Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills

Adding fresh-ground sea salt or pepper to food can be as effortless as a flip of the wrist. Invert these battery-operated mills over food, and their blades begin to whirl. Turn them upright, and the mechanisms shut off. Made by Trudeau, the innovative automatic design lets you grind salt or pepper with one hand - just turn the grinder over. Made of stainless steel with a satin finish. Corrosion-proof ceramic grinding mechanisms. An acrylic window displays the contents and fill level. Because the mechanism is on top, the grinding residue is neatly contained between uses. Each mill uses six AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
89 of 102(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carrollton
,GA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy pepper loving Dad
March 31, 2016
We gave this set, S&P mills, to my father for Christmas 2014. He loves A LOT of pepper. And he loves this set. The gravity activation has to be demonstrated to newcomers, but is very easy to use & understand. Ranges from fine to coarse and is easily adjusted. The top dispensing unit keeps the table or counter clean also.
Dad states he changes the batteries 2-3 times a year.
Dad loves it, uses it, and brags about it. Great gift!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver, neat gadget
Review 2 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Thomasville
,NC
March 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found the perfect pepper mill
March 15, 2016
It is not painful on my hands. All you do is turn it upside down. Love,love, love it so much I just ordered the salt mill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Granite bay
,Ca
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome salt and pepper shakers
January 12, 2016
These are awesome . Everyone I have given them to as gifts loves them.as much as I do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality
Review 4 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Greenville
,SC
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How do you refill?
December 22, 2015
I have taken this salt grinder apart everyway I know how, and unscrewed every visible screw. I still cannot figure out how to refill the salt or pepper. Can anybody tell me or show me how?
Review 5 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minnespolis
,MN
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I add pepper with delight now!
December 14, 2015
I used this pepper mill in my sister's kitchen and loved the speed and ease of freshly ground pepper. I ordered one that night online- It works fast and efficiently, with the
perfect amount of pepper delivered to your food without the twisting and turning of a hand mill. When I saw it at my sisters, I thought it was a nice "kitchen toy" ~ but it is my favorite small kitchen tool now and I use it daily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 6 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fallbrook
,CA
November 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great For A Few Months
November 14, 2015
I'm currently on my second salt mill. The first one gave out after about 8 months of use. I called Trudeau and they graciously sent a replacement which stopped working after 3 months of use. Sorry because they were nice to use with my arthritis ridden hands.
Review 7 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt MIll stops Working
November 7, 2015
As a pepper mill, it works just fine, but the salt mill stops working very soon after using. Too bad because I loved using them both. Also, refilling the unit is difficult - the parabolic design of the top means you can't set the unit down when refilling - you have to hold it with one hand which leaves only one hand for pouring peppercorns in without a hand to cup the sides which means my expensive peppercorns end up on the floor. And even the pepper mill begins to break soon enough - the little plastic tabs that hold the unit together are cheap and break too easily. Would love to have a pair of these that actually work!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile, Temperamental, Quality
Review 8 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tulsa
,OK
October 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pair
October 28, 2015
Spot on for what we were wanting. The mills work exactly as we had hoped, especially the Salt Mill. Both are easy to refill and easy to use. 5 Stars all the way.
Review 9 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Huntington
,NY
October 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just doesn't hold up.
October 25, 2015
This is my second set and after 10 months the salt mill has given out. Granted, it's given out in a different way than the first time, but given out none the less. The first time the grinder ceased working, and this time the plastic connecters that join to the main body have broken and I can no longer open it to refill.
Too bad, because I love using these. So easy while cooking and even better that they don't leave those annoying traces of salt and pepper on the counter!!! Really fighting with myself to not reorder.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Time-saver, neat
Cons: Fragile, Temperamental, Quality, heartbreaker
Review 10 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
August 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Purchase in a long time
August 19, 2015
I am very happy with my new electric peppermill. In fact, I liked it so much I bought one for my mother, who has artheritis in her hands. She loved it so much she bought one for her fiance. When they get married they will use one as a salt mill. The only negative thing I can say about this product is that it is rather heavy. Luckily that doesn't bother me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hernando
,MS
August 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real Love-Hate relationship with salt grinder
August 19, 2015
1. They work great — for a while.
2. They stop working.
3. WS replaced our first set.
4. This is our second set and the salt won't work unless there's no salt in it. I've cleaned it and it's still the same.
This is a terrific idea and fun to use. But, eventually, they break.
