This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth

Framed by scalloped borders, our quilted cotton table linens pay tribute to two beloved Provencal traditions - wine making and needlework. The intricate stitchery, which showcases a cluster of vineyard grapes, is descended from the French folk-art quilts known as boutis. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
Review 1 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiaj
,Mason
,OH
November 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointed
November 3, 2012
I have had this tablecloth in red since last Christmas time and was planning to order it in pumpkin or mustard for this Thanksgiving. TERRIBLY DIAPPOINTED that it is no longer available. The vine version just isn't the same; I won't be ordering it.
Pros: looks great, washes well no ironing needed
Cons: no longer available
Review 2 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bentleyw
,Dallas
,Tx
October 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The Perfect Table Cloth
October 27, 2012
Love the quality of the grape scallop boutis tablecloth! I purchased the green
70" round and the pumpkin 70x108. Both are georgous! Unfortunely neither fit my table and I can't return them.
Pros: great quality, perfect colors
Cons: no longer available
Review 3 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magillicutty
,Rosemount
,MN
September 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
My favorite table linens
September 13, 2012
The grape boutis table cloths, placemats and runners are fantastic. The heavy weight material and quality workmanship add its refinement. I have 3 runners and 4 different colored sets of 12 placemats. I use them all the time. Since they are not the least expensive I had been saving up for a tablecloth. Please bring this style back. The new vine style is not as substantial and is much cheaper looking.
Pros: great quality, beautiful
Cons: please bring them back
Review 4 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soula
,Birmingham
,AL
August 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Please continue to make this!!
August 20, 2012
I have this in ivory as a table runner and I wish that I could get in ivory as a tablecloth-I just had bad luck in getting online at the right time to order it, and it never seemed to be in store!
Great table runner, high quality product, easy to care for. Looks wonderful on a table-can dress up or down.
PLEASE MAKE MORE IN THIS STYLE-NOT THE NEW VINE STYLE!
Pros: easy to care for, high quality, looks classic, can dress up or down
Review 5 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suszy
,rubicon
,wi
August 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
lovely tablecloth
August 15, 2012
I was so impressed with the quality of this table cloth, not only looks great but fits perfect . Iam a quilter and could appreciate the quality of stitching throughtout. It has a little more bulk and is heavier than a regular skimpy cloth.
Review 6 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miele
,Albuquerque
,NM
August 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Please don't stop making this!
August 13, 2012
I ordered the large green 70x90 tablecloth but it is too big for my table. I went to order the 70" round but they are no longer available. I also wanted the green place mats but can't find these either.
I do not like the new "vine" pattern. It's too busy. I had bought the red place mats last year for Christmas and they are great! You can machine wash and they come out without needing any ironing. They don't shrink and they are a beautiful color and quality. Please keep this grape scallop design, at least one more year. I lost one because I have to save up for them but they are worth it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, don't need ironing, grape scallop design is beautiful, love the colors, great quality, please bring them back
Cons: no longer available
Review 7 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRBH
,Etters
,Pa
pennsylvania
July 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Vibrant Color and Great Quality
July 23, 2012
The quality of this is incredible! The color just screams summer and entertaining. I bought the 70 inch round and only wish that it came in a 90 inch size. This table cloth is well worth the money!
Pros: material
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retired09
,Iowa City
,IA
Iowa City, IA
July 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pretty darned perfect
July 22, 2012
I've had a 54" round table cloth for 40 years and this is the finest table cloth I've found for it. The color/heft and feel is fabulous, plus it washes beautifully. The shrinkage is minimal. I bought the blue one, 70" round, and the red one in a rectangular size for when I use the extra leaves.
Pros: drape, heft
Review 9 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MPReader
,Pebble Beach
,CA
Monterey Peninsula, CA
July 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Boutis tablecloth
July 20, 2012
I love, love, love this tablecloth. My favorite feature is that it looks great and yet requires absolutely no ironing.
What would put icing on the cake would be if it came in more colors, I'd love it in a deep, dark green, a rich, deep blue and a cheery red. There is a red one but is more of a somber burgundy.
I have an older one that has a scallop around the edge, I wish that feature were also available but if you don't like to iron, this is the tablecloth for you! As an added benefit, because of the thickness of the fabric, spills don't immediately soak through to the table so it does offer added protection for your nice wood.
I wish it was offered in the store so the colors could be seen before purchasing. I also wish it was made in the USA instead of China.
Pros: beautiful design, ease of washing
Cons: not offered in store, price is high for made in china item
Review 10 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnitaLK
,Beverly
,MA
Beverly, MA
July 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Simple yet refined
July 17, 2012
After I purchased the placemats and the runner, I decided to go for the tablecloth and I am very happy I did!
It' provides a perfect backdrop for my formal china but also for more casual dinnerware.
I played it safe and got the tablecloth in ivory but my placemats and table runner are pumpkin and dijon respectively, and I noticed the bright colors seem to showcase the grape pattern much better so be daring and go for the colors!
You won't regret it, I promise!
Pros: nice thickness, easy to wash
Review 11 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equestrian
,GLEN ARM
,MD
Glen Arm, MD
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
What a looker!
July 10, 2012
I bought this tablecloth in blue after buying one in red for the past holidays. When you walk in the room, your eyes automatically go to the exquisite machine quilting. It looks beautiful for a quiet breakfast for two or a special dinner for family and friends. I have not yet laundered it, but I do not expect any problems. Terrific quality!
Pros: qualtiy, on sale!, great color, beautiful quilting
Review 12 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
July 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
High quality, beautiful tablecloth
July 6, 2012
The quality of this tablecloth is stellar, and the color is awesome...not too yellow, but a nice warm dijon. You won't be disappointed in this one!
Review 13 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RollsRoyce
,Pittstown
,NJ
June 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just like they said it would be !!!!
June 24, 2012
other reviews "spot on"...a great purchase
have been looking for a tablecloth like this, happy that I kept looking and didn't sell out on lesser quality and style !
Review 14 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cattlewoman
,Damascus
,MD
April 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
always looks great
April 25, 2012
This is a wonderful tablecloth. The cloth has a nice thickness and drapes well. It is very easy to care for and the color is a pleasant bright green. I have washed it multiple times and there has not been any shrinkage.
Pros: wash and use right away, no ironing needed
Review 15 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brielle
April 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fabulous tablecloth
April 16, 2012
Expensive but well worth it!! Washes beautifully and no wrinkes if you get it out of the dryer slightly damp
Pros: stains come out, no wrinkles
Review 16 for Grape Scallop Boutis Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jane77
,ct
CT
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
thick deep-red washable cloth
January 9, 2012
I needed a thick cloth that could be used with placemats. It also had to be machine-washable. Perfect on both counts. Plus the red is dark enough to use yearround.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store