used mine for over a year and have given many as gifts. I am going to order another one for salt. The grind is perfect - never clogs - I intended to use this for cooking but the design is attractive enough to put on table.
Love this - and the value cannot be beat.
Refilling and Battery changing is easy - just remember to keep grinder upright until you remove at least one battery.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 12 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeyWestCoats
,Key West
,FL
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are excellent
November 7, 2013
These are everything I expected. They operated great and are easy to use. Like others, my only issue is that the motion to open the salt/pepper storage area is the same as to open the battery compartment. The first time I tried to open the batteries to remove the isolation strip (to power them up), I opened the salt storage. The next one I opened the battery compartment and I'm still not sure what I did differently.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: opening battery compartment difficult
Review 13 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hmpihl
,Minneapolis
,MN
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's too good to be true!!
October 28, 2013
I have had my electric pepper mill for 3 weeks and I love it!! I have it next to my stove and it has made my cooking prep that much easier. I hate hand grinding pepper, so this electric grinder is perfect for me. I can even multitask with it; hold it over a soup pot and stir at the same time. It's easy to add pepper, once you've tried it for the first time. We like pepper in our house so I have to fill it more often than my Peugot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: add pepper often
Review 14 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsmd1
,Mansfield
,Tx
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unbelievable
October 16, 2013
This was a replacement for a 12 yr. old Trudeau set that had broken. I had planned on just replacing with an identical set, but they no longer make them. These are better due to the section that shows the granules..no more hunting for the home made sign. And then you just turn them upside down & you are ready to go. How pampered can you get. Love them already!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 15 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacha
,Kailua
,HI
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super easy grinding!
October 14, 2013
I love this pepper mill. Not only does it have different size grinds, I can stir and add pepper at the same time! No more two handed grinding. This would be great for someone who has arthritis or anyone with the use of just one arm.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texasmomof3
,Pearland
,TX
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Salt & Pepper Shaker!
September 7, 2013
These are hands down the BEST shaker out there! The design is flawless and functional. The quality is exceptional. I find using this is the most convenient device. Just tilt it and watch the salt grind by itself and come out without having to push any buttons. Cool factor there! We've had it now for two years and it still works great! We had to buy another one recently because it slipped out of my hand while seasoning soup that was cooking over the pot. Needless to say, it did not work after that. The device is still the best one out there. LOVE IT!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 17 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esfoad
,Budd Lake
,NJ
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt and pepper mills on steroids
September 1, 2013
We saw these in the store and decided to try them because of the convenience using them and the familiarity of using them like typical shakers. They are wonderful. The stainless finish matches our kitchen and they function perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 18 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christie77
,TX
Texas
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome concept
August 21, 2013
I love the way I can utilize these mills with just one hand. Only thing i would change, make it possible to adjust the grind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 19 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emina
,Vienna
,Va
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great s & p mills
August 2, 2013
I love the set!!!! Works perfect!
Wedding shower gift for us, with our initials :) love it!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIOUX8
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One handed S & P grinders
July 30, 2013
Great for adding S & P one-handed while stirring a pot. Also great for those with arthritis. No wrist action required. Ground pieces stay upright: leaves no mess on table top like other grinders do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, no wrist movement required
page1 2 3 4 5 next