I will not waste my time or money again and recommend the same to you!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Temperamental, 15 month life-cycle
Review 12 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Quivira
,KS
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest pepper and salt mills ever
June 27, 2015
My mother-in-law first bought me these salt and pepper mills a few years ago and I love them! It is so nice to be able to simply turn the mill upside down and to have the pepper or salt come out automatically without having to manually grind by hand. You can easily adjust the consistency with the turn of the knob on top. Filling them is fairly easy as well, you just have to unscrew the mill itself from the battery pack, refill and screw back together. I accidentally dropped one of mine into a pot of boiling water, so make sure you hold on tight or else you will be buying another one like I just had to!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Time-saver
Review 13 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,CA
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but doesn't last long
February 28, 2015
I loved the salt and pepper mill when I got it. Looks beautiful and made cooking easier and fun with one hand only needed for adding salt and pepper. But the durability stinks. Over time it becomes tempermental and my peppermill works 15% of the time and you have to smack the bottom. Changing batteries didn't fix this problem. My salt pepper doesn't work at all anymore. I think the sale mill lasted 1.5 years and pepper mill 2-3 years with very light use. I emailed Trudeau and they said they don't even carry the parts anymore, so they can't repair it. Don't understand that since W-S still sells it. Won't buy this brand again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 14 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy kitchen tool
February 7, 2015
I bought the pepper mill and have really enjoyed it. The top did fall off once, but I tightened it up and it has been fine. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 15 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use!
January 10, 2015
We like using this Electric Pepper Mill. It is very easy and reliable - we use this almost daily as we cook a lot. So let's give it some time and I'll be able to post a durability report.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montgomery
,AL
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Trudeau Salt & Pepper Grinders
January 1, 2015
Love, love, love these grinders. Operated by batteries, all you have to do is turn the grinder upside down to add salt or pepper.
However, don't put in your car to go home without making sure they stay upright. Mine were loose and scared me when I heard a strange noise coming from the rear. Finally realized the grinders were upside down!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,CA
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mixed feelings
December 26, 2014
We've had this pepper grinder for a long time and it gets used daily (5+ years--long enough to forget at least). The top gets quite dusty with pepper so it's not what I'd call presentable. Batteries wear out quickly. I think it's worn out sets of rechargeable batteries. Since it uses 6 batteries that's worth noting. I'd agree that there's not much range on the grind size so i don't even bother with it. Although the grinding mechanism is metal, the rest of the inside is plastic. Some of the "threads" that lock the parts in place have broken off though enough are intact so it stays locked. Also now when you invert it, you must smack the bottom to activate the motor. All in all, it's worked for us, but don't expect it to last much longer. I'm looking for a replacement and likely will try another brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 18 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
December 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of Money
December 19, 2014
Bought this based on reviews. Has never worked properly. Has ground a total of maybe 1 tablespoon of pepper in a year. Most of time turning over does not activate. Have replaced batteries, assembled and reassembled. Went back to old, reliable hand pepper mill.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 19 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work properly
November 24, 2014
Since purchasing both the salt and pepper mill, I have had nothing but trouble with them. Either they do not grind and I get nothing, or the top falls off and fills the plate with salt. I returned the salt mill for a replacement but still cannot get these to work properly. I cannot use them when guests come to dinner in case of accidents or just looking silly when they fail to work.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, failure to work
Review 20 for Trudeau Graviti Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Bend
,Or
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
November 11, 2014
These work great, I love them. My mother-in-law has dinner with us every Sunday and loves them as well. She is hinting that these would be a great Christmas gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